RAO's

4.7 144 Reviews

RAO's slow-crafted sauces from all-natural ingredients

Best of Thingtesting
RAO's Reviews

RAO's reviews

Reviews mention

  • High-quality ingredients
  • Variety of flavors
  • Homemade taste
  • Clean and simple ingredients
  • High price point
  • Potential quality drop
  • Not uniquely flavorful
  • Uncertainty after campbell's purchase

Rao's is a favorite among many for its flavorful and varied pasta sauces, earning praise for its use of high-quality, simple and clean ingredients that deliver a homemade taste. However, several customers noted the brand's high price point as a downside, and there are mixed reviews about the change in quality after being bought by Campbell's. Some also found the taste to be not as special or unique as others claim.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

144 reviews

a month ago

The best pasta sauce ever. You can close your eyes and trust this. It is so flavorful and has made my life so easy. Can whip up a delicious spaghetti in minutes. The taste is just right.

5 months ago

I love this brand because they make all-natural pasta sauces that I know will deliver on quality and taste in my cooking. Their prices are high, but so is my confidence that their sauces won't disappoint.

a month ago

RAO is my new favorite sauce. With a variety of flavors, this high quality, all natural ingredient product will have you questioning your loyalty to previous products. RAO's products pack a delicious flavor and freshness to every bite. Even though with the economy the way it is currently, it is on the expensive side. If you want a high quality product added to enhance your meals, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND RAO's homemade products. You will not be disappointed.

3 months ago

Raos is an absolute culinary gem that never fails to impress with its authentic Italian flavors and exceptional quality. Each jar of sauce is a masterpiece, bursting with rich, savory taste that transports me straight to Italy. Whether I'm enjoying their marinara over pasta or their vodka sauce in a creamy dish, every bite is a delightful experience. What truly sets Raos apart is its commitment to using only the finest ingredients, resulting in sauces that are second to none in both taste and texture. From weeknight dinners to special occasions, Raos elevates every meal to a gourmet experience.

a month ago

You can buy these in a 2 pack at costco. They might be a little more cents to pay than other tomato sauce but just putting this into meatball pasta or in a lasagna is so good! It is worth the extra penny to spend if you want to experience a good taste. I also use it for homemade pizza sauce and it works everytime!

2 months ago

Love the clean ingredients in Rao’s and have always loved the taste! No matter what tomato sauce you’re buying, read the ingredients—there should never be a paragraph of things you have never heard of! Rao’s was one of the first brands I found keeping it simple and delicious. Just can’t always buy it due to the price at a lot of places!!

2 months ago

Rao’s is my favorite jarred pasta sauce. If I am too lazy to make it myself, I can always count on this stuff. I am so glad they carry it in a 2 pack at Costco, otherwise it can get a little pricey. I have yet to try since they were bought out and my fingers are crossed the quality remains the same.

2 months ago

BEST pasta sauce on the market! On the pricier side so definitely look for them at Costco!

3 months ago

Delicious sauce with high quality ingredients. I always keep a jar stocked in the pantry.

4 months ago

One of the best pasta sauces, honestly everything from them is really good. I had their soups,their pastas,their pizzas . They use high quality ingredients,nice jars. Seasoned pretty well.

5 months ago

An absolutely delicious and gourmet-tasting spaghetti sauce. I tried the roasted garlic flavor. The sauce tastes fresh, and you can clearly see the real garlic and tomatoes that go into the sauce. I love garlic, but unfortunately am sensitive to raw garlic. Beware if you are sensitive to raw garlic: be sure to let your sauce simmer for some time to "cook" the garlic down further. Great garlic flavor otherwise! This is now my go-to spaghetti sauce when I want to make a quick meal. Will repurchase forever!

6 months ago

This is hands down the best store bought pasta sauce on the market. Each of the varieties I have tried have been delicious. There is something very authentic about Rao's sauce. The brand is also expanding offerings in frozen meals. Also great

a month ago

I loved Raos before they sold to Campbell's, it's pretty good I hope they don't change too much

3 months ago

My go-to store bought pasta sauce. It’s unbelievably good, tastes homemade , and wonderful for multi step dishes like lasagne and baked ziti when you don’t want to make your own sauce.

5 months ago

I absolutely love this sauce. I love the fact that its low sugar and can be used during any diet plan. It also tastes like freshly made sauce right out of the kitchen

5 months ago

Influencer for RAO's

I feel like it’s not the best sauce but not the worst . It’s okay, not bad for the price.

4 months ago

Really great sauce. I have tried marinara and vodka sauces. It is noticeably better than basic cheap brands at the grocery store like preggo, etc. It’s worth the few extra dollars and goes on sale every once in a while! I am a happy customer!