Reviews

    OLAPLEX

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    4 months ago

    A little goes a long way!

    No 4 Bonding Maintenance Shampoo/Conditioner

    S’well

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Blume

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Yum! I identify as a true tea drinker but I love to try out different drinks every once in a while. I tried Blume recently and I like it! It’s a bonus that Blume is local to me in Vancouver BC. I like that I can add the powder to milk and froth the two together in my milk frother. The fact that it is caffeine free is great for a little evening treat. The seasonal options always sounds fun and bring be back to try the different blends.

    Mala the brand

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I was gifted a Mala the brand candle for my birthday and I have some things to say! First, I love that it has a wood wick, the subtle crackling sounds while it’s lit make me feel cozy and like I’m immersed in the experience. Second, the smell! So fruity but not overpowering. My candle is strawberry shortcake scented. It smells fruity, sweet and lush. A candle you can light instead of indulging in dessert (or have both) :) I think this is a great gift item.

    Hello Bello

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    If my baby could talk, he would say “look at the volume I get after using hello bello shampoo”! Just kidding, he’s only three months old but we do use the hello bello shampoo and body wash on bath days. I appreciate its fairly easy on his sensitive skin and that we don’t need a lot of product to get a nice lather. I think we will try the diapers next!

    Aesop

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Aesop, so expensive, so iconic. The price hasn’t stopped me from buying their hand soaps because I am a sucker for the exfoliating options. But what is up with the pump bottle? I feel like for $60+ a pop my soap dispenser shouldn’t leak after each use. I’m constantly wiping down the bottle and wasting precious product!

    Muji

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    When I shop at Muji I get that same tingle in my stomach that seven year old me got when I got to go back to school shopping. The paper, the pens, the chic Japanese design. SO addictive. Glad we finally got one of these stores close by. Now I’ll never run out of my favourite pens that write as smooth as butter.

    Kosas

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    This review is for Kosas Air Brow product, which I have been using since getting a sample with my makeup order. This product is a great option to get that brow lamination effect without committing to it permanently. I really like how it only takes one swipe of the product to achieve results, and that it’s invisible! I will be ordering a full size tube asap.

    The Ordinary

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I recently messaged my BFF group chat “damn, I think it’s working”! What exactly is working you may ask? The ordinary lash and brow serum to be precise. I have notoriously short eyelashes that seem to stick straight out. An unfair contrast to my brother who, for reasons I will never understand got ALL the thick and dark lash genes. However, after about eight weeks of diligent applications twice a day I can happily say that my eyelashes are starting to grow longer and thicker. Excited that this product seems to be a good fit for me as it’s not irritating my eyes at all. And best of all it’s very affordable.

    Feedback

    The product is a little bit sparse, perhaps a longer applicator would help get the serum from the bottom of the tube a little easier

    Nature of Things

    Level 3
    Hannah HLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    I added Nature of Things cleansing scalp and body polish to my skincare routine a few months ago. I was originally drawn to their modern and minimalist packaging. What can I say, I’m a sucker for form and function! I like the smell, reminds me of geranium and pine.

    Feedback

    The only thing that would Make this better would be a little more “grit” to really get the exfoliating effect on your scalp.