Huel

3.789 Reviews

Huel offers nutritional food filled with essential carbs, proteins, fibers, fats, vitamins, and minerals that your body needs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 9 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Huel Reviews

5 months ago
Experience

Great to be able to reliably get in a complete meal when pressed for time/instead of eating out. Have found texture and taste to be much improved with milk over water. Their recent price increase has made it a bit harder to justify than before but it's a rare meal shake that doesn't leave you feeling heavy.

Feedback

Can be difficult to make it dissolve fully and not have some left at the bottom without a blender, the strawberry flavor was terrible. The bags are also a real pain and always spill little bits of powder

Easy subscription management 🔁Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I've been a Hueligan since day 1. There's not much to say. Mission, impact, product for me are really top. They have improved so much over the years expanding to so many flavours and uses. The standard classic powder includes Oat as a full meal. Nowadays I use a lot of Black and Complete Protein. It has helped me in times of uncertainty and being overweight, and I can't help but recommend that you try it. From a practical single shaker to a perfect add-on snack as a bar, until combined with your real food (try Huel in a soup, is fantastic!)

Feedback

The official forum is a great source of inspiration if you have any doubts. The merchandising is of an incredible quality considering the standards. I would love to see more awareness of Huel for help with stress, weight, and awareness as a "medical supplement" as well as being convenient and tasty.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Raffaele V's review of Huel
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Went halves on a fairly big bag of Huel's powder with my flatmate in 2020 after seeing their marketing everywhere and we were trying to 'optimise' our lives a bit better. Personally I found the flavour (we had Chocolate) a bit artificial and although I did feel full after drinking it, I never really felt like tradeoff of saving time (by having Huel) vs cooking food that I enjoyed eating was worth it. I have also tried the pre-mixed bottles and did actually enjoy them a fair amount more, but it's an expensive way to have your meals so couldn't really continue with the pre-mixed ones. I haven't tried Huel's food products, their bars or their newer 3.0 product yet so can't comment on those but I would like to try them to be sure. If you're looking to optimise your time and get a quick meal with all the nutrition you need then Huel would be worth trying – especially if you're already used to meal replacement drinks/shakes or protein shakes – but I think it works better supplementing meals you're already having vs replacing them entirely. Maybe I just love eating 'real' food too much? Good product – just not for me.

Feedback

The taste could be improved. Packaging was great and love the style of the brand. But the flavour was a bit artificial – no problems with it being gritty or sandy though like I have seen in some other products, however.

Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I tried the v 1.0 chocolate meal replacement shake. It had great texture and was a generous portion (500ml) so I was very full after drinking it. The chocolate flavour was great but by the end of it I was struggling to finish it because of the sickly sweet flavour. It's definitely appetizing, but feels like the equivalent of half a litre of a chocolate milkshake!

Feedback

Wouldn't be my everyday choice because of the dessert-like flavour, and it could be nicer to have them in smaller, 250ml portions so you can have two different flavours per "meal". Still a good option for busy days on the go, though!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Sufficient product as meal replacement.

Feedback

Packaging is someone clumsy.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love the company, the product wasn't for me. I ordered the huel powder and just didn't use it as much as I thought I would, taste was nice though.

Feedback

Great company, nothing I would add.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Excellent for nutritious food on the go for the busy lifestyle. Plenty of flavours, great brand design and excellent customer service.

Feedback

The bars are bland.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Huel is a great option for anyone looking for quick, cheap, and relatively healthy meals and meal replacements. I've tried the Huel Black Edition, which is basically a meal replacement shake. The chocolate, strawberry shortcake, salted caramel, and vanilla are all very tasty. I also have tried several flavors of their savory offering, which is essentially a dry soup mix that you add boiling water to and is ready in 5 min. Things I like about it: - Very quick and easy to make a meal (3 min for a shake, 6 min for the savory) - The included shakers and soup cup have lines that show you where to fill it to. - 400 calories per serving + 27 vitamins and minerals - Tastes great - Easy to manage subscription service Things I don't like: - Too many ingredients that we can't pronounce (this is a rule of thumb for figuring out healthy packaged goods, less ingredients and preferably ones we can pronounce) - This is a major one: it uses Sunflower Oil Powder -- this is one of the oils on the list of inflammatory oils and is generally not great. While I do like more than I don't, unfortunately the ingredients (especially Sunflower Oil Powder) make me hesitate to continue to use long term.

Feedback

Great product, just wish they would simplify and clean up the ingredients.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?