Paula's Choice

4.4951 Reviews

Paula's Choice creates fragrance-free skincare products at affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 51 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Paula's Choice Reviews

Experience

Love their AHA/BHA exfoliator! Made my skin texture so much smoother after one use.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
9 days ago
Experience

Works for my dry skin, my husbands sensitive and acne prone skin. Love that everything is fragrance free! The body sunscreen works so well and is truly non greasy!

Worth the money 💸
13 days ago
Experience

I have really liked the products I’ve tried from Paula’s Choice. They have quality skin care for a decent price. It isn’t cheap but it also isn’t super expensive like some skin care brands. Love the exfoliants.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
18 days ago
Experience

I've been using the BHA liquid exfoliant for around a year now and while it isn't a hassle to use I don't know if it is making a difference in my skin. I bought the smallest bottle off of Amazon and it has lasted me the whole time I've been using it because a small drop does provide a good amount of coverage. Overall, I don't think I'll purchase it again but it's not a bad product and hasn't caused my skin any irritation.

Feedback

I wish that the bottle had a dropper so that it was easier to apply the product directly to the face but it's not that big of a deal. Also, the instructions on the bottle say to use it up to 2 times a day, every day, which I think is way too much exfoliant for the face.

Emma N's review of Paula's Choice
20 days ago
Experience

Overall good quality and not too harsh on sensitive skin

Feedback

easier dispenser

High quality
20 days ago
Experience

It’s a cult classic but I haven’t really seen much results from my personal use

Feedback

Easier packaging for daily use

22 days ago
Experience

Paula’s Choice is consistent in making fantastic products that help with a multitude of issues. I’ve tried several of their products and was never disappointed in any of them! I also really enjoy the branding as well, it’s clean and gets the point across about what you’re buying.

Feedback

No improvements necessary.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
22 days ago
Experience

One of my favorite skincare brands. The liquid exfoliant and vitamin C serum are two of my ride or die products. I also have their Retinol but my skin is very sensitive so I don't use it much.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
24 days ago
Experience

one of the best skincare brands on the market. no gimmicks just high efficiency products. Highly recommend buying direct from the brand they always have good deals!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
24 days ago
Experience

There are so many different skincare options that Paula's Choice has to offer. They also offer automatic subscriptions that make it easy to restock on your skincare supply. There's option for every skin type. I am personally a big fan of Paula's Choice Extra Strength Daily Skin Clearing Treatment with 5% Benzoyl Peroxide. It helps clear my skin quickly since it tends to be more acne prone.

Feedback

Some prices are on the higher side and you can find similar products at lower costs elsewhere, but a majority of their products are very affordable.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
25 days ago