Fable

412 Reviews

Fable makes innovative, convenient, and versatile pet gear.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 12 users
73%
Recommend to a friend

Fable Reviews

Start a review
a month ago

Experience

We bought this crate to double as a nightstand in our studio apartment. It's beautiful and is a perfect size for our Italian Greyhound! The only thing that is not my favorite is that if the door slips out of my hand, it can crash down quite loud. That is user error more than anything, but something to be aware of if you have a jumpy pup like us.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
👀Customer

Experience

I have used the leash with my 80 pound pitty for 3 years now and it is in great condition. I like that I can walk him handless and it makes me feel very secure knowing that he cannot just pull the leash and break free. I’d recommend for anyone with a dog that pulls, I use it with a harness. Very effective.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

Bought the Falcon and The Game for my dog and she loves them! She took to the Game rather quickly and will keep playing for a while. She likes licking peanut butter off the Falcon but hasn't really chewed on it much.

Feedback

The Game is great and can really keep your dog entertained. The Falcon is well built but may not be good for smaller dogs or dogs that aren't big chewers.

High quality
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I splurged on the leash and I don't know how I lived without it. It is so versatile and a handsfree walk with my dog has been a lifechanging experience. After 2 years, I experienced some significant wear on the hardware of the leash -- but I emailed them and the customer service was absolutely amazing. Within a week a new one was on its way to me. I really appreciated this and they won me over as a lifetime customer and have evangelized many friends with this product. I have tried the collar but the hardware for the clip was a bit heavy and ultimately replaced it, opting for something more lightweight for my pup. I would love to try their other "PLAY" products but their price-points have not made the leap quite feel worth it -- especially when there are cheaper enrichment products out there that do the trick. I do love the look of their dog crates, and would consider the splurge since it is a one time purchase on what is essentially a piece of furniture-- but they don't make one large enough for my lab/shepherd mix.

Feedback

Please make a size L crate!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

Dog bed is a nice size, but the material makes it feel a bit lumpy, and the washable sleeve can get dirty-looking pretty fast. Our dog preferred it with a towel or blanket over it.

Feedback

Material could feel less lumpy; sleeve shows dirt easily.

Useful review?
8 months ago

Experience

I recently got a new puppy for my family. Found Fable and fell in love with their products. They are not only cool looking but very curated. I love their crate. I was very hesitant about getting a regular crate because for me it was a big addition to my house, and I didn't want it to disrupt the rest of the work I put into the interior design of my home. Fable was able to deliver a beautiful crate, that blends nicely with my place.

Feedback

More color options!

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

Really like the leash! Very light weight and love all the different ways you can use it. Love the light blue color too!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
7 months ago

Experience

Super high quality - we have the crate, bed, and multiple accessories. My puppy loves the food play toys - they actually work! I especially love that the food games are made of silicone, so they aren't loud and obnoxious when my puppy is playing with them and I'm on a work call.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

It was okay. The leashes were a bit too stretchy for my human-sized pups but they would likely work well for smaller dogs.

Feedback

I'd like the leashes to be a bit longer and to see options on all of the products for jumbo-sized dogs.

Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

But the falcon toy and it only lasted 15 minutes with my dog before it started to fall apart. Made my dogs mouth bleed.

Feedback

Stop selling expensive garbage

Useful review?