Reviews

0 claps received

Soft Services

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I got the buffing bar specifically for the KP on my elbows and knees, but I've also used it on my chest area where I experienced sunburn. I like how it feels on my skin and thankfully, it doesn't have a weird scent. P.s. I cut the bar in half because it was a bit big for me to hold easily and I'm also hoping I'll be able to use it for longer this way.

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Amazing website
Kachi E's review of Soft Services
Useful review?

Bushbalm

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I got the Bermuda dark spot oil, exfoliating scrub and Nordic dry brush, but so far I've only tested the dark spot oil. I'm using it for my underarms and bikini line, but I'm still testing so can't speak about the results just yet. Howeverrr, I can tell you that it absorbs easily into my skin and has a light minty smell that's actually nice. Shipping was also timely, considering that it came all the way from Canada. I'm eager to try out the other products and come share my results.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Kachi E's review of Bushbalm
Useful review?

Fenty Beauty

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I love how the Fenty foundation blends so perfectly with my skin. I've been using it for over two years now and it's been the best so far. The Flyliner is A*! It lasts all day; doesn't smudge or dissolve into my foundation. Bought the skin tint two months ago and still testing it to see how well it works for me.

Useful review?

The Ordinary

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

The Hyaluronic acid and Niacinamide were my entry-level duo when I started my skincare journey. They both served me well, but I've moved on to more effective products.

Useful review?

Paula's Choice

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I used the 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant Salicylic Acid which a friend recommended for clearing dark acne spots. I think it did a pretty good job. I noticed that it was slightly peppery on my skin (not sensitive), so that's something to be mindful of if you have sensitive skin.

Useful review?

The Reformation

4 months ago
3/5

Experience

The fabric wasn't as "exquisite" as I expected, but it's very breathable and great for humid weather. I've owned the dress for three years and it's still in perfect condition.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Kachi E's review of The Reformation
Useful review?

Diptyque

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I ordered a box of five samples, and it arrived with two extra (2ml) Eau de Parfum samples. That was a lovely surprise! Although I didn't like all the fragrances, the Eau Rose is growing on me and I combine it with the L'ombre Dans L'eau β€”a good pair. I'll most likely order a bigger (30ml) bottle of the Eau Rose; it's a good balance between flowery and something a bit more intense...I like that.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazing
Kachi E's review of Diptyque
Useful review?

RUKA

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Ruka is a really innovative brand. I currently own almost all the products in their entire range, but my favourite so far has to be the Think Kink clip-ins. The texture is perfect, it's very versatile and everyone thinks it's my hair! I get non-stop compliments. Beyond that, I'm really invested in the growth of Ruka as a business. I love how in tune the brand is with customers' needs and how quick they are to deliver products based on market demand. I recently had an issue with some bundles I ordered for a wig earlier this year, and the brand addressed this by sending a public apology via email with the promise to pull defective products from the market. Besides this particular issue and the slow responses I get from customer care at times, Ruka is pretty great.

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Kachi E's review of RUKA
Useful review?

Good Molecules

4 months ago
3/5

Experience

I used the niacinamide serum for a couple of months this year. I wouldn't say it was fantastic, but it definitely served me well. Pretty packaging is a plus.

Useful review?

DedCool

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I recently settled for Fragrance 05 "Spring", I find it refreshing and think it's soft enough for me to layer with another fragrance. It's not my ideal scent, but I enjoyed discovering fragrances and choosing one from my sample tin. I love DedCool as a brand, to be honest. I love that it offers the option to carry my chosen scent everywhere; with detergents for laundry, candles and most recently what they call "poop drops". It's the first brand I discovered offering these options. Already initiated a male friend who's now a big fan too :'D

Feedback

I wish there were more fragrance options.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing πŸ“¦
Useful review?