Curology

3.2 โ€ข 15 Ratings

Curology offers customized and accessible prescription skincare.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 15 users
57%
Would recommend it to a friend

Curology Reviews

Experience

I think the overall concept is great, and while I saw some improvement it ultimately did not perform well for my level of acne. I have deep cystic acne with eczema so I need a product that helps clear my skin but wonโ€™t flair up my eczema. When I used curology I found it helped some pimples but those big deep pimples were not much affected. I ended up going back to my dermatologist who put me back on retinols which has cleared up my skin dramatically. As such, I would suggest this to people who do not have severe cases of cystic acne.

Feedback

Adding retinol

Grace T's review of Curology
a month ago
Experience

OBSESSED. Changes my skin completely and have been using it for years

Feedback

Cost

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
a month ago
Experience

I'm shocked the rating isn't 5/5! I've had such a great experience with Curology's products and tell anyone who will listen. I love their approach to simplifying the daily skincare routine, using high quality ingredients, minimalist packaging, and above all else, it's made a huge difference in my skin!

Feedback

Wish that I could purchase the moisturizer or face wash as a one-off rather than having to add on the pair in my next shipment.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

I was just about to cancel after my second box when I got several compliments about how good my skin looks. And I realized that they were right, my acne is clearing up and my overall complexion has improved.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธ
2 months ago
Experience

I had really bad acne about three years ago and tried Curology with some friends. Unfortunately, my acne case was a bit more complicated, and I did not achieve the expected results; however, my friends' skins were glowing and acne-free. Either way, I love the Curology brand, what it stands for, and the customer service.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
2 months ago
Experience

Curology worked for me! I'm surprised by all the low ratings on here. I went through a period where I had stubborn acne on my forehead; almost all of it went away after ~1 month of using Curology daily. I've since stopped using Curology, but I'm super happy with my results. If I ever go through another period of bad breakouts, I'd consider restarting my subscription. I found their website easy to use and the process of getting a treatment prescribed really effortless. The subscription is a bit pricey, but they have a pretty generous trial and I'd recommend just ordering the treatment (without the cleanser/moisturizer) if you're looking to save some money. My only complaint was the smell of the cleanser and moisturizer. I'd recommend just using another gentle cleanser; I don't think the Curology ones are anything special!

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
4 months ago
Experience

I used Curology when my insurance wasn't quiiiiiite good enough to warrant a trip to the dermatologist. Plus, it was pandemic time and I didn't want to go out if I didn't have to. Curology worked, sort of, but I didn't love hearing from a new clinician every time I needed an adjustment. When I got new insurance, I went back to the dermatologist, got different prescriptions, and my acne improved within weeks.

Has no effect ๐Ÿคท
8 months ago
Experience

Curology is a complete scam in my opinion. I went to my general doctor (via app as well, not even in person) and sent them photos of my skin when I had a bad breakout and they were able to prescribe me topicals for <$7. Curology is the exact same thing, except all in one formula, and they charge $65+. Curology is only worth it if you don't have insurance to cover prescriptions. Otherwise, you can easily get the same thing for $7-10 from your local pharmacy.

9 months ago
Experience

I was having the weirdest skin freakout and decided to give Curology a try based on a few acquaintance recommendations. The dermatologist they connected me with was super helpful and even excluded one of the active ingredients since I already had a prescription using it as a spot treatment and didn't want to go overboard (I've since added it into my formulation because the topical cream contains peroxide, which bleaches my sheets). A pared down routine plus the prescription has cleared up everything! No regrets. Even some pores that I just considered perpetually clogged are clear most of the time.

Feedback

I don't LOVE having to take and upload selfies, but I can understand why it's suggested. When I wanted to tweak my formula I noticed a message that seemed to suggest you only get so many free messaging chances with your doc. There doesn't seem to be anything about it on the site though, so I wish that were disclosed more transparently.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Custom personalization
9 months ago