amika

4.45181 Reviews

Amika sells a range of hair product collections for every hair type, texture, and style.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 181 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

amika Reviews

14 hours ago
Experience

I have blonde hair and I love the amika purple shampoo and conditioner but aside from that I also own the texture spray, hair mask and dry shampoo! The feel of the products is great as well as the smell!! My #1 hair care product line at the moment!

Feedback

Great smelling, worth every penny!! Cute decorative design but aside from that love my results!!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Wendy M's review of amika
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

The cure shampoo has to be one of my favorite hair products I’ve ever tried. No joke, it leaves my hair feeling clean without feeling dry and brittle prior to conditioning. It does not have a strong smell in the least! The only thing I don’t love is the price point

Feedback

I am broke and do not like how expensive the anika products are

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I cannot say enough good things about this dry shampoo. You’re probably reading this thinking it’s just another 5 star review and it’s not gonna persuade you more than any other review on here but TRUST ME this is genuinely the best dry shampoo I have EVER used and I have used 15+ brands. I wash my hair every single day so I literally cant go more than 24 hours without my hair getting oily. I am on day 5 right now (I’ve also worked out 2 out of the 5 days) and my hair looks like I just washed it! It even smells good! I bought the jumbo size for $32 and the amount of product you get is worth the $. It’s not one of those products where 98% of the can is full of air. I promise you this dry shampoo will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. I’m so so happy I can finally go more than a day without washing my hair! I cant wait to finally get my hair back to being healthy after damaging it by washing it everyday for so many years.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Amika dry shampoo is GOAT! The smell is fresh and lovely but the product doesn’t leave my hair gritty and dry. It really does make me feel like I just washed my hair on the days I don’t have time to wash it.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

First of all, amika hair products have the cutest designs! I have tried the amika Normcore Sulfate Free Shampoo. It smelled really good and made my hair soft, but personally didn't work for me. I also tried the Perk Up Dry Shampoo. Personally I liked the dry shampoo better than the shampoo I tried. The dry shampoo smelled good and it did not weigh my hair down. I love that my hair felt clean after using the dry shampoo.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 days ago
📷Influencer for amika
Experience

heir products are specially designed to address the needs of every hair type, texture, and style - something I found to be especially impressive. The quality is top-notch and really makes a difference in the way my hair looks and feels after using them. Plus, I am able to create different styles that look great without too much effort. The pricing is also very reasonable so it's easy to make healthy haircare choices without breaking the bank. Highly recommend!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

LOVE Amika hair masks. Now only do they smell delicious, but they make your hair so soft & shiny

Feedback

I have a lot of allergies so I have to use these sparingly. Although I’m obsessed with the scents, I do wish they offered fragrance free products so I could use them more frequently

High quality
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

I like and have used the detangler for my kids in the past. I haven’t repurchased though. Would like to try their dry shampoo!

Feedback

Great look and smell, the detangler is a good product.

Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

Love the detangler!

Useful review?
14 days ago
📷Influencer for amika
Experience

Some of my favorite hair care products! I particularly love the Kure mask (it is the thickest mask I have ever used on my hair) and the curl corps creme and gel. I also like the light scent of the products. Un.done is one of my favorite styling products. I do not believe there's a product from Amika that I have had a bad experience with, and I've tried most of their products.

Feedback

Great products that make you smile to use them :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?