AKT

4.867 Reviews

AKT makes all natural and vegan deodorant with premium fragrances using recyclable, plastic-free packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 7 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

AKT Reviews

10 months ago
Experience

I was a little sceptical at first but was really looking forward to trying an all-natural deodorant. Overall I'm impressed. Love the packaging + does the job well :)

Feedback

It can be hard to get the deodorant out sometimes, especially in a cold bathroom!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The deodrants are great- smell fantastic and no weird chalky feel to them like other alternatives

Feedback

I had a reaction to one deodrant but thought that the customer service rep who spoke with me was great- prompt, offered to exchange/ refund me straight away

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I was a bit skeptical at first because I've a) never used a deodorant in balm form and b) never spent more than a couple of quid on a deodorant. But this genuinely did change my life! Smells amazing, and you really do not smell a thing afterwards. I'd been looking for a natural and non-toxic deodorant for a while. Tried a crystal stick (worked for a bit then stopped working) and various other brands. This is honestly amazing. I started using it last October so I didn't have the chance to test it out in a gig or festival setting, but after this summer I can safely say, it works all the time. Really really well.

Feedback

Nada!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Really liked this product. It is very effective.

Innovative productSmells amazing
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

It was the best natural deodrant I used. No strange side effects and no 'adjustment period'. They smell incredible and are effective on sweat no matter how hot and sticky it gets.

Feedback

can be quite hard to squeeze out the deodrant, particularly in colder weather when the deodrant hardens up.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

On my third tube - it's the only natural deodorant I trust! I've used salt sticks, other natural deodorant brands, the lot and was so surprised that this works even after a few weeks. What I find happens with most natural deos is that it works for a week, or two, and then slowly I begin to notice it's not doing the trick anymore! These also smell amazing, it's like they transport you somewhere else :)

Feedback

The first tube I had (back in October 2020) was quite difficult to squeeze out but the formulation has since been slightly changed and it now comes out a dream. Love that there's no plastic in the packaging too. Pricey but it's something I use every day, in sensitive areas, so I want to make sure it's safe and of a high quality, which this definitely feels as though it is.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

The best natural deodorant, the application takes some getting used to as it's a cream not roll on but scents are all excellent and lasts through gym usage.

Feedback

Hard to get out of the tube at times, the key makes it easier and occasionally warming it under a tap.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This was the second natural deodorant I used, and absolutely loved it. I was a little skeptical at first, given how it differs from other deodorant, natural or not, but glad I gave it a shot. Haven't gone back to any other deodorant since trying this. The Applicator feels great to use, although I don't end up using it most days and just rub the deodorant in. Can't wait until they get more scents.

Feedback

Honestly, not sure there's anything to improve. I know some people have had trouble with it when using it in the cold, but I haven't had any issues so far.

High qualitySmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
👀Photographer
Experience

This was the first 'natural deodorant' I've used, drawn to it whilst equally phasing out plastic products and choosing cruelty-free-only. I used the 'After Thunder' fragrance and honestly would consider wearing it in lieu of perfume. It's rich-smelling and gives me that perfect woody scent I usually find in brands like Aesop. I LOVE this deodorant, and it just worked straight away — I hear of transitional phases with nat deo but this one was great from the start.

Feedback

I'd recommend getting the assistant key to help get the balm out during colder months, the tube gets quite stiff if it's not warmed up.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?