Reviews

    Away

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I adore my Away suitcases. As a road warrior who traveled over 600,000 flight miles over the course of 700 nights in 5 years, I have taken the Bigger Carry On on more trips than I can count and it still works as good as it did when I first purchased it. The suitcase is extremely light compared to other suitcases I've used and I appreciate that the "hard shell" has the flexibility to slightly expand if you overpack. The wheels are extremely smooth and make walking on a smooth surface extremely easy. I recently had an issue where the zipper broke on my Bigger Carry On and the Away customer service was fantastic and they completely replaced the suitcase after I had it/used it for 5 years. Truly an amazing product and company.

    Seed

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    After hearing wonderful thinks about Seed, I was extremely excited to try their probiotics. I switched over from another probiotic brand after hearing about the science behind Seed. Unfortunately, I found that this probiotic did not help my digestion/stomach in the same way that other brands have. I'm not sure if it's due to a body chemistry/makeup but I felt more bloated and had more stomach issues while using it. After my first bottle, I switched back to the other brand and started to have less stomach issues.

    fatty15

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I absolutely adore fatty15 - within 2 weeks of starting to take this supplement without any other lifestyle changes, I noticed a significant improvement in my energy. I'm not sure if it's because of me sleeping better at night or because my cells were receiving the nutrients they needed. Within about a month, I started to notice an overall improvement in my anxiety. Again, I am not sure exactly why but given how good I'm feeling, I can't imagine not taking fatty15. As an added perk, I appreciate their sustainable approach to packaging with the glass bottle and a very small envelope with a 90 day supply that arrives every few months. While it would not affect my plan to purchase, it does feel nice using less packaging while feeling physically great.

    The Ordinary

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I really love The Ordinary products. I find that most of the products I used were very effective and were extremely reasonably priced. Some of my favorite products are the Hyaluronic Acid Serum, the Glycolic Acid, and the AHA peel. While you have to be cautious with the AHA peel, given it's a strong chemical peel, if used properly, it is one of the best at-home chemical exfoliators I have tried. Once I work through some of my backstock of skincare products, I can't wait to try other products from The Ordinary.

    Coravin

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I absolutely love my Coravin! As someone that will be the only one have a glass of wine, I love that the Coarvin allows me to keep the rest of my bottle fresh while enjoying a single glass after work. The nitrogen cartridge lasted longer than I expected it to which was a pleasant surprise. It also makes for a great birthday or wedding gift!

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I absolutely love Jeni's Ice Cream both out of the pint and from one of their locations. The ice cream is very rich, creamy, and it tastes so fresh. Additionally, the variety of unique flavors allows me to choose something different every time. Definitely one of my go-to pints.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I really wanted to love the Magic Spoon cereal, but after purchasing multiple flavors, I realized that I just do not care for the taste of the cereal. The loops have an aftertaste and consistency, that I believe is required to make this higher protein cereal, which I cannot get past. It may be my sensitivity to processed food, so if you like these traditional cereal flavors, I think you will really like them because each flavor tastes just like the original (minus the aftertaste and consistency for me).

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    LiquidIV is one of my favorite products and I always have packets on hand at home, on the go, and especially when I travel. Every single flavor I have tried has been tasty and I love trying the specialty flavors they sometimes release on their website, like Pina Colada or Strawberry. I notice that I feel more hydrated after drinking one of these electrolyte packets because I am more alert and notice that I am not as thirsty. Definitely recommend!

    Aura Bora

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I absolutely love the unique flavor combinations that Aura Bora has created. They are perfect to sip on as a mocktail or anytime, really. Their subscription service makes it easy to always have my favorite flavor on hand and it is extremely easy to make changes to my orders when needed. Highly recommend if you like the flavor combinations.

    Nespresso

    Level 3
    Emily BLevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    The Nespresso Verturo machine and coffee pods allow me to create cafe-level coffee from the comfort of my home. All of the pods that I have tried made an extremely fresh cup of coffee and I love that the pods can be recycled. Now that I have this machine, I find myself preferring to make coffee at home rather than picking it up at the coffee shop.