Siblings

4.55 β€’ 11 Reviews

Siblings makes premium, sustainable candles from a natural coconut wax blend with plant-based packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Siblings Reviews

8 months ago
Experience

I bought siblings candles for Christmas gifts and they went over really well! The scents are lovely without being overpowering and the interactivity makes it feel more personal than other candles.

Feedback

This is pretty minor but I bought one special edition scent and the packaging was less sleek looking than the regular scents. It had a picture, which meant any wear on the bag showed a little more than the bags that just have words on them.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productSmells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I have been subscribing for about a year and a half now. The fact that you can choose any vessel is very attractive. It's always a fun time to make a new candle. These make great gifts too.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazingSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I had originally ordered this as a gift but ended up keeping it for myself! SO easy to pour the candles, the scents are full but not overwhelming, and their vessels are so beautiful.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I LOVE what Siblings has done - it is really a great gift idea (which I have now used multiple times). To the people I gifted it to, they mentioned how easy it was to use and final product was great. Basically all you need is a microwave and everything else comes with the product. It is a great way to fill old candle jars that you really loved but no longer have wax to burn.

Feedback

I'd suggest more styles of vessels, that would likely keep customers coming back to try a new scent and a new vessel.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I purchased a Siblings candle kit as a gift for my wife. We have lots of vessels from past candles and this seemed like such a fun way to give them new life. The process of pouring the candle was easy and straightforward and we loved the scent. The candle didn't burn too quickly, which was a perk too. I'm not sure I'd order again because of the cost, but I do feel they delivered on everything promised!

Feedback

I think the overall brand design and packaging could use a little bit more personality and care. It feels a bit minimalist in a low-budget sort of way.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySmells amazingSuper fun activityEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Such a unique and awesome experience!! I bought some small jars on Amazon and used Siblings wax to made holiday gifts for all my friends and family. It was cheaper and way more fun than buying candles. I was also able to personalize them a bit.

Feedback

Wish there were more vessel options. I would have loved to buy through Sibling instead of Amazon.

Good for gifts 🎁Works really wellSmells amazingSuper fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Such an easy swap to reduce waste. The scents are awesome. Great gift for anyone who loves candles.

Feedback

More "forever vase" options.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Really enjoyed making this candle with my mom. The orange, grapefruit, and lemon scent was great!

Feedback

We had a bit of trouble with getting the wick to stay centered but overall loved the candle.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I love the forever vessel that you can keep using, and the non-microwave option for making the candle.

Feedback

More scents, more forever vessel options, different sizes.

Smells amazingSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

What an incredible idea! Love the range of scents, love the repurposing, love the marketing and seasonal scents. I've made two candles, and one burns just fine. One is tunneling, though :(

Feedback

- Make sure you use the sticker to keep the wick in place at the bottom of your vessel! - They've raised their prices since launching, and at $25+ for one candle, Siblings is now competing with the candles it's trying to replace/refill.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingSuper fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?