Paula's Choice

4.5 166 Reviews

Paula's Choice creates fragrance-free skincare products at affordable prices.

Paula's Choice Reviews

Paula's Choice reviews

4.52

93% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective bha exfoliant
  • High-quality skincare products
  • Detailed, transparent product information
  • Diverse range for various concerns
  • Potential for skin irritation
  • Some products overly strong
  • Pricey compared to alternatives
  • Inconsistent results across users

Paula's Choice is a well-regarded brand offering effective and high-quality skincare products. Users have praised the effectiveness of its BHA exfoliant, cleansers, and serums. However, some products can be harsh and cause dryness or irritation, and the brand is considered expensive by some users. It's important for users to know their skin type and choose the suitable product.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

166 reviews

19 days ago

I have used this company a few times and only just encountered an issue with their delivery. I guess I've been lucky or there's an actual issue with them recently. The CS agents are not apologetic or concerned so they know something is wrong and aren't being paid enough to care about it when faced with a complaint. The products I've used work well, hence me going back but If I get this order it will be my last time using them. The customer service has been terrible. The worst I've encountered in a long time. They've become complacent and not worthy of my money any longer

3 months ago

Tried a few of their products not sure if they're working as I'm also dealing with other health issues

5 months ago

Loved their BHA exfoliant - totally cleared my acne.

6 months ago

High quality products given the mid-range price point. I've liked all the products I've tried, especially the BHA Exfoliant and 1% retinol nighttime moisturizer.

3 months ago

With Paula's Choice, you have PLENTY of options to target PLENTY of skin-related concerns. I haven't used her products in awhile, but in the heat of my acne back in high school/early college, her product lines were some of my go-to's and most recommended by dermatologists. Appreciate their somewhat price-friendly approach and fragrance-free ingredients as well (a rarity these days.) A piece of advice - research what line you're getting yourself into and ensure you aren't dabbling in the wrong ingredients list. Also remember, exfoliants are STRONG and should be used sparingly.

5 months ago

Paula's Choice BHA is a staple for me! So good, and a little goes a long way.

5 months ago

One of the few shampoo and conditioners with 100 ratings on skinsafe. Conditioner is great and I use it to make a homemade leave in spray.

4 months ago

My favorite sunscreen, hands down. Light and milky, easily absorbed. Non greasy, string spf (50). It's expensive but recreational value for high end sunscreen.

3 months ago

I really enjoyed the online skincare routine configurator, and the products I then ordered all felt quite lush on my skin and did not cause any irritation or problems. I did however expect more obvious/better results for the price point, hence the 4/5.

3 months ago

Their retinol is my go to! I've tried many retinol products and Paula's Choice is the best by far!

4 months ago

I've been using their AHA and BHA products for years and love how cost effective they are. I also really appreciate their commitment to zero-waste because they'll actually take back empty containers for recycling, which very few brands do.

5 months ago

Customer

I tried the exfoliant and it really did wonders for my skin. I will definitely be repurchasing soon. The mini size lasted me for about 2 months I believe

a month ago

I have been struggling with acne for several years, and one of the biggest issues i found was SUNSCREEN. Every single brand and type of sunscreen would make me breakout even more, EXCEPT for Paula's choice Skin balancing day cream SPF 30. Sun protection is so so important and I am eternally grateful that i've found a product that works so well for my skin type! will recommend this product for the rest of my days istg.

4 months ago

Influencer for Paula's Choice

The Travel Size Paula's Choice BHA exfoliant caught my eye due to its positive reviews online. I snagged it on sale, intrigued by its potential benefits for my skin concerns. While it's too early to judge, I'll continue testing it to see if it lives up to the hype. Looking forward to seeing any potential changes with continued use.

3 years ago

I like Paula's Choice... quality ingredients, innovative formulations, a new sleek brand image update, and more options for more skin types than most brands!

Feedback

To me, Paula's Choice seems like a solid brand that has science and research backed products. However, it does feel odd to me that they have SO many products that I almost don't even know where to start! Their 2% BHA has a cult-following, but at the end of the day it's a chemical exfoliant and there are tons of options!

3 years ago

Bought the mini version of the 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant to try out first because I have pretty sensitive skin. I've been using it in my nighttime skincare routine for the past two weeks and really like it.

7 months ago

The BHA Liquid exfoliant worked very well. My skin did not dry out. It cleared up a bit of hyperpigmentation.

7 months ago

really excellent, thoughtful products. Love their omega cleansing balm, clearing cleanser for acne prone skin, and BHA toner especially.

8 months ago

Purchased the SKIN PERFECTING 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant to use as a toner directly from Paula's Choice site for $25 for about 6.5oz and..... contrary to almost everyone else's experience, it did nothing for me! I was deeply disappointed that I didn't get the results that so many got. I used the whole bottle and ended up not re-purchasing or trying another toner. I'm not sure I'm confident in the brand's effectiveness for my sensitive and combination skin, so I decided to try medical-grade skincare. While the brand has a ton of products and is rooted in dermatology vs. trends, it's a little overwhelming to navigate. I do appreciate that the brand typically has a lot of promos though and plan to try their new barrier cream this year.