Boka

4.38 • 16 Reviews

Boka makes dental care products designed to have a positive impact on preventative health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 16 users
87%
Recommend it to a friend

Boka Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

I enjoy Boka's mint toothpaste. The lemon/lavender one reminds me of frootloops! My only qualm is that I feel like it doesn't freshen my breath enough.

Feedback

I think that Boka could do a bit better with eliminating breath odor, but otherwise I enjoy the flavor of the mint and lemon/lavender toothpastes they offer. Teeth feel clean after use and have become whiter over time.

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I really enjoy the tongue scraper and I've had it for a few years now and it still stands the test of time. Their products are high-quality. I am looking forward to trying their toothpaste.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love BOKA's toothpaste, toothbrushes, and tongue scraper. After being diagnosed with hypothyroidism, I was told to avoid fluoride, but non-flouride toothpastes caused a build up of plaque on my teeth. This is the only nano-hydroxyapatite toothpaste I've found that keeps me feeling fresh for many hours instead of wearing off after about an hour.

Feedback

I wish the tongue scaper was made of copper to prevent bacteria growth.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Such a good toothpaste, your mouth feels a different type of clean afterwards

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Good mint flavor, toothpaste seems to be working. The mouthwash tablet things were immediately soggy and took on a brown color due to the humidity around me. Only tried one. Would get the toothpaste again not the mouthwash

Feedback

Better mouthwash container

Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Smells amazing
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I tried this because of its cavity reducing properties, and I have to say that I haven't had a cavity the last two times I visited the dentist. My teeth feel clean after using this toothpaste and I love the taste. The packaging is adorable and I feel like I'm improving my oral health when I use it.

Feedback

They are currently out of stock of the flavor I like and I'm unsure of when they will restock. They are having supply chain issues.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

so many oral care products are poorly made, but i love all the accessories boka offers. i was skeptical of some of the different flavors of toothpaste at first, but they grow on you and it made my night routine a bit more fun.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the taste and quality of the toothpaste. It is subtile. Love the ingredients of it and my teeth feel really good. Highly recommend it I subscribed to the monthly shipping.

Feedback

I have the tongue cleaner as well but I would prefer another nicer design for it.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I wouldn't use their toothpaste again, because I felt my teeth needed brushing more often. But the brushes and floss are great!

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I like that the subscription aspect helped me regularly change my toothbrush out. I only got the basic toothbrush, which I quite liked.

Feedback

I moved towards using an electric toothbrush that my dentist recommended and also bamboo toothbrushes for when I travel. Would love to see them recycle old toothbrushes (a la Preserve or something).

Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?