Wild

3.7914 Reviews

Wild delivers sustainable and natural deodorants that last 24 hours and are single-use plastic, aluminum, and cruelty-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 14 users
57%
Recommend it to a friend

Wild Reviews

16 days ago
Experience

Really enjoy using this deodorant and find that the packaging looks great on my shelf. It is a little heavy and I would prefer if the brand could make an invisible gel version as I find that sometimes this leaves white marks on my clothes.

Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I like the brand ethos, but I just didn't find the product effective

Feedback

The formula doesn't last 24 hours, and I found myself wanting to go back to my previous brand. Found it really ineffective.

Has no effect 🤷Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The brand says it can take some people two weeks to transition to using natural deodorant which is a long time to feel stinky for. I gave it about a month, but after not seeing any improvement I decided this didn't work for me. I would say I'm a moderately sweaty person and this experiment made me realise that I do need to use an anti-perspirant.

Feedback

The case felt a bit flimsy, like it might break. The scents are really nice but not as strong as other deodorant brands.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I like the scents and low-waste mission

Feedback

Broke after trying to replace the deodorant, but the customer service team was great

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Great deodorant. I've tried other natural and mineral deodorants before and nothing convinced me to switch from a traditional aluminium deo. Wild is different! My skin feels moisturised, no irritation, it smells INCREDIBLE and importantly - it works. Me and my clothes smell fresh after a busy day.

Feedback

If I was being really picky, the case is quite big for a small deodorant. It'd be nice to have a smaller size that's easier to pop into a bag.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I LOVE the company and I’ve wanted to get the Leaf razor for a long time. It’s the PERFECT solution to making my shaving routine fully eco friendly AND cheaper in the long run. The only “issue” is there’s a bit of a learning curve with the weight and feel of the razor and the width of the razor head. And it looks really nice.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I use the deodorant but not quite like the texture and it is not easy to apply. I like that it is refillable, but probably won't repurchase.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I'd seen Wild ads popping up here and there. I decided to take the plung and purchased a cute Wild orange case with the Orange and Neroli scent. The smell is gorgeous! I use it after every shower but find it doesn't keep me smelling pleasant for as long as I would like. The consistency of the deodorant is nice and goes on smooth. It doesn't make me feel 'clogged' up as spray deodorant does. I'm keen to try some of the other scents especially the Jasmine and Mandarin Blossom.

Feedback

I'm finding it difficult to release the old deodorant to put in a new refill. I've just run out of deodorant too. I'm debating on buying a new case and refill but I don't want to have the same problem as it defeats the reusable sustainably side of Wild. Also, I hope there's another rainbow case in the future.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Great smelling keeping you fresh all day

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

First natural deodorant I ever tried, and while it was a great first step, it never lasted 24 hours. The deodorant itself almost always smelt great, other than one scent I had gotten.

Feedback

The case could be improved. It feels quite cheap, and have had two break on me. Perhaps they could be made from aluminium instead which would be better for the environment when they do get thrown, so can be recycled. The deodorant itself needs to last longer, and would sometimes leave a stain on my clothes which they need to find a way to resolve.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?