Experiment

4.84 โ€ข 19 Ratings

Experiment sells a line of science-backed, sustainable beauty products featuring a reusable face mask.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 19 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Experiment Reviews

Experience

Such a great product - easy to clean and comfy - love scaring my kids with this thing. Great product that I will be recommending to friends and family.

Feedback

I wish they had more info about sizing - choosing between small and large was daunting for me - but I picked L and it's fine - I would say my head is largish for a female but it's not huge.

High qualityEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
7 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

This mask is just so fun! Like you can't help but laugh, the vibes are just that good when I'm wearing it. I appreciate the ear loops and two sizes (I got small ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ).

Feedback

I know the bag it came in is resealable, but I wish it came with some sort of carrying case similar to that of the Dieux eye mask. Just a thought!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productCool look & feel
Emma  Chozick's review of Experiment
7 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

It works great, and it makes me feel like an alien! I LOVE that it hooks around the back of your ears, makes it easy to wear while you're getting ready, and it doesn't fall off if you have facial hair as other face masks do.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
7 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

This is something that I never knew that I needed! I have bone-dry skin and live in a bone-dry climate during the winter . I didn't realize how much my product was going unused ! Total game-changer.

Feedback

The feeling of a face mask is something that I just need to get used to. I also wish it told me just how to disinfect it without risking the integrity of the product but I just take my bets shot with Dawn.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
7 days ago
Experience

This reusable silicone face mask from Experiment is brilliant! I really enjoy being able to use my own serum and not having the waste of a traditional single use sheet mask. The product is innovative and I love the brand's mission- "to make beauty worth thinking about, but not stressing about." Bravo for thinking about the planet when creating this (very fun) new product!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Nicole D's review of Experiment
8 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

The mask fits and feels great. It sits comfortably and doesn't pull on the ears. I was able to sit and work with the mask on which is a bonus. Using a disposable sheet mask means you have to lay semi-reclined the whole time and they usually don't fit very well. This was an awesome fit and I love that it's reusable.

Feedback

I don't love the color. Everything else was great!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Miranda H's review of Experiment
8 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I received this product via Thingdrop. I was surprised by how much this product helped my standard moisturizer. My skin felt like it absorbed more of my daily product (Cerave) and left a nice feel and look. The green color of the product makes it a bit fun. I ordered the Large mask and it fits well.

Cool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
12 days ago
Experience

Was able to try this thanks to a Thingdrop (ily Thingtesting) and i am so impressed. I got a "small head" mask and it fits perfect, doesn't hurt my ears nor does it slide down like flimsy disposable masks!! AND you can use it with any moisturizing product you want. Love the alien look too - adds some excitement to putting on ur basic moisturizer during the colder months.

Cool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
Isabel C's review of Experiment
17 days ago
๐Ÿ’ธBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Fun mask and great color!!! The size small fits me perfect and I would say I have a medium sized head. I love the elastic ear loops. The mask stays in place and it doesn't slip off like the disposable sheet masks. It's super easy to clean and works great!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSustainable products
3 days ago
Experience

Didn't think it would make much difference - but - I layered on my usual serum, then moisturiser and then placed the face mask on top for about 20 mins. The glow was reallllll

Feedback

The small is still too big for my tiny head - has a baggy chin on me.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
5 days ago