Experiment

4.6151 Reviews

Experiment sells a line of science-backed, sustainable beauty products featuring a reusable face mask.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 51 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Experiment Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

Makes my skin look amazing

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

I actually really enjoy this thing. Makes you want to start a face mask routine.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Easy to figure out, and a super simple product.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Love the mission of this brand - and the vibey colours and style of the masks

Feedback

I wasn't sure how much / which serums to use - it would be good to have more info on that - or have experiment launch their own range of creams and serums

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The idea is amazing!!

Feedback

An online directory of types of serums that can be used with.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Such a cool product! I was worried they wouldn’t fit my face but it fits great. I really notice a difference when I put this mask on over hydrating products. Single use masks feel overly precious and wasteful. This mask has the same effect of a regular sheet mask but you can use it with a bigger variety of products without the waste!

Feedback

I’d love an easier way to store the mask when not in use—the bag it comes in isn’t great especially after washing it after use!

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Sustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Bought the mask as part of my first thingdrop. I was excited by the concept, but was fairly underwhelmed by the reusable mask. The face mask is an asian skincare concept, and for a long time in asian skincare there have been silicone masks that are designed to go over paper face masks (to slow evaporation). This was the exact same product, but much more expensive without any product improvements or user experience improvements.

Feedback

This mask cannot be used alone. It requires you to add a serum, then wear the mask over it. The end goal is probably to sell all those products themselves, but they're selling it as brand agnostic now. At least provide some recommendations on what kinds of products are most compatible with the mask, what ingredients to use and not use, etc. There was simplistic packaging that used the excuse of being eco-friendly. Eco doesn't mean you can't use a QR code or digitize the information.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I got this in a thingsdrop and it was okay? I didn’t feel much of a difference to be honest and would probably stick to my regular sheet masks in addition to my serums. I probably won’t buy this again.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Ok, I was skeptical about this at first and it sat on my counter for a while. But this is a great product! I'm petite, so the small size fit my face perfectly, and the ear loops were very comfortable. What I really like is that unlike regular disposable sheet masks, the only side with any type of liquid is the side that touches your face, so I can keep my glasses on and do other things while I have the mask on. There's no mess and it's super easy to clean when you're done. I think this would be a great gift for friends who are into beauty/skincare products.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?