Dirty Labs

4.710 Reviews

Dirty Labs makes efficient, nontoxic, and biodegradable laundry detergents.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Dirty Labs Reviews

Experience

Love this product. My laundry came very clean and had a slight smell but nothing over powering. I appreciate that the packaging is not plastic and I like the silicon measuring cap.

Feedback

Other fragrance options.

Worth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

I have super sensitive skin, and have been on the lookout for hypoallergenic, eco-friendly laundry detergents for a while now. Recently, I've also been looking for an effective stain remover. I saw these guys had both and ordered them. So far I've been impressed by the effectiveness, and the packaging itself. I love that the detergent is aluminum and not plastic, the stain remover is cardboard and wood. I love the little silicone top that you can just place in your washer when full. I've also been happy with the overall effectiveness of these products, too. My laundry definitely seems cleaner than with some other options I've tried. This could become a go-to for me; I'll have to see how their products play out long-term.

Feedback

Honestly just wish they'd expand their product line a bit, but the ones they've got are great.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I purchased the scented version of this product. It works well in terms of cleaning, even with some set-in stains (namely dirty from my dog) or hard to clean items like my duvet. The smell is lovely but does not last, which is the biggest drawback. The only other negative is that since the product is very concentrated, it is also very sticky and can make a mess of the bottle.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
💰Invested in Dirty Labs
Experience

Dirty Labs has the best sustainable laundry detergent. I tried all of them, and think Dirty Labs has the best scent and cleanest ingredients. The bottles and packaging are well designed.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
a year ago
Experience

While I love the branding and concept and the detergent does the job, the cap always drips with excess detergent, leaving the bottle exterior in a state of perpetual stickiness.

Feedback

Consider offering larger-sized bottles with a less mess-prone cap.

Cool look & feelSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

I was hesitant to try this because of how little detergent you need per load, but it has worked great! The scent is A+ and I like that it doesn't take up much space in the laundry room. The coated aluminum has a cool feel and is more eco-friendly. We are already on our 3rd bottle!

Feedback

I wouldn't mind a bigger bottle just to help cut back on waste and more scent options.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Best laundry detergent I’ve tried. Smells great.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
14 days ago
Experience

The first environmentally friendly laundry care line I've tried that actually works! The packaging is both sustainable and beautiful enough to be displayed in my laundry room, the Magnolia Bergamot Cedar scent is amazing, and the Bio Enzyme Laundry Booster works wonders on tough stains. Truly the future of laundry.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

First off, I'll be honest that I have no idea how to measure a laundry detergent's efficacy. If a stain doesn't come out in the wash, I assume it's my fault for dripping ketchup on my new white shirt or letting my bike chain rub against my khakis on the ride home from work. That being said, Dirty Labs detergent seems to work as it should. Beyond that, though, they are doing everything right in my eyes. I love how informative their site is and their transparency around ingredients and sustainability choices they've made. The packaging is beautiful and I don't feel like I need to hide the product in a cabinet like I would a certain orange plastic jug. I like that the product is ultra concentrated, meaning a very small amount is required for each wash. The product lasts deceptively long. Most importantly, the SMELL. Their scented detergent is the best smelling detergent I've ever smelled. It smells like a premium candle, not a can of febreze. This is absolutely the best part and is worth every penny.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
10 months ago
Experience

Excellent product all-around. It makes me feel great using such a top quality product while taking a self-initiative on an environmental friendly product. My clothing came out just with a natural fragrance, will definitely recommend to all close family and friends for future use.

Feedback

Bigger bottles would be great.

Good for gifts 🎁
10 months ago