Boka

49 Reviews

Boka makes dental care products designed to have a positive impact on preventative health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 9 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Boka Reviews

Experience

I tried this because of its cavity reducing properties, and I have to say that I haven't had a cavity the last two times I visited the dentist. My teeth feel clean after using this toothpaste and I love the taste. The packaging is adorable and I feel like I'm improving my oral health when I use it.

Feedback

They are currently out of stock of the flavor I like and I'm unsure of when they will restock. They are having supply chain issues.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

so many oral care products are poorly made, but i love all the accessories boka offers. i was skeptical of some of the different flavors of toothpaste at first, but they grow on you and it made my night routine a bit more fun.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

Love the taste and quality of the toothpaste. It is subtile. Love the ingredients of it and my teeth feel really good. Highly recommend it I subscribed to the monthly shipping.

Feedback

I have the tongue cleaner as well but I would prefer another nicer design for it.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
10 months ago
Experience

I wouldn't use their toothpaste again, because I felt my teeth needed brushing more often. But the brushes and floss are great!

a year ago
Experience

I like that the subscription aspect helped me regularly change my toothbrush out. I only got the basic toothbrush, which I quite liked.

Feedback

I moved towards using an electric toothbrush that my dentist recommended and also bamboo toothbrushes for when I travel. Would love to see them recycle old toothbrushes (a la Preserve or something).

Easy subscription management 🔁
a year ago
Experience

I've tried a lot of different toothbrush brands, and Boka is definitely up there. The design feels great in your hand, and it works really well. The brush heads felt like they didn't hold up that well and felt a little of a pain to get (especially the green ones) and I don't think in terms of effectiveness it was quite up to the sonicare (the 👑 in my opinion pure function wise) but definitely up there!

Cool look & feel
Jesse R's review of Boka
a year ago
Experience

I love Boka's toothpaste. Finally the right balance between effectiveness and naturalness. They use n-Ha which is a more natural answer to fluoride. I feel like I get an effective clean that I don't get with other natural toothpastes. But sustainability is really important to me so I'm switching back to Bite which also uses n-Ha now, but comes in more sustainable packaging.

Feedback

Sustainability :)

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
a year ago
Experience

Toothpaste itself is great. Pricy but worth it. The brand and website however is awful. I placed one order but the website glitched and placed it twice. Company won’t refund even though I reached out to them immediately. Now it’s been a week and both orders haven’t even shipped yet. I also can’t log in to the website now. It is not hard to refund orders that haven’t even shipped. I will not be purchasing from this brand ever again.

Feedback

The company and customer service and website

Difficult returnsSuper slow shipping 🐌
3 hours ago
Experience

I’ve been using the toothpaste since 2019, ever since I learned that nano-hydroxyapatite could be more useful to combat teeth than fluoride. I love it! My sensitivity has disappeared and my twice yearly dentist visits are always 10/10. No cavities! The taste is great too — I can’t handle a strong mint flavor and this is just minty enough. I’m on their subscription plan which is so easy!

Feedback

I wish that if you had a subscription you could add on a travel size toothpaste every few months. I don’t want to pay for shipping on one small tube so for now I use a different toothpaste when I travel.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁
3 months ago