Burrow

4.0715 Reviews

Burrow makes simple and adaptable furniture for modern life at home utilizing innovative design practices, clever features, and timeless style.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 15 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

Burrow Reviews

Experience

I love my couch! Bought it because it’s modular and so easy to ship, move and reconfigure. It looks great in any apartment.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
2 hours ago
Experience

Love my couch!

Feedback

Expensive

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellLuxury
2 months ago
Experience

I purchased a coffee table from Burrow. It's very well made and super easy to put together! I'm not sure if it was worth $450, but it looks great in my house and seems sturdy!

High quality
2 months ago
Experience

I ordered the Range sectional for my new apartment. The quality is great and the assembly was a breeze. I actually greatly enjoyed putting it together because of how comprehensive the manual was and how simple it was to do with no tools. The cushions are a bit on the stiffer side, but I'm sure they'll settle in with a bit of wear—that said, I actually quite like it this way! Worth noting that the sectional I got also had some of the more eco-friendly packaging of other furniture I've ordered recently from other brands!

Feedback

I wish there was a wider selection of colors, but I'm quite happy with the navy blue that I got!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
3 months ago
Experience

Best part of Burrow couches is how modular they are, making them easier to deliver and move than other couches, especially important in cities like NYC. Unfortunately, I found the couch to be extremely uncomfortable, very rigid with an awkward depth that I felt like I could never sit in or lie down just right.

Feedback

Make a more comfortable couch that one wants to lounge on rather than sit upright only

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦
8 months ago
Experience

I owned a burrow couch because it was so difficult to get a full sized couch (that wasn't IKEA) into my tiny NYC apartment. It was fine, and totally did the trick at the time, but is nothing to write home about.

a year ago
💼Works for Burrow
Experience

I've owned two Burrow couches, one of the "Original" sofas and a new, big Range sectional, both in fabric. The original Burrow has been through three moves (all within NYC) and the frame and hardware are still in great shape, and although the cushions are slowly starting to lose their structure, it's still perfectly comfortable. If I need to request replacement cushions, I will, but so far there's no need. In our most recent move, we got an apartment with a loft, so I moved the couch up there for video games, etc. The Sleep Kit is also pretty awesome for guests. A friend said it was the best sleep he'd ever had on a couch. The new couch, the Range, is a massive sectional we got for our new living room. We ordered it pretty recently after it came out, in November 2020, and it was delivered the first week of February 2021. But, we knew it would be slow, and honestly if you've ever shopped for furniture before, you know that 6 to 8 weeks is a pretty standard wait time even outside of a pandemic. So far, I love it. It's incredibly cozy to curl up in a corner and watch TV. Yesterday, hungover as hell, my girlfriend and I both curled up for basically 8 hours straight, napping here and there. Our cats try to scratch it, and eventually I'm sure they'll succeed, but so far the fabric has held up to their claws. I love the modern look, and though it's not for everyone, it's definitely one of my favorite pieces of furniture.

Feedback

I would love to see Burrow invest more in sustainability efforts. I know furniture is a tough problem to solve, because basically all foams and cushions are petroleum-based, but it feels like there's some room for improvement. I'm glad that the packaging, at least, is plastic-free.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Cole K's review of Burrow
a year ago
Experience

The quality of the fabric and material is great for the price. We bought the cream color - it has held up great to stains and is easy to clean with an upholstery cleaner. The couch assembles in just a few minutes (with no tools!) and arrives in giant boxes at your doorstep. We bought The Sleeper Kit and guests have only had good things to say about how comfortable sleeping on the couch was. Our neighbors bought the leather version of the couch, and wow...just wow. The leather is so soft and buttery.

Feedback

Wouldnt mind seeing a cool accent chair.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really well
Garrett B's review of Burrow
a year ago
Experience

Absolutely love my Burrow couch. Looks great in the home, super easy to put together, and comfortable. The charger is a great bonus too.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
12 days ago
Experience

The ordering process was smooth, however the instructions were not clear on how to assemble. They opted for simplicity over intuitive instructions. The overall quality was not worth the $1000 price tag. Also avoid if you are tall, these couches are short.

Feedback

Material quality and design.

a month ago