Boka

4.48 • 21 Reviews

Boka makes dental care products designed to have a positive impact on preventative health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 21 users
90%
Recommend to a friend

Boka Reviews

Start a review
25 days ago

Experience

I am on about my 5th tube of Boka and I am very happy with it. I appreciate how I can buy it at multiple locations (different for other hydroxyapatite brands). I've only used the mint but I enjoy using it. I feel much better knowing I am not messing with my oral microbiome!

Feedback

I have had two tubes that have opened on the sealed end of the tube. One opened in my travel bag which was super frustrating. The other opened at home and I was able to use duct tape to at least be able to use the rest of the tube.

Innovative product
Useful review?
24 days ago

Experience

The best oral care brand I have found! I have been use Boka toothpaste, toothbrushes and floss for over a year now and it has been such a game changer in my oral care. No flouride or harsh chemicals which I also love.

Lovely customer supportTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

Currently using their manual toothbrush and elamint toothpaste. They are amazingly quality and worth the price.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I love Boka and am a big fan of their fun, unique flavored toothpaste (shoutout to Coco Ginger). I love how they use nano-hydroxyapatite (n-Ha) instead of fluoride, since n-HA is natural and nontoxic.

Feedback

For best results you're not supposed to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth (the paste is non-toxic and works with contact time on the enamel) -- so that took a bit of getting used to.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I really like the flavor of the Boka lemon lavendar toothpaste but it's definitely different from going from that extreme minty fresh feeling to something more subtle. Another adjustment is not rinsing your mouth after you're done brushing and just leaving the toothpaste on your teeth to maximize the benefits, but I'm excited about the research behind nano-hydroxyapatite based toothpaste as someone who tends to get small cavities pretty easily!

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I've tried a lot of different toothbrush brands, and Boka is definitely up there. The design feels great in your hand, and it works really well. The brush heads felt like they didn't hold up that well and felt a little of a pain to get (especially the green ones) and I don't think in terms of effectiveness it was quite up to the sonicare (the 👑 in my opinion pure function wise) but definitely up there!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I love Boka's toothpaste. Finally the right balance between effectiveness and naturalness. They use n-Ha which is a more natural answer to fluoride. I feel like I get an effective clean that I don't get with other natural toothpastes. But sustainability is really important to me so I'm switching back to Bite which also uses n-Ha now, but comes in more sustainable packaging.

Feedback

Sustainability :)

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
7 months ago

Experience

I really enjoy the tongue scraper and I've had it for a few years now and it still stands the test of time. Their products are high-quality. I am looking forward to trying their toothpaste.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

Love the taste and quality of the toothpaste. It is subtile. Love the ingredients of it and my teeth feel really good. Highly recommend it I subscribed to the monthly shipping.

Feedback

I have the tongue cleaner as well but I would prefer another nicer design for it.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I wouldn't use their toothpaste again, because I felt my teeth needed brushing more often. But the brushes and floss are great!

Useful review?