The Ordinary

4.4777 Reviews

The Ordinary crafted functional, affordable clinical skincare with integrity

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 77 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

The Ordinary Reviews

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Luxury
16 hours ago
Experience

I love my products from The Ordinary! I started off with one of their starter kits, and have kept buying products since then. I use several products daily and I have seen how it has had a positive effect on my skin. They are easy to use, and I love how inexpensive they are compared to similar products.

Worth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

Good price, clean look, effective products.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
6 days ago
Experience

Amazing price points. Some great products some meh

Feedback

Each product is built around one “powerhouse” ingredient with the exception of their “buffet” serum ( which is nice) . This results in the need for multiple products daily. More combination products would be great.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
6 days ago
Experience

Love this brand and how affordable all of the products are. The ingredients in all of the products are great too!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
9 days ago
Experience

I tried the retinol and niacinimide serums. I felt that they were just ok. Very affordable, but I didn't notice any change in the my skin. I stopped using it after a while because it felt like a waste of time.

9 days ago
Experience

I appreciate that The Ordinary offers a wide variety of skincare options at a fantastic price point. Great for those just getting started with a skincare routine or for anyone looking for solid products at a good price.

10 days ago
Experience

I really liked how it felt like a luxury skin care brand but was very affordable.

Feedback

Because of what they sell, some of their products are not entirely clear. It's often hard to know what acids to use and where

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
11 days ago
Experience

I think the ordinary is a great brand. They're transparent and super affordable without missing out on quality. Best hyaluronic acid serum. Also love the AHA BHA Peeling Solution.

Feedback

I wish the individual items were larger. I'd rather pay double for double the product and not waste so much packaging. I think the website could also use some work. There are just so many products that the navigation gets overwhelming.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
11 days ago
Experience

for the price point, these products are incredible. i especially liked the glycolic acid and used it for my scalp to exfoliate. the rosehip oil, while unsure if it's sustainably produced, is one of the cheapest ones of the market and it worked really well!

11 days ago