Verb Energy

4.43 โ€ข 23 Ratings

Verb Energy sells long-lasting vegan and gluten-free energy bars.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 23 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Verb Energy Reviews

Experience

Buying one was quite the experience. I didn't realize that it was caffeinated until after I ate it. The packaging was too cute not to buy, but it didn't taste good enough to buy again. Not sustainable to eat as a snack.

Cool look & feel
3 months ago
Experience

I love the idea but not the taste, this was a no from me unfortunately.

3 months ago
Experience

So delicious! I bought a package of these bars when I had to drive across the country a while back. They came in super handy when I was tired and needed a snack. Even now, I keep a few ginger snaps in my car for when I want to snack while I drive.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹Love the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
4 months ago
Experience

In a market oversaturated with protein and energy bar options, I appreciate that Verb has taken a different approach. By (A) producing energy bars with a punch of caffeine and (B) making a smaller portioned bar than your typical ~200 calorie nutrition bar, Verb has found a way to create a distinctive product. The flavor and texture is good, and I appreciate that Verb has invested in continually launching new flavors. Plus, I've got a slight soft spot -- Verb was founded at my university by colleagues of mine while I attended.

Innovative productTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
4 months ago
Experience

Better taste than other similar bars on the market. Like the caffeine aspect!

Feedback

The texture of the bars is a little brittle while being a bit chewy (if that makes sense)

Innovative productTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
5 months ago
Experience

Taste was pretty good, and the bars aren't too large either which I like. I'm not trying to eat a ton, more so just want the caffeine from it.

Feedback

They seemed quite brittle. Most of the time the bars broke up in the packaging which made it a hassle to open and eat without spilling crumbs in the process.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
Brian F's review of Verb Energy
5 months ago
Experience

The taste is amazing and the bars are the perfect size for an afternoon pick up. Love the different flavors and that they auto ship.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feel
7 months ago
Experience

I loved the size of these for a pre-workout snack. Enough for a little bit of energy without being too much to digest.

Feedback

I didn't love all of the flavors.

7 months ago
Experience

Lots of tasty flavors, gives an immediate boost of energy, easy to have on the go. Can conveniently get them delivered.

Innovative productCool look & feel
7 months ago
Experience

These bars are a great travel snack or something to have between meals when you need a little energy boost. They are small, but that's what is nice about them. Some other bars just feel like a lot if you are not consuming them as a snack or in between meals. I really enjoy the flavors and the packaging. I take the peanut butter bars with me on long trail runs and they serve as excellent nutrition. The customer service is so responsive and easy to work with for managing subscriptions.

Feedback

Nothing immediately comes to mind.

Lovely customer supportHigh quality
8 months ago