Alternative

4.258 Ratings

Alternative creates sustainably-designed wardrobe staples including shirts, pants, and sweatshirts with modern silhouettes.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Alternative Reviews

Experience

These shirts and sweatshirts are unbelievably soft and comfortable. The color options are usually unique in addition to have the usual staples.

Feedback

I find that sweatshirts tend to pill faster than most. And the price point is quite steep.

High qualityEveryday wearFit just rightSustainable products
4 months ago
Good for gifts 🎁Everyday wearAthleisureFit just right
7 months ago
Experience

I went to a warehouse sale 7 years ago and bought a dozen t-shirts, sweatshirts, sweats, etc. and I still wear them regularly to this day. They've worn in well and are too comfy to throw away.

Everyday wearSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I've been a customer of Alternative for almost 20 years. I started with them in wholesale and continued with them when they entered retail. Super soft, beautiful fabrics and modern basics. They have unique basics you won't find in other places

Feedback

The price point was always a little high for the fact that it was blank and not mad in America.

Cool look & feelSize & shade inclusive AthleisureFit just right
10 months ago
Experience

Super soft, good price point, and easy to personalize.

Feedback

I think they could enhance their offering with additional styles that are more trend-driven.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEveryday wearAthleisure
10 months ago
Experience

Really soft and comfy clothes especially for wearing at home. I have a couple of T-shirts and leggings and the cotton is high quality.

Feedback

Some of their eco line clothes do not last longunfortunately.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisure
10 months ago
Experience

I’ve seen this brand being used for merchandise often - from coffee shops, to bars, to workout studios. Everytime I see this label I think of the soft cotton and quality. Merch can be pricey sometimes, but if it’s on Alternative products, I think the price can be justified

Feedback

I honestly thought this brand was more a B2B model with the wholesale approach.

High qualityEveryday wearAthleisure
10 months ago
Experience

Buttery soft clothing. Fair prices and beautiful colors. Great brand if you like the comfy + quality look.

Feedback

Most of the clothing pills horribly after years of wearing. But it stays so soft that I can't be too mad.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightSustainable products
a year ago