DUNE SUNCARE™

4.8 9 Reviews

Dune Skincare makes a range of gel sunscreen and SPF skincare products.

DUNE SUNCARE™ Reviews

DUNE SUNCARE™ reviews

4.78

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

a month ago

I love this stuff so much - CAN I PLEASE WORK FOR THEM. This gel sunscreen is so great. It is ocean safe which we love because lets save the planet. But the gel is so nice when it goes on, the smell isn't horrible and overall, ten outta ten product. Im curious about the mineral sunscreen for sure - but I cannot speak highly enough of this brand. I've already gone through two bottles!

a year ago

I really like this brand... The branding, the ingredients... I have only tried the after-sun, not the SPF yet... But love new & upcoming innovative brands such as Dune!

10 months ago

Gorgeous brand, that has a whole body range... Don't love all of the ingredients, but understand it is hard to get mineral gel suncare with the most perfect ingredients and no whitecasting. My summer go to

a year ago

One of the better chemical sunscreens I've tried. I love the weird green gel coming out of the retro red and blue bottles. I'm not a fan of some of the (potentially dangerous) active ingredients, but I also recognize that there aren't really any safer alternatives for chemical sunscreens, and Dune seems to be doing the best with the technology available today.

a year ago

Seriously one of the best sunscreens love the texture and how it feels on the skin leaves it hydrated but not oily.

Feedback

I do wish they offered more than spf 30

2 years ago

I bought the mug guard because I came across the brand and really liked their mission. I was not expecting to stumble upon something so life changing! The formula is impeccable - it's the most lightweight, non-greasy, non-white SPF ever. You can even wear it underneath or over makeup.

a year ago

I purchased The Bod Guard at a local shop for a recent vacation and I'm now going to have a very hard time using any other sunscreen. Clocking in at $25, it's certainly not the most affordable option, but it acts like no other sunscreen I've used. It glides on so easily, is cooling, and doesn't leave me with that suncsreen-y feeling. No white cast! I try and stick with mostly unscented products and while this is sea salt scented, it's so mild that the fragrance does not bother me at all. We needed a water resistant sunscreen for the trip and we used the entire bottle. Looking forward to trying sunscreen for face.

2 years ago

I ordered this after seeing it on Thingtesting. As a pasty white girl and burn liability, I'm always trying new sunscreens. I really liked this one. Have not burned while using it. ✓ It has a scent like aftershave or cologne (which I really like) and it doesn't linger which is good. It also leaves a nice dewy glow to the skin. The packaging is also beautiful, and doesn't take up too much space.

2 years ago

I was excited to try this product because they aren't many gel sunscreen formulas in the US market. I recommend it if you have no other sunscreen around as I do think sunscreen is essential to everyones routine. What I didn't love was the tacky after-feel, it is a gel so its expected but too tacky in my opinion.