Athletic Greens

3.81 β€’ 27 Ratings

Athletic Greens combines 75 vitamins, minerals, and whole-food sourced nutrients into one daily serving.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 27 users
73%
Would recommend it to a friend

Athletic Greens Reviews

Experience

This was WAAAAY better than I thought it was going to be. A lot of people complain about the taste but I thought it was really good and not nasty whatsoever. I drink this every morning because it curbs my hunger, keeps me focused and stops me from intaking caffeine. The bottle also helps mix the drink really well but it's not dishwasher safe. Using other bottles to mix isn't the best too. I genuinely feel better after drinking this!

Feedback

Bottle needs to be dish washer safe. Anytime theres an update to formula, could there be more details on what was changed? Would be interesting. Having to pay shipping for each monthly order is kinda wild lol given I am paying $100 a month for this drink.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management πŸ”Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Love the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
a month ago
Experience

It is hard to get past the texture for me. The flavor is okay and it just feels like it never mixes that well. Overall didn't feel like I was getting much benefit from it.

Feedback

Flavor adjustments

Innovative product
a month ago
Experience

Athletic greens is an amazing product for anyone trying to boost their vitamin intake πŸ’š

Feedback

I would try to improve the flavor but all green juices can’t be amazing.

High qualityCool look & feelSustainable productsLuxury
a month ago
Experience

excellent greens powder. I could tell a difference after using it consistently for about two weeks.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

I didn’t love the flavor initially but, it grew on me. Similarly, the first time I had it, it gave me a stomach ache, but only the first time!

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I really like the brand ethos, the packaging, and the product. The subscription service is convenient because you don't run out if you forget to order. I love that it comes with a jar to transfer the powder into and a bottle to use. The whole thing feels very luxurious and having these greens first thing in the morning sets a tone for the day. I feel good about the first thing I consumed that day so I'm more likely to make better choices. It tastes really good too! I didn't notice any difference physically though. Mentally I felt better having this but I didn't notice anything in terms of energy, mental clarity, or physical changes like in my skin or anything.

Feedback

The product is very expensive. $100 for a 30 day supply and $110 for 30 travel packets. For me that's too much to spend on something that only gives me a good feeling about a choice I made rather than seeing actual physical differences. Would love to see the product be more affordable. I think it would also be great to see a collapsable bottle option for travel to make it easier to pack.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management πŸ”Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
a month ago
Experience

I have only tried it once, so will speak only to the initial taste of the product and not prolonged use. My friends are big fans of Athletic greens but unfortunately, I did not quite grasp the hype upon trying. The flavor was okay, very earthly like other reviews have said. I personally like earthy flavors a lot, but this just felt chalky and very much a bleh flavor upon just mixing with water. I'm sure would be much more elevated if used in more interesting ways than how I was served by a friend. I did not notice a huge energy boost after drinking that was a large noticeable difference.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

A lot tastier than expected. Really good mixed with just water, and even better with a touch of lemon. Good to add to smoothies as well for a little extra green. Gorgeous packaging, great customer service, and their website makes it really easy to manage subscriptions.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈEasy subscription management πŸ”Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing website
a month ago
Experience

Love this product! Tasty and makes it easy to get tons of amazing vitamins, minerals, etc.! Gives me lots of natural energy!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
2 months ago
Experience

After seeing a million ads for this I broke down and tried it. First of all, the taste. It's not good. Secondly, it's expensive ($100 for 30 days?). And third, I just don't see the point. Like everything else in the supplement industry, it's doesn't have to go through FDA approval, and with that comes a whole host of concerns. I have a bit of a gripe (literally have a whole blog on it, oops) with products that don't cite their sources, especially when they have claims like "boosts immunity" or "supports" digestion. With AG, the evidence doesn't seem to be there, and I'm not sure what benefit it confers that throwing some spinach in a smoothie wouldn't also do for a literal fraction of the price. Not impressed.

3 months ago