Verb Energy

4.46 β€’ 24 Reviews

Verb Energy sells long-lasting vegan and gluten-free energy bars.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 24 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Verb Energy Reviews

Experience

I have only had the chance to try the Cookie Butter flavor but liked it, and the energy kick it provided was legit. I look forward to trying additional flavors!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
a month ago
Experience

Buying one was quite the experience. I didn't realize that it was caffeinated until after I ate it. The packaging was too cute not to buy, but it didn't taste good enough to buy again. Not sustainable to eat as a snack.

Cool look & feel
4 months ago
Experience

I love the idea but not the taste, this was a no from me unfortunately.

4 months ago
Experience

So delicious! I bought a package of these bars when I had to drive across the country a while back. They came in super handy when I was tired and needed a snack. Even now, I keep a few ginger snaps in my car for when I want to snack while I drive.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
5 months ago
Experience

In a market oversaturated with protein and energy bar options, I appreciate that Verb has taken a different approach. By (A) producing energy bars with a punch of caffeine and (B) making a smaller portioned bar than your typical ~200 calorie nutrition bar, Verb has found a way to create a distinctive product. The flavor and texture is good, and I appreciate that Verb has invested in continually launching new flavors. Plus, I've got a slight soft spot -- Verb was founded at my university by colleagues of mine while I attended.

Innovative productTasty πŸ˜‹
6 months ago
Experience

Better taste than other similar bars on the market. Like the caffeine aspect!

Feedback

The texture of the bars is a little brittle while being a bit chewy (if that makes sense)

Innovative productTasty πŸ˜‹
6 months ago
Experience

Taste was pretty good, and the bars aren't too large either which I like. I'm not trying to eat a ton, more so just want the caffeine from it.

Feedback

They seemed quite brittle. Most of the time the bars broke up in the packaging which made it a hassle to open and eat without spilling crumbs in the process.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty πŸ˜‹
Brian F's review of Verb Energy
6 months ago
Experience

The taste is amazing and the bars are the perfect size for an afternoon pick up. Love the different flavors and that they auto ship.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feel
8 months ago
Experience

I loved the size of these for a pre-workout snack. Enough for a little bit of energy without being too much to digest.

Feedback

I didn't love all of the flavors.

8 months ago
Experience

Lots of tasty flavors, gives an immediate boost of energy, easy to have on the go. Can conveniently get them delivered.

Innovative productCool look & feel
8 months ago