Dr.Jart+

4.4941 Reviews

Dr Jart+ sells a range of skincare products inspired by Korean beauty techniques.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 41 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Dr.Jart+ Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

I have tried the colour correcting cream and it really works in minimising the redness on my face and on my acne.

Feedback

It can be quite drying, and make my skin look flakey which is disappointing. This isn't necessarily the brands fault, but it's also very expensive in Australia compared to other places in the world i.e. Japan or Korea.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love the Dr. Jart Cicapair Tigergrass Color Correcting Treatment. I tend to use it as a replacement for foundation since it helps to reduce redness and evens tone. The formula separates kind of easily, so I have to stir it up pretty much ever time I use it. Overall, I am a big fan and would recommend it to anyone tends to have a lot of red splotchy areas on their face.

Feedback

It mixes well with my skin tone and as long as you have blended it into your skin well you shouldn't be able to see any green. I love the product since it helps to reduce redness and makes my makeup routine quicker.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Oh, Dr Jart+ Black Label BB Cream. Where have you been all my life? Firstly, it's non-comedogenic. Yup. Makeup that actually won't clog your pores... but it will block the sun from rapidly aging you and deliver serum-level benefits at the same time. I absolutely adore it. This brand also feels like luxury, you know they're doing something right. They're also a lovely price point with fast shipping from their main site.

Feedback

Could be more inclusive to darker skin tones

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I use the Cicipair Tiger Grass Color Correcting cream as my daily BB/foundation. It does really well on my combination skin that has lots of underlying redness, and seems to even out my skintone. I don't apply it with any primer, setting spray, or powder, so it's not too long lasting and I plan to reapply it during the middle of the day if I know I'll be out.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I think this works really well with Asian skin. Smells great!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really love their skincare and masks. I think they are effective and help my skin.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Dr Jart stole from his partner, Dr G - please look into the history of this brand! Dr G is actually my friend's uncle. Dr. Jart products aren't as clean as they say they are, lots of animal testing, unfair labor practices

Feedback

quality of ingredients in products

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Great and simple skincare, most of them have been very gentle for my sensitive skin and I haven't had any flareups or acne caused by them. The cicapar line is really great for sensitive skin.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I started using Dr.Jart a while ago when I was in middle school in Korea. I first started using their bb cream which was a great hit. Not only I loved their bb cream, but I also love their face masks and all of their cicapair line. None of their products disappoint.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Have loved everything I’ve tried - especially in the ceramide and cica series. Go to’s when my rosacea is bad.

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?