Amika

4.52 โ€ข 27 Ratings

Amika sells personalized hair products and accessories for all hair types, textures, and styles.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 27 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

Amika Reviews

Experience

I really love this brand! As a curly haired girl I can be very loyal to products but I ran out of my normal leave in conditioner and tried theirs, and immediately had to start trying all their products. I love their curl line, and their shine mask, it's all relatively affordable and super effective.

Feedback

I wish some of the packaging was a teensy bit less young looking? It's the kind of product you don't want to leave out unless its just one bottle because its loud and kind of looks like clutter if you have a few products!

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

Amika's Pre-Shampoo Color Seal is EVERYTHING! This product has saved my color-treated hair over the past few appointments. I like to do this mask the night before or morning of my next hair appt and have noticed a big difference in my hair texture after my first post-appt wash. can't wait to try more from this brand!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazing
a month ago
Experience

This review is for The Wizard, heat protectant and detangler. This stuff is the SH*T!!! I have long and thick hair that gets tangled in a way that makes a hairbrush shudder. The detangling power is incredible and itโ€™s hard to measure the effects of the heat protectant but I definitely feel like it helps hold heat styled hair. The scent is so yummy (my boyfriend can attest as I catch him smelling my hair frequently) and I love the trigger spray packaging.

Feedback

It seems to be a little expensive for the size but I also love the product so I can put up with that.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Big fan of their Un.Done Texture Spray and prefer it to other brands. It's almost like a stickier dry shampoo, if that makes sense, and it does wonders with a slightly wavy style. I generally love it on hair that's not freshly washed as it can really extend a style.

Cool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazing
2 months ago
Experience

I use the bust your brass purple shampoo and conditioner on my color-treated (bleached) hair and it does a great job maintaining a bright blonde look instead of a faded, orange tone. I used to use it almost every day but recently have been using it 2-3 times a week (mixing in Pureology) and I have seen better effects while extending the time it takes me to use all the product. Also - the wizard detangling mist smells AMAZING (my roommate bought it just for the scent). I think it works well for detangling too but honestly, I now use it more for the scent.

Feedback

The bust. your brass conditioner is not very good for detangling. I usually need to use another type of conditioner afterward when my hair is extra dry or tangled.

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธSmells amazing
3 months ago
Experience

All of the products I've tried are amazing! The packaging is adorable and I've been trying to switch over more of my products.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
3 months ago
Experience

I love the thicc volumizing base. When I use this stuff when blow drying my hair it gives me insane volume. I donโ€™t really love the consistency of the product but boy does it work. This is my go to for when I want ridiculously big and sexy hair.

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazing
Sierra S's review of Amika
3 months ago
Experience

I'm in love with their The Kure product - Truly worked wonders on my hair! After use (I decided to use it as a leave-in, rather than wash it out), my hair looked shinier, felt softer, my ends looked healthier and in general my hair laid a lot nicer! Got a few compliments almost immediately that my hair "looked really good"

Smells amazing
5 months ago
Experience

Hands down my fave Haircare brand!! Smells so good. The brand is also cruelty free, vegan, and eco friendly.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
5 months ago