Dirty Labs

4.6 48 Reviews

Dirty Labs makes efficient, nontoxic, and biodegradable laundry detergents.

Dirty Labs Reviews

Dirty Labs reviews

4.56

91% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Sustainable product
  • No harsh chemicals
  • Easy to store
  • Unique pleasant scent
  • Requires online ordering
  • Shipping wait time
  • Container issues
  • Measuring cup problem

Dirty Labs' detergent is praised for its sustainability, no harsh chemical formula, small and easy storage, and unique scent. It's also appreciated for its effectiveness on various types of clothes and for being gentle on sensitive skin. However, the need to order it online and wait for shipping, and issues with the container and measuring cup are notable weaknesses.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

48 reviews

All48Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent15Bio Enzyme Laundry Booster5Luxe Scent Laundry Starter Set2laundry detergent22-in-1 Bio Enzyme Dishwasher Detergent + Booster1

8 days ago

I didn’t love the smell for the price point. Ended up returning because it smelled too strong and I knew it would irritate my skin.

13 hours ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've tried both the Laundry and Dishwashing products. Both work well in terms of cleaning, for green products they are among the most effective. Very very subtle scents. The downside is the packaging of both is terrible, very messy. Almost always some powder ends up on my countertop and/or floor, and the liquid detergent bottle is always sticky with drips. I continue to buy because its so effective, but I removed a star for packaging issues throughout the line.

Bio Enzyme Laundry DetergentBio Enzyme Laundry Booster

21 days ago

I discovered Dirty Labs when they first launched and was able to snag a trial promo for the bundle of a non-scented and scented detergent. My partner and I both stand by these products – they're able to treat tough smells and stains (his hockey gear) and also be gentle and effective on my delicates. I really like the concentrate concept, especially for a small NYC apartment, it's easy to store in a bin with our other laundry supplies. I've personally shopped the sales since it's on the pricier side with how often my partner does laundry, but I do think it's worth every penny. I even got my MIL hooked on it and she buys the XL sizes. I really love the company's mission and the quality of the products! – a loyal customer

Bio Enzyme Laundry DetergentBio Enzyme Laundry BoosterLuxe Scent Laundry Starter Set

6 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've always been so hesitant to try natural/gentle detergents, but wow this one packs a punch. My clothes feel so fresh and clean and stains come right out. I have tried all scents and love the Signature scent the most - it's very gender neutral and really does stick to the clothing so I'm always smelling fresh. The Murasaki scent was a bit too floral for me, but I usually don't like floral scents at all anyway. The unscented is also great, I just think I prefer to have a little bit of fragrance on my clothes. I tried mixing the unscented with some DedCool detergent I had to give it a scent but I think that this detergent is so powerful that it took away all of the DedCool and the clothes came out with no fragrance left! So that's actually impressive. I also love the concentrated formula and the little rubber cap that I can just leave in the detergent drawer to get rinsed off during the cycle and keep things mess-free. It's so nice to not have a massive jug of detergent in the way.

Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent

9 days ago

The enzyme powders for both the dishwasher and laundry are hands down the best cleaning products I’ve used. I am less confident about the liquid detergent for laundry but I have no complaints. My go to currently is to use store brand liquid detergent with the enzyme powder and my clothes are clean and fresh. Highly recommended. They’ve improved their packaging in recent months by reducing the size of the wooden spoon but I do hope they continue to improve it.

Bio Enzyme Laundry DetergentBio Enzyme Laundry Booster2-in-1 Bio Enzyme Dishwasher Detergent + Boosterlaundry detergent

4 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really like the Dirty Labs product. The Murasaki scent is so nice. It's fragrant yet light, and it really makes my clothes feel clean. I wanted a detergent that was nontoxic, and I feel like a lot of them don't clean the clothes well or it doesn't smell amazing afterward, but Dirty Labs does the job. A little goes a long way, so even though the bottle isn't a huge tub it lasts. Highly recommend!

Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent

a month ago

Dirty Labs is pretty dang great. The magnolia scent is absolutely divine. I love that it comes in a recyclable aluminum can but it’s pretty small for the price and it’s easy to lose the little silicone cup that comes with it, though it’s great that you can put it into the wash with your clothes to keep it from getting gunked up. It’s definitely something to buy when you want to add a little fun to your laundry but I don’t think it’s 100% worth it for everyone value wise.

Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent

a month ago

I LOVE their signature scent but have not tried the others. I feel like it does a good job cleaning and the scent isn’t too strong that if feels like it is covering up other smells like other detergents. It is nice and concentrated so a little goes a long way. Perfect for traveling, I wash soccer uniforms for the team when we are at hotels for tournaments. Highly recommend!

Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent

17 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I am definitely a fan of this laundry detergent by Dirty Labs. Not only does it smell great and is wonderful for the planet, but it is also gentle on my clothes and skin. It is safe to use and has no harsh chemicals that would be irritating for me and my family. While it is on the pricey side, I do feel like it is worth it for all of the benefits it offers environmentally and from a health and safety perspective! We will continue to buy this detergent!!

Bio Enzyme Laundry Detergent

17 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love the scent of this laundry detergent, and it lasts much longer than regular detergent because it's so concentrated, requiring only a small amount