Cora

4.1811 Ratings

Cora makes organic tampons, pads, cups, liners, and underwear for period care, bladder care, and body care.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 11 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cora Reviews

Experience

Love the look and value of this brand. The pad liners are easy to open and use, just the right thickness and softness, as well as absorption. Also good value for money and love the organic aspect.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
18 days ago
Experience

Love my Cora cup. Once I got the hang of it I’ve had no issues. I don’t have to take it out as often as tampons.

High qualityInnovative productWorks really well
a month ago
Experience

I love Cora tampons! It's true when they say that the best gifts come in small packages! They are made with a 100% organic cotton! No harmful chemicals!

Feedback

Nothing needs to be improved!

2 months ago
Experience

Bought their reusable disc, and it’s amazing. Using a disc has reduced my cramps substantially. Fits well and easy to use, though messier than tampons. If that’s a problem for you, don’t buy this product. I’ve used their tampons as well, which are nice, but there’s a lot of packaging. I also bought a pair of their period underwear and I love it! Planning to buy more this year.

Feedback

I got the storage case with mine and it’s great for keeping it clean for the following month’s use, though I wish it were made out of sustainable materials instead of “vegan leather” which is polyurethane. Removing 1 dot for unsustainable packaging of most of their products and use of “vegan leather”.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
2 months ago
Experience

I’ve tried a few different types of pads from Cora and the quality, fit and ingredients are great.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Le U's review of Cora
2 months ago
Experience

I have used both the tampons and pads. They are both comfortable. However, the pads are probably best for medium to lighter flows.

Feedback

Possibly having a longer pad for overnight protection.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago
Experience

I switched to Cora after finding out that their competitor, Lola was funded by investors who hosted fundraising events for Trump. In an effort to align my spending with my values, i was hoping that Cora would be an exact replacement but the product felt different. It’s hard to describe exactly what about it felt different but it just didn’t meet the quality I was hoping for. That being said, it’s not a bad product by any means and I would totally use it if needed and might try it again.

Custom personalizationLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Just like other reviewers, I really like the mission of the company. That’s the main reason why I tried it to begin with. The packaging is chic, but I don’t display these products in my bathroom… so it doesn’t really matter. What was an issue for me is that the tampon applicator was uncomfortable.

Love the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Love the mission of the company but found myself leaking into my liners more often than with my other tampons. Generally wouldn't recommend against these but found they aren't as pant-safe as my 'sport' tampons; good for light days. The subscription options have been updated to every 3 months instead of every month which makes more sense (rather have these "bulk" in my bathroom drawer than a "just right" amount only).

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Overall, I love this brands mission and use of all organic ingredients that I stick with them. The tampons work just as well as regular tampons. I have some issues with the stickiness quality of the pads - they're not the best and move around a lot. I do wish I had their discreet packaging as a teenager; especially the carrying case. It's so great to see this on the market for younger generations! I tried their period underwear but it wasn't really my thing. They did work but is just a personal choice to not use them.

Feedback

The stickiness of the pads could be better.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago