Axel Arigato

2.5 20 Reviews

Axel Arigato makes ready-to-wear sneakers for men, women and kids as well as lifestyle accessories.

Axel Arigato Reviews

Axel Arigato reviews

2.5

37% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

20 reviews

11 days ago

Never buy any product of them. They scam! Wasnt even delivered. Nowadays shoes apparently fit trough a 5cm mailbox.. Shittiest Customer service ever

a month ago

Very disappointed with the service. I sent an email to them regarding my trainers, which I had less than a week, and I wore the trainers once. I like to clean my trainers. Every time I use them and I bought Cleaning product With my trainers, so I use the wipes to clean my trainers and they started threading and they’re telling me I did it too hard and they’re not gonna go to refund me a new pair of trainers it never done it to the other one and said it was my fault so I won’t be buying no more. Very disappointing

4 months ago

My best friend bought me an Axel Arigato hoodie for my birthday and I'm absolutely in love! It is so soft and really amazing quality.

3 months ago

One of the most uncomfortable sneakers. If you pay so much, the least you need is comfort and it feels like you are walking on stones. It's so bad and has injured me.

4 months ago

Terrible customer service, I spoke to Milo. I never received my package. However, they say I did. They refuse to give me a refund, eventhough they do not have any proof of the package being delivered. Please save your money and NEVER order something from Axel Arigato.

4 months ago

Brought in the sale

Very disappointed, for a high end brand I would’ve thought it would be good quality and have helpful, professional customer service. This was my first time ordering and I don’t think I’ll ever purchase anything again. Had problems with an item, they didn’t solve the problem properly and took ages to reply so now I’ve wasted my money and have damaged faulty trainers. I had the trainers for 48 hours and wore them one and the fabric on the shoe tore so now they they look damaged so I emailed customer service as I wanted a new pair as these look ridiculous to wear out and they said because the shoe is out of stock I’ll have to send it back and have a full refund instead of them sending a new one out. I got these trainers in the sale so when I get my money back and the shoe is back in stock they’ll be full price again so I’ll be paying full price for a pair of trainers I could’ve got cheaper if they didn’t send the faulty ones. So now I’ve kept the trainers as this has been a hassle, I love the design and the trainer it’s self and was going to order more however I probably won’t order again as the customer service and quality of this company is awful. The customer service team should’ve sorted this properly and thought about the customer needs I feel like they just offered my the easiest quickest thing which I was clearly not happy with and haven’t continued to sort it further.

4 months ago

Buyer

Very disappointing experience. First time purchase, does not fit size, return via UPS not approved since January 19th. The service department does not respond to letters, the money (about 400 eur) has not been returned. I have never had such trouble with any seller who sells goods of this price. Order number #490626 I would not recommend this store to anyone

10 months ago

I actually think these shoes are great quality and stylish too, but I do wish that they were a bit lighter weight.

10 months ago

The clothes and shoes are good quality. But I don’t like that I have to pay for shipping even when you bought a lot.

2 years ago

I own a pair of 90s sneakers in black leather with white accents. While I like the look and the leather is defiantly quality- the back to get in and out easily folds in. They also do not have the most comfortable footbed.

Feedback

Footbed comfort and back of the show support.

3 years ago

A friend recommended whose style advice I quite admire. The assortment of color is tasteful.

Feedback

In my case, the shoes felt stiff. Had trouble sending them back, but I couldn't keep them due to the fit.

3 years ago

I got a pair of the trendy oversized sneakers a couple of years ago, and the fabric panels were white while suede parts were dyed dark. When the shoes got wet, the dye spread and stained the white fabric panels and ruined the shoes after only a couple of wears.

a year ago

These sneakers are very nice und pretty cool . I like it , in Germany they are a bit expressive. The style und design is gorgeous!

Feedback

The style und design is gorgeous!

2 years ago

Initially, good quality leather, simple look/design and very high price point. After use, I discovered that the footbed is so rigid and hard - very uncomfortable and the leather did not soften after wear. I ended up with cuts/blisters after a big day of wearing the shoes, I'd rather wear Vejas or Vans. This isn't it.

Feedback

Price point and uncomfortable wear (hard bottom, stiff outer).

3 years ago

I've lived in Axel Arigato shoes for the last three years and keep coming back (shopping IRL in both London and Sweden, three different pairs). I like the paired back style with small details, and the fact the brand is still *relatively* off the radar vs veja, common projects, etc. Find them very comfy and they age decently well.

Feedback

I'm typically a half size so would love that to be catered for. Otherwise I tend to go for the larger whole size.

3 years ago

Not so good value for price, there are better options at the same price with greater quality. I have worn 2 pairs of Axel Arigato, both were a bit stiff, not so comfortable. They were both quite durable though.

8 months ago

I bought my first pair at the start of the year (2023) after some careful consideration. The pair I went for was the Dice Low which I find very stylish and distinguished but without trying too hard to achieve it. The trainer market is highly competitive and completely saturated, so purchasing decisions need to be right. These trainers speak quality, from the materials, to the box in which they come and I find it hard to fault them. I ended up with a size smaller, as this particular style seems to come up large. The calf leather is soft and supple and moulds well to your feet. They look great from every angle and I can highly recommend them. I am considering a second pair, so will be looking out for the sales in the near future.

a year ago

Good chunky design. Just really nice especially when you're walking in it. It feels like you're wearing with a neat leather shoes instead of a sneakers for some reason.. i love it :) i love the feel of the crisp leather. i feel like the leather being a little more stiff helps keep creases to a minimum which helps alot with the aesthetics of the shoe

2 years ago

£175 trainers which can't get wet Trainers are comfy and very nice to look at but that's as far as it goes. I bought these trainers about a year ago and only wore them on special nights out (about 6-8 times) £175 for a pair of trainers that can't be worn in the rain is an absolute joke. The colouring of the leather parts has run into the textile parts so I now have green and orange all over my trainers. Also have just read on their website about how to care for them and what you should do when you FIRST get them, maybe for that price the leather should already come protected or with a bag of products for us to do it with.