Reviews

    Uniqlo

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’m yet to buy any proper clothes from Uniqlo, but this mini shoulder bag has been a staple in my wardrobe and very useful to me especially when I’m traveling. I got it almost two years ago and it’s still in excellent condition. I intend to shop more here and hopefully find some beautiful pants and shirts for my daily uniform.

    Cora

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I randomly stumbled on this brand at a grocery store in Seattle and I liked the packaging, so I decided to try it out. Something else that caught my attention was that the brand mentioned it uses organic cotton and a BPA-free applicator. I like that the pack has clear and concise instructions. It also has a leaflet with a short intro to the brand and links to its body literacy resources. What I didn’t like is that the tampons are not as slim as what I’m used to and it only lasted 5 hours, as opposed to the standard 8 hours I’d expect from a “super plus” pack. Overall, I had a good experience using it and might restock.

    Curlfit

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    The good thing about Curlfit dyes is that you can use them to explore a wide range of hair colors without long-term commitment or damage to your hair. However, I noticed that the dye didn’t sit properly on my hair strands and looked a bit flaky especially when packed into a low bun. The flakiness wasn’t as visible with my hair out in an afro though, still, I wish the product blended more seamlessly with my hair. I had to use a lot of product for the color to be significantly visible and I ended up mixing both “Bad Bitch” and “Snack” to get the right shade of ginger I was gunning for. It’s good for short-term experiments but will be tedious if used frequently because the process can be quite messy.

    Soft Services

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got the buffing bar specifically for the KP on my elbows and knees, but I've also used it on my chest area where I experienced sunburn. I like how it feels on my skin and thankfully, it doesn't have a weird scent. P.s. I cut the bar in half because it was a bit big for me to hold easily and I'm also hoping I'll be able to use it for longer this way.

    Bushbalm

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got the Bermuda dark spot oil, exfoliating scrub and Nordic dry brush, but so far I've only tested the dark spot oil. I'm using it for my underarms and bikini line, but I'm still testing so can't speak about the results just yet. Howeverrr, I can tell you that it absorbs easily into my skin and has a light minty smell that's actually nice. Shipping was also timely, considering that it came all the way from Canada. I'm eager to try out the other products and come share my results.

    Fenty Beauty

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love how the Fenty foundation blends so perfectly with my skin. I've been using it for over two years now and it's been the best so far. The Flyliner is A*! It lasts all day; doesn't smudge or dissolve into my foundation. Bought the skin tint two months ago and still testing it to see how well it works for me.

    The Ordinary

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The Hyaluronic acid and Niacinamide were my entry-level duo when I started my skincare journey. They both served me well, but I've moved on to more effective products.

    Paula's Choice

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I used the 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant Salicylic Acid which a friend recommended for clearing dark acne spots. I think it did a pretty good job. I noticed that it was slightly peppery on my skin (not sensitive), so that's something to be mindful of if you have sensitive skin.

    The Reformation

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The fabric wasn't as "exquisite" as I expected, but it's very breathable and great for humid weather. I've owned the dress for three years and it's still in perfect condition.

    Diptyque

    Level 3
    Kachi ELevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered a box of five samples, and it arrived with two extra (2ml) Eau de Parfum samples. That was a lovely surprise! Although I didn't like all the fragrances, the Eau Rose is growing on me and I combine it with the L'ombre Dans L'eau —a good pair. I'll most likely order a bigger (30ml) bottle of the Eau Rose; it's a good balance between flowery and something a bit more intense...I like that.