Athletic Greens

3.662 Reviews

Athletic Greens combines 75 vitamins, minerals, and whole-food sourced nutrients into one daily serving.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 62 users
62%
Would recommend it to a friend

Athletic Greens Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

I think Athletic Greens is a good company. They've been around for forever, and their AG1 formula really works. The #1 thing I notice is that it keeps you *regular* in the bathroom, which is invaluable when you've been struggling.

Feedback

I've cancelled my subscription 3x, but I always come crawling back for more. AG1 is too expensive. I feel like I never use up my bag in time for the new one. But the benefits are so needed sometimes that I'm willing to fork over the ridiculous cost to get me some greens.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Works really well
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

It has Stevia in it; what’s the point of eating healthy if there’s unnecessary sweeteners???

Feedback

Remove stevia

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Expensive product for what it is. At $100/month, this is more expensive then a gym membership in most parts of the U.S. The quality of the product is solid, but the ingredients can be pretty easily procured for closer to $30/month at competitor sites.

Feedback

Better pricing options.

Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

AG makes it so easy to get all your vitamins in a single drink and you actually feel different after consistently drinking it. The taste takes a bit of getting used to, I would not recommend putting it in smoothies as advertised, but once you do it is great. I look forward to downing it every morning. It definitely is expensive so I tried to stop taking it but after a few months I needed to resubscribe because I wasn't feeling as good without it.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I used this product for a month, and overall I didn't find it worth the price. The taste is just okay - the way the product mixes leaves a texture that's hard to get past.

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I feel like influencers online have been acting like this tastes much better than it actually is. I absolutely cannot drink this in just water – I have to mix it into a smoothie. I do feel like it regulates my poop schedule (lol), and I am getting a lot of vitamins I wouldn't otherwise get, so for those reasons I like it. But I really feel like they're pushing a false narrative with the taste.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I think this brand is too hyped by influencers. It does not taste great but I feel like it did give me energy. Not much of a difference and so expensive

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The ingredients seem great, but I just couldn't get over the price and the taste. To me, they are just a trendy brand that pays a ton of influencers. I definitely don't think it's worth it.

Feedback

Make it more affordable and improve the taste. Don't send a cheap plastic shaker bottle with each subscription, make it upon request only. It's so much waste.

High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Easy mixes with water or can go in a smoothie, taste is good, they have to go sachets that are nice for travel

Feedback

More flavors

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have learned from this product that I watch too much youtube and I am easily influenced. I decided to try this after a plethora of my favorite content creators recommended it and it was an interesting experience. I don't love the flavor or the texture, but I do think it does what it promises. The reason I rated it lower though is the sheer cost. $79 for 30 servings is outrageous and doesn't match the value of the product in my opinion. The flavor and benefits don't beat any of the other greens products on the market so you're mostly paying for the packaging and marketing.

Feedback

I think the big negative is the sheer price, nothing about this product was worth $79.

Useful review?