Axel Arigato

2.147 Reviews

Axel Arigato makes ready-to-wear sneakers for men, women and kids as well as lifestyle accessories.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.1
Average rating from 7 users
29%
Recommend it to a friend

Axel Arigato Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

Initially, good quality leather, simple look/design and very high price point. After use, I discovered that the footbed is so rigid and hard - very uncomfortable and the leather did not soften after wear. I ended up with cuts/blisters after a big day of wearing the shoes, I'd rather wear Vejas or Vans. This isn't it.

Feedback

Price point and uncomfortable wear (hard bottom, stiff outer).

Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I own a pair of 90s sneakers in black leather with white accents. While I like the look and the leather is defiantly quality- the back to get in and out easily folds in. They also do not have the most comfortable footbed.

Feedback

Footbed comfort and back of the show support.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearComfortable
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Not so good value for price, there are better options at the same price with greater quality. I have worn 2 pairs of Axel Arigato, both were a bit stiff, not so comfortable. They were both quite durable though.

Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureFit just right
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've lived in Axel Arigato shoes for the last three years and keep coming back (shopping IRL in both London and Sweden, three different pairs). I like the paired back style with small details, and the fact the brand is still *relatively* off the radar vs veja, common projects, etc. Find them very comfy and they age decently well.

Feedback

I'm typically a half size so would love that to be catered for. Otherwise I tend to go for the larger whole size.

Cool look & feelAthleisure
Pippa L's review of Axel Arigato
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I got a pair of the trendy oversized sneakers a couple of years ago, and the fabric panels were white while suede parts were dyed dark. When the shoes got wet, the dye spread and stained the white fabric panels and ruined the shoes after only a couple of wears.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

A friend recommended whose style advice I quite admire. The assortment of color is tasteful.

Feedback

In my case, the shoes felt stiff. Had trouble sending them back, but I couldn't keep them due to the fit.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

£175 trainers which can't get wet Trainers are comfy and very nice to look at but that's as far as it goes. I bought these trainers about a year ago and only wore them on special nights out (about 6-8 times) £175 for a pair of trainers that can't be worn in the rain is an absolute joke. The colouring of the leather parts has run into the textile parts so I now have green and orange all over my trainers. Also have just read on their website about how to care for them and what you should do when you FIRST get them, maybe for that price the leather should already come protected or with a bag of products for us to do it with.

Joshua B's review of Axel Arigato
Useful review?