Liquid I.V.

4230 Reviews

Liquid I.V. sells drink mixes for any occasion that are packed with electrolytes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 230 users
84%
Would recommend it to a friend

Liquid I.V. Reviews

Experience

Solid. I tend to reach for these after intense workouts and before or after a night of drinking.

Feedback

A little salty?

Tasty 😋
a day ago
Experience

Definitely a good, quick way to get hydrated

Feedback

The flavors are a bit strong and too sweet for me. If you’re drinking with a hangover, the cloying taste could make you feel a little nauseous (the consensus at a recent bachelorette).

Works really well
4 days ago
Experience

Liquid IV is great. There’s many flavors that you can choose from and does the job of hydrating the body. The only thing I don’t like too much about it is the taste because although the flavor does kind of mask the taste, I’m not too big of a fan so I would only really drink this if I’m really sick and need the hydration.

Feedback

The weird sweet and salty taste is off putting

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorks really well
5 days ago
Experience

I like these for hydration but the taste can be a little intense

5 days ago
Experience

Tastes great, works really well in hot wether to keep you properly hydrated. Also works to ease a would-be hangover if drank the night before. I typically lean towards guava flavor but all are good depending on your taste preferences.

Works really wellTasty 😋
7 days ago
Experience

Fancy Millenial gatorade pouch. that's not an insult, I love gatorade. Definitely has a pronounced saltiness to it. The energy one with matcha is not my favorite, I call it swamp water. Needs some doctoring to make it palatable but I am also not the biggest matcha fan. The tangerine flavor is my favorite. Pricey when I'm pretty sure you could just add lemon and salt to your water and have a comparable result.

7 days ago
Experience

Their lemon lime flavor helped me get through a cold! Definitely felt hydrated and the flavor was great.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
10 days ago
Experience

It tastes good. I often use it when I've had a long workout or if I have a headache. I'm not sure if it actually works but I feel like it does.

Feedback

It is a bit pricy for the amount that you get.

Works really well
10 days ago
Experience

Salty at first for the electrolytes so it takes a little to get used to, but they work! I dilute mine with 1-2 water bottles. They’re great to take camping, hiking or drink before bed if you think you may have a hangover the next day. Also super helpful for when I was sick & needed hydration. The flavors have continued to improve.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
11 days ago