Cat Person

4.119 Reviews

Cat Person delivers products designed holistically for the needs of cats including meals, treats, beds, bowls, toys, and accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 9 users
67%
Recommend it to a friend

Cat Person Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

After doing an insane amount of research and testing out their competitor, Smalls, for my kitty, I've been buying Cat Person food for over a year now. It's basically the highest quality/cleanest ingredients you can get (save for human food) and comes in easy to dispense individually-portioned containers. I get my cat the tuna shreds and salmon/tuna shreds and he goes nuts for them (and is a pretty picky eater). The packaging is also super cute and I love their branding (even the box it gets delivered in can be re-purposed into a cat toy/hiding spot). Really thoughtful branding through every step of the way.

Feedback

A bit expensive, but on par with other, similar cat food brands.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love their packaging and shipping box that turns into a cardboard toy for your cat. Looking at the ingredients, it is a very clean and no additives kind of product. The product's effectiveness is very dependent on what diet your cat enjoys and is comfortable with. They do offer a pate and shredded version of their food and instructions on how to try changing to different food brands. I would say the price point is higher than other brands, but I love that you get to try out the products before committing.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Every once in a while I stop and think to myself that I am paying way too much for cat food. And then I keep doing it anyway. Seems to have great ingredients, and my cat loves every single kind of shreds in broth and every dry food we've gotten.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

My cats really enjoy all of the cat person dry food flavors but neither seemed to take to the wet food. The packaging and branding are super cute. I love that my first box came with a measuring cup and wet food covers, super handy.

Feedback

I would love larger size bag options or the brand to be sold to specialty retailers. It took a couple of months to get the right amount of food ordered, sometimes running out before our shipment was delivered.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Really great branding, the product is sort of a miss though. I can't totally speak to why, but my cat just doesn't like it very much. I really like the utensils(?)/scooper though.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Both of my cats absolutely love the Cat Person treats, but one of them in particular is insanely addicted. He will meow out me anytime I get within 10 feet of where we keep the Cat Person treats. They do love the dry food, but the size of the bag is a bit small and kind of annoying to constantly be ordering their food in the mail. Also love the branding and the box.

Feedback

The packaging for the cat person treat is kind of a pain and splatters around. I do wish it was just in a milk carton type of container where I can just pour out a measured amount each day. Would be nice to see this brand in retailers. Unfortunately I cannot predict my cats eating habits, so relying on a subscription isn't the most ideal.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityFun unboxing 📦Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I'm a big fan of the brand, way more than the product. We (our two cats) started enjoying them but they quickly became less interested over time. The pricing seems a bit high (but you pay for the brand + convenience to your door). Our cats might have been too picky but they only really liked the pates (not shreds) and the ones with the fish (not the chicken, duck, or turkey).

Feedback

More fish flavors would be great!

High quality
Useful review?
2 years ago
🤝Friends with Cat Person
Experience

I received a few sets of free Cat Person and my cats became addicted to it, which I'm not complaining about! I am now a regular customer. The food is very healthy and natural looking. You can just tell when you open the food that it looks fresh & natural. The broth treats are also always a hit and my cats love them! UPDATE 8/11: I ultimately decided to cancel (but may return) because I felt like more than half of the cup ended up being broth in my last shipment & it became way too expensive to keep replenishing (paying $60 every two weeks). However, I have yet to find another cat food brand that is similar without added flavorers. Cat Person smells really fresh + good + natural and it made my cats poop smell a lot better.

Feedback

Price point & packaging -- each set of 5 cups comes in a beautiful box which feels wasteful to throw out all the time. I would love the option to buy the wet food in bulk at a discount. The accessories are very expensive (i.e. cat bed, etc)

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I’ve been buying Cat Persons fry food off and on for over a year. I find it to be very expensive once you add in the delivery fee. Wish they wood allow Amazon to sell their products. Anyway, my 2 cats love the food and my male cat, who’s very finicky, will only eat the Duck and turkey. I had a problem receiving my last order it took almost a month before I received it. And customer service is really nonexistent. You most leave a text and wait days for a response. When I finally got the food they sent one bag of the wrong food which my cats won’t eat. I’m reluctant about buying it again.

Feedback

They should allow other merchants to carry their food so that you can receive it in a timely fashion. It take much too long to receive this food even when you pay for the 3-5 business days.

Difficult returnsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?