Burrow

422 Reviews

Burrow makes simple and adaptable furniture for modern life at home utilizing innovative design practices, clever features, and timeless style.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 22 users
76%
Recommend it to a friend

Burrow Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

Burrow's biggest value proposition is that the couch is easy to disassemble / reassemble. If you are going to take advantage of that (move frequently, etc.), Burrow is a great option. If you aren't, it's still a decent couch but you might want to look elsewhere because the disassemble-ability does make the couch a bit less structurally solid.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I bought a two-seater couch with the ottoman add-on for my small one-bedroom apartment. We got the couch in a cream color with light wood legs. It was shipped neatly in compact boxes that fit easily through our tight entryway (one of the reasons we opted for Burrow) and was quick to assemble.

Feedback

I like the concept of modular couches and this brand worked amazing for us due to our living constraints - we only have 3.5 feet of clearance in our entryway and traditional couches would not have fit. The modular Burrow system allowed us to assemble a much bigger couch than the space would have otherwise allowed (if it allowed a couch at all). We do have a pet and the fabric type we got has held up well and is easily cleaned if stains or marks come up. However, due to the modular aspect, the couch feels slightly rickety (as everything is joined together rather than adhering to a single frame). The stability feels closer to a futon than a couch because the intention is to be light and modular rather than luxurious. If we had a different apartment I would have opted for a traditional couch, but I would recommend this brand for anyone in a similar situation that would benefit from modularity and flexible rearrangements.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I purchased a Burrow sectional in 2019. I spent forever comparing it to others, as it was my first 'new' couch purchase (aka not a hand-me-down or Craigslist find). With two dogs and a cat, I was motivated by their pet-friendly fabrics. When the couch shipped, it was missing a cushion — customer service was responsive and quick to send it, but it was a little bit of a bummer. The couch was simple to put together, and just as simple to adjust when I rearranged my living room about 6 times over quarantine, but ultimately I'm not happy with the quality for the price. I don't feel that the fabric held up to it's pet-friendly promise and after a few years, the legs needed constant tightening to keep the couch upright.

Feedback

I wish the couch was more sturdy. I don't feel like it's kept up to wear and tear over the last three years, and for the price I'd expect it to hold up a lot longer.

Lovely customer supportInnovative product
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Bought a lamp from Burrow. I love it. Perfectly matches my aesthetic and is beautiful. Exactly what I expected and wanted. 10/10

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

The fabric is wear resistant and it’s great that additional sections can be ordered. It is not very comfortable though. It’s fine for just sitting, but not great for relaxing. Shipping took a long time.

Innovative productSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love my couch! Bought it because it’s modular and so easy to ship, move and reconfigure. It looks great in any apartment.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Absolutely love my Burrow couch. Looks great in the home, super easy to put together, and comfortable. The charger is a great bonus too.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Love my couch!

Feedback

Expensive

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really wellLuxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I purchased a coffee table from Burrow. It's very well made and super easy to put together! I'm not sure if it was worth $450, but it looks great in my house and seems sturdy!

High quality
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I ordered the Range sectional for my new apartment. The quality is great and the assembly was a breeze. I actually greatly enjoyed putting it together because of how comprehensive the manual was and how simple it was to do with no tools. The cushions are a bit on the stiffer side, but I'm sure they'll settle in with a bit of wear—that said, I actually quite like it this way! Worth noting that the sectional I got also had some of the more eco-friendly packaging of other furniture I've ordered recently from other brands!

Feedback

I wish there was a wider selection of colors, but I'm quite happy with the navy blue that I got!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?