Reviews

    Rael

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Y'all. I don't know how you manage to make a tampon applicator that doesn't eject the tampon, but that's what Rael has done. The bonus is that the applicator will actually pinch you when you push the slide all the way in, in your attempt to ~actually leave the tampon inside~. Buy these if you want to make an infuriating mess.

    Verb Energy

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Ordered by accident in my Misfits box. Eating the cinnamon roll flavor right now and can't even finish it. It's super bitter. Not for me! Disappointing, because I like the idea.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I have been fully electrolyte-pilled. And if it gets me to drink more water, I'm fine with that.

    ARMRA

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Product-wise, the unflavored colustrum packets are easy to use and basically look like powdered milk. There's some clumping when you mix it into liquid, which is frustrating. I have been taking 2 sticks a day for a week, and have seen and felt no difference in my skin, hair, gut, or overall wellness. Maybe it's too soon? Brand-wise, ARMRA makes some BIG claims. And while they seem to be backed up by science, it's not hard to have an official-looking research paper put together that shows your product off (I read the one they link on their homepage). I found myself questioning whether the collection of colostrum could possibly be ethical, even given ARMRA's statements that the company only works with family farms, grass-fed cows, and "overflow" colostrum. There's a lot of greenwashing in the dairy industry, including "family" farms, and the reality is rarely as pretty as it sounds. I just couldn't bring myself to continue after trying my first box.

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    a year ago

    I ADORE Girlfriend. From their mission, to their inclusive sizing and product photos, to their absolutely A+ email marketing.

    Feedback

    Well, there was one workout dress that was universally panned for having a weird, uncomfortable and unflattering fit... but pretty sure they redesigned it based on feedback!

    Springer

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    a year ago

    Bought the mid-sized bottle for my boyfriend (OK, really for his dog). The carabiner is a thoughtful touch, since he usually has his hands full! I think it will be extra convenient during the hot Texas summers.

    Feedback

    Dogs who drink enthusiastically might end up lapping most of the water out of the bowl instead of getting it into their mouths. But that's more of a "them" problem than a product problem!

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    a year ago

    SLURP (is the sound you'll be making when you slather the Chipotle Bitchin' Sauce on your toast or tacos). I guess I should have known that almonds could be made into delicious sauce — after all, they make good milk, so why not sauce? Love that it's vegan. It adds a creaminess that benefits all sorts of dishes.

    Feedback

    The lid can be a little messy after a few uses. Wish it came in a bottle.

    Siblings

    Level 4
    Lianna PLevel 4 8 Reviews

    a year ago

    What an incredible idea! Love the range of scents, love the repurposing, love the marketing and seasonal scents. I've made two candles, and one burns just fine. One is tunneling, though :(

    Feedback

    - Make sure you use the sticker to keep the wick in place at the bottom of your vessel! - They've raised their prices since launching, and at $25+ for one candle, Siblings is now competing with the candles it's trying to replace/refill.