The Reformation

3.42100 Reviews

The Reformation offers sustainable women's clothing and accessories to celebrate the feminine figure.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 100 users
62%
Recommend it to a friend

The Reformation Reviews

11 days ago
Experience

Love the fit and style of Ref's dresses. While pregnant and postpartum, this was the only brand that made me feel good when wearing. I've recommended to tons of mama friends.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Everyday wearMaternityFit just right
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I love reformation…usually! And for items that aren’t super fitted. The fit is all over the place. I’m a medium/size 8 typically and sometimes that fits great with Ref and other times I literally can’t get my arm in the sleeve (silk button up) and other times it’s big. Thankful they have a good return policy and a local store I love going to. Their sales are really great except that they are usually final sale and that’s scary bc of above fit issues. They have also price matched an item for me after it went WAY on sale a week or so after I bought it. Some of their items are super high quality and others are an unlined thin mess. I’m happy to pay more for a sustainable company but they could be so much better. Lots of pros and cons.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

LOVE everything from this brand.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I’ve enjoyed pieces I’ve bought, but not in the context of what I paid. Most haven’t stood the test of time aesthetically or material-wise.They also put out cute design, but tend not to extend those new pieces to their full size range. It’s really frustrating how often they email abut new stuff, like weekly or certainly monthly. Most of the time, they’ve only added something new above a size 16 every six months.

Feedback

Just say you make cute clothes for small bodies and go. There’s no reason for the lip service.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

so reformation's sustainability policy does pretty much scream "IT'S CARBON FRIENDLIER TO BE SKINNY!! DRINK FROM A METAL STRAW AND SAVE THE TURTLES." there have been a couple items that have really called to me, namely a 2018-esque puffed sleeve blouse that i got so i can cosplay like it's 2018 and their iteration of the hill house nap dress (cotton smocked floral dress). shhhh the knockoffs, like those for the popular juliette dress aren't significantly worse, quality-wise. the thing that makes me anxious is the fact that their viscose and viscose-blend products are DRY CLEAN ONLY. you are not even supposed to ATTEMPT to hand wash, and the dry cleaners can end up burning your clothes. i'm just going to pray i am never stuck in a spaghetti eating situation with my white viscose blouse. steaming has worked to keep the garment fresh for now. https://www.reddit.com/r/Reformationclothing/comments/whhnq0/viscose_do_not_hand_wash_and_be_very_picky_at_the/

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I do think the brand is overpriced for the quality, but I will say the designs and cuts are really spot on. If your physique suits their styles, the pieces really are flattering.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The fabric wasn't as "exquisite" as I expected, but it's very breathable and great for humid weather. I've owned the dress for three years and it's still in perfect condition.

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Kachi E's review of The Reformation
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Favorite brand. Appreciate their sustainability practices and transparency, and love the styles

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

❤️ As a tall person, so many pieces I tried on from the Reformation collections surprisingly fit my body (which is rare for somebody my height - 6ft). Their midi dresses are all the rage. Flattering designs combined with beautiful fabric and textures. I love that there is a mix of shorter and longer designs - styles to fit all kinds of bodies. Special mentions go to their Bridal Salon - which reminds me of Australian brands like Shona Jay. There are sub-categories to choose from to help filter down to the styles and colours you might be after (for brides, the bridal party + even for wedding guests). I like that they are very open about their sustainability missions. This openness on this reminds me of brands like Everlane.

Feedback

I hope they open boutiques in Australia. David Jones is a stockist, but I don't believe many stores actually stock the brand in-store (other than Sydney/Melbourne... ??). Might be more of an online thing, and I hope they make it more of an in-person thing in the years to come. ❤️ 🇦🇺

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Everyday wearFit just right
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This is my go to brand when buying dresses for weddings or special events. Every dress I've ever ordered from here fits like a glove and makes me feel so beautiful. While they are my go to for fancier events they also have a lot of casual options to choose from as well. I just ordered a pair of their Cowboy and Cynthia High Rise Jeans so tbd on how the bottoms fit. The price point is pretty high for their items, but like I said I feel very confident and pretty when wearing their products so it's worth it to me. Usually I buy online because they don't have a store where I live.. but if you ever get the chance to go into the store and try things on, its such a cool experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Worth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Fit just rightEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?