Siblings

4.6 16 Reviews

Siblings makes premium, sustainable candles from a natural coconut wax blend with plant-based packaging.

Best of Thingtesting
Siblings Reviews

Siblings reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.56

Best of Thingtesting #8 in Candles

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

3 years ago

Really enjoyed making this candle with my mom. The orange, grapefruit, and lemon scent was great!

Feedback

We had a bit of trouble with getting the wick to stay centered but overall loved the candle.

a year ago

I love this product, especially scents No 02 (Basil, Ylang Ylang, Ambrette) and No 10 (Yuzu, Shiso Leaf, Black Tea). The kits are easy to use, and it's fun being involved in your own candle-making process. I appreciate being able to re-use vessels I already have instead of continuously buying and recycling (or throwing away) vessels from brand new candles.

3 years ago

I purchased a Siblings candle kit as a gift for my wife. We have lots of vessels from past candles and this seemed like such a fun way to give them new life. The process of pouring the candle was easy and straightforward and we loved the scent. The candle didn't burn too quickly, which was a perk too. I'm not sure I'd order again because of the cost, but I do feel they delivered on everything promised!

Feedback

I think the overall brand design and packaging could use a little bit more personality and care. It feels a bit minimalist in a low-budget sort of way.

6 months ago

These candles are GREAT, and smell amazing! And are such a great option for really high quality scents in a sustainable way. Relatively easy to make BUT I will say I had an incident where I had the entire top of my candle catch fire vs. just the wick, so I would keep an eye on them when you burn them.

3 years ago

I love the forever vessel that you can keep using, and the non-microwave option for making the candle.

Feedback

More scents, more forever vessel options, different sizes.

2 years ago

What an incredible idea! Love the range of scents, love the repurposing, love the marketing and seasonal scents. I've made two candles, and one burns just fine. One is tunneling, though :(

Feedback

- Make sure you use the sticker to keep the wick in place at the bottom of your vessel! - They've raised their prices since launching, and at $25+ for one candle, Siblings is now competing with the candles it's trying to replace/refill.

3 years ago

Such an easy swap to reduce waste. The scents are awesome. Great gift for anyone who loves candles.

Feedback

More "forever vase" options.

a year ago

I love these candles! I made candles with these as Christmas presents, and everyone loved them. I just wish you could buy in more bulk amounts because everyone I gave them to is excited to receive more candles as gifts and they’re a little pricey. 🙈

2 years ago

I bought siblings candles for Christmas gifts and they went over really well! The scents are lovely without being overpowering and the interactivity makes it feel more personal than other candles.

Feedback

This is pretty minor but I bought one special edition scent and the packaging was less sleek looking than the regular scents. It had a picture, which meant any wear on the bag showed a little more than the bags that just have words on them.