Reviews

    Peloton

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a month ago

    I never thought I would be one of those people who is obsessed with Peloton. But during the pandemic, after going stir crazy inside the house, I finally splurged and purchased the bike and a subscription. A huge incentive for taking the plunge was the ability to use Affirm on this purchase. The BIKE: The actual bike itself was so fun and a lifesaver. Unexpectedly, Hannah Frankson's guided rides got me through a breakup. (She is so fun without the annoying toxic positivity!) And I've really enjoyed my rides with a number of the other instructors. Cody and Tunde are standouts! There is also an option to take virtual scenic rides and recently Peloton has added the ability to watch streaming services while you pedal. Amazing!! It should be said this bike is SILENT. I was shocked how unbelievably quiet. You can plug in your headphones or connect wirelessly through bluetooth. Now we have to talk about one of the biggest cons. The bike seat was my enemy for so long. I had to buy a seat cover to take the edge off and get some relief with extra cushioning. If you take short rides once or twice a week -- everything should be fine. But anything more will take some getting used to. Thankfully, this is only temporary so after a few weeks no longer an issue. The only other major fix is to just triple check the adjustments on the seat height. The SHOES: I have wide feet and initially was concerned because I'd heard/read that the peloton shoes are quite narrow. I ended up buying another pair of 3rd party shoes with delta cleats (Peloton compatible clip-ins). It turns out I never needed them -- as the Peloton shoes worked just fine! The APP: I really love the app. I subscribed for the guided rides, but I have used it for a number of other classes. The strength training classes and the guided stretches are so, so good -- but I have also been using the tread classes without a peloton treadmill and surprisingly these have turned out to be my favorite classes. I have an Apple Watch so even though I don't have the Pelo-Tread -- I still get the metric feedback. (Generally, the Apple Watch/Peloton App sync is really great) Additional details -- the app does have a social element to connect with other users or friends who subscribe. For the bike this means you can virtually take classes together with your friends. Overall I have no regrets for this purchase, and years later, I still use the Peloton app nearly every week.

    AppPeloton

    Away

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I love my Away suitcases. I have the bigger carry on and the large checked suitcase. I'm really delighted by how roomy they are and how much I can pack in the bigger carry-on especially. I also love that they do limited edition color drops. My checked luggage is in the classic coast color but I was able to get the bigger carryon in a special drop of the sky blue. I have also used them to travel in Europe, wheeling these bags over quite a lot of cobblestone and though my faith in the wheels wavered at times -- they never failed me and still glide smoothly everytime I step into the airport! Additional notes :The lock system that is built in is easy enough to work. I also ordered them online and and they arrived to my home quickly !

    largecarry on

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I cannot speak any higher of the pore strips I have. I stock up on them regularly. I find they are gentler than other pores trips I have used but also do a great job of cleansing my pores of all the crap that gets caught up in my skin. I have been using them for over a year now and recently saw they have a wide variety of the strips, more than just the nose strips I am using, and I will be adding more to my medicine cabinet!

    Nose patch

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I love my birkenstocks. I have the Arizona slides. I know for plenty they are super comfortable -- but as someone who has *FLAT* feet I had to break them in for a while to get them too mold to my feet. The cork on the back has also worn down significantly after 2 years, make of that what you will. At the end of the day, I'm going too get them re-soled so I don't have to get another pair and restart the process to break them in. Other than that I'm obsessed with them. Because my feet are also wide the Arizonas are awesome because they are adjustable.

    arizona sandal

    Harmless Harvest

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    this coconut water is expensive but there is none better! I normally treat myself to one before and after a night out

    Feedback

    Would love a more accessible price point!

    Bushbalm

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought the trimmer. It was pricier than the others I was considering but I have no regrets. I really love how well it works. It holds a nice charge and I love that it's waterproof which is not the case for all trimmers.

    Fable

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I splurged on the leash and I don't know how I lived without it. It is so versatile and a handsfree walk with my dog has been a lifechanging experience. After 2 years, I experienced some significant wear on the hardware of the leash -- but I emailed them and the customer service was absolutely amazing. Within a week a new one was on its way to me. I really appreciated this and they won me over as a lifetime customer and have evangelized many friends with this product. I have tried the collar but the hardware for the clip was a bit heavy and ultimately replaced it, opting for something more lightweight for my pup. I would love to try their other "PLAY" products but their price-points have not made the leap quite feel worth it -- especially when there are cheaper enrichment products out there that do the trick. I do love the look of their dog crates, and would consider the splurge since it is a one time purchase on what is essentially a piece of furniture-- but they don't make one large enough for my lab/shepherd mix.

    Feedback

    Please make a size L crate!

    Springer

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is really effective for long walks and hikes with my pup. I love that we don't have to resort to dirty communal water bowls at the dog park.

    Feedback

    So far I have had no leaks when I seal the bottle BUT I do feel like its only a matter of time until I experience a spill in my bag. I would love if maybe there could be a screw top lid above the bowl apparatus so that in the case of leaks there is a second line of defense.

    Skims

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I was "skim-fluenced" by a friend who swears by their shapewear. I have 2 full length bodysuit/gussets and I have to say its the real deal. The compression and support is unreal -- and I now favor my Skims over my spanx. I have tried the lounge dress on in Nordstroms and it really is amazing. I will likely splurge on it in the future. The material is amazing and a Skims pajama set I have is made of the same material. So comfortable, but they are pretty expensive so they will have to be my only pair.

    Feedback

    If you have a booty or thicker thighs -- the shapewear can pinch and show lines under your clothing. For the thong body suit, I don't know if there is a fix for the appearance of panty lines on the hips and above the cheeks. But for the shorts -- I would love if they considered a softer more forgiving material for the hem at the thighs, so the garment lays smoother underneath clothes.

    Lush

    Level 2
    Bety Level 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    This place is good when gifting for loved ones of a certain age -- preteens, teens, early twenties. Very easy to make a fun giftbag of goodies. Shopping in store is a bit of a sensory overload -- with scents being particularly overwhelming. They have a few products though that I do think are keepers. The Mask of magnaminty is an excellent clarifying and exfoliating mask. The fresh masks are fun in theory but ONLY if you plan on using them within 2 weeks because they do spoil and require re-fridgeration. There is also one hair treatment that I was pleasantly surprised by. The hot oil treatment/pre-poo is excellent. For reference, I am Black and have 3c/4a, low porosity hair. I do love that they have a program for recycling packaging material in exchange for masks