Lovevery

4.9433 Reviews

Lovevery makes products designed to create developmental experiences for children.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 33 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Lovevery Reviews

5 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love their subscription box. As a new mom it was difficult to look up what was age appropriate every few months. Love every was perfect

Feedback

n/a

High qualitySuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

A friend recommended this company to me. I got the play mat and was generally happy with it and it was high quality. I thought the tent would be fun, but my baby was barely interested in sitting inside under it at that point so I got less use than I thought at that stage. Also some of the sections of the mat my baby rarely showed interest in. The black and white cards and mirror were the highlights, and we hung rings from the center that were the biggest hit. I wish the play mat came with a chain of rings. The first boxes had some overlap with the play mat so I bought 2 of the later ones. He played a lot with nearly all the toys. Some of them got a lot of play, or he would go back to them later. Some of the boxes had one or two items only that I wanted, so I joined a facebook group and bought them used. There is a huge resale value on these toys if you are worried about the cost. I haven’t sold any of mine yet, but you can definitely recoup a bunch of the cost through said groups. I also bought the soft stacking baskets and the car from their target line. The baskets were great since he was into the throwing stage, and these were completely soft to throw. The car he didn’t show as much interest in. I also got the tunnel — pretty good, my son liked it but didn’t use it as much as I thought. I liked that it is organic cotton although I wish it was washable. Finally, I got the block set. My son does like it. The shape sorter is kinda weird, only certain blocks have holes for them so you need to separate out the ones that match and only give those or there will be frustration. My son loved the bead threading, but then would swing them around, and since they’re heavy blocks, it turned into a weapon. So I had to hide that for a while. The blocks only fit inside the box if you do it perfectly, and my son first was upset the box wouldn’t close. So I also hid some blocks for a while so it would close.

Feedback

Making the books available to buy individually. A lot of them look interesting and I bought some earlier ones on a facebook group. Would have preferred buying them directly. Some people on the group are really selling them for way more than they should be, like $30 a book, so this seems like a missed opportunity. The boxes used to come with more toys. Lovevery said they would rather focus on fewer items that are better, but at this price point, some of the earlier versions definitely seem more worth the cost.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activitySustainable products
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Love these toys. Our kids have gotten tons of use out of the various toys we've bought from Lovevery. They're high quality, well made, beautifully designed, and we're just really big fans of the brand.

Feedback

Not much they could do better. Some are a bit pricey but that's about it.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Love our lovevery play center. So many ways to entertain our little one and especially loved the developmental guidance to help us better understand how to engage her! Haven’t tried the subscription but would love to.

Feedback

Would love a better way to store the toys (every day and between kids). They will last and we need something a better place to put it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Age appropriate and adorable baby toys! This brand is a no brainer; you have a two week old? They have a toy for that. A one year old, they’ve got options! I would never have known what toys were best for my little guy at certain developmental stages so their boxes are ideal for busy parents. Let’s be honest; your baby will still cry, but they’ll probably cry a *bit less* if you entertain them with these toys.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Hannah H's review of Lovevery
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

LOVE this brand. I didn't want a ton of toys for my baby as I don't think they are completely necessary for newborns. For my baby shower I signed up for the play gym + subscription and received both. She didn't actually show interest in playing until about a week ago (she's about 8 weeks old) and now she's obsessed. We just put the contract toys from the first playkit and she would sit and entertain herself for hours if we let her. These toys are heavily thought out and I believe really help with her brain development.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

We absolutely adore our Lovevery play gym, it really is the best play gym option! I appreciate the activities guide and cards that come with it, too.

Feedback

The accessories are prohibitively expensive for what they are.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love the Lovevery experience - the unboxing, the quality of the products, the books (they are still some of my son's favorites), and most of the toys. My only complaint is that my son wasn't interested in some of the toys. I'd definitely subscribe again if I were to do it all over again, but it the products weren't always right.

Feedback

Light customization of the older kids kits.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I am now going on 3 years with my subscription to Lovevery and the quality is so good everything has held up and can be re-used now for my baby. Love that I don't have to think about what toys to buy for what stage!

High qualityInnovative productSuper fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This is THE toy brand to invest in. High quality, beautiful, and engaging toys for your little ones at every stage of development. It's obvious they care about not just kids but the parents working hard to raise them <3

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper fun activity
Useful review?