Olive and June

4.6213 Reviews

Olive and June gives women nail care products and services at affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 13 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Olive and June Reviews

Experience

OK. Nail polish. I am a tough critic, but WOW these are SO good. I love the color selection and the formula is top notch. I love the applicator too.

Feedback

More colors and more sets

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
10 days ago
Experience

This has become the only nail polish brand I buy! The colors are amazing and very high quality. Because it is a thicker polish it does get gunky quick, but I am hoping to solve that problem with some polish thinner. I also love their accessories a few standouts are the nail polish remover pot and the cuticle serum. I also love the how-tos and info cards they include with their orders.

Feedback

Polish thinner please.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Melissa O's review of Olive and June
10 days ago
Experience

With a wide range of colors and shades, they have everything you are looking for. Love the tools that they sell as well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
Experience

I love the wide variety of colors, the increasing amount of accessories and tools, and the emphasis on learning to be your own nail artist! The affordability factor is also fantastic.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
3 months ago
Experience

I LOVE my Olive and June kit! I have the manicure system, and while the kit was pretty expensive at about ~$70, I think it's actually a great value for the amount of polishes and items inside. The polish is, in my opinion, much higher quality than the polishes I used to buy (typical brands like Essie & OPI). I used to hate doing my nails, but I actually find it enjoyable now. I probably won't buy any other brand of nail polish for myself anymore.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

Wide color range and adorable packaging that is very feminine and girly. Unfortunately I didn’t find the nail polish formulas to be very good. I found them to go on kind of streaky and it started chipping in just a few days.

5 months ago
Experience

Really beautiful colors. The bottle and brush are high quality. You can get pretty good coverage of a light colors with one coat.

High quality
Josie F's review of Olive and June
9 months ago
Experience

My first Olive and June purchase was the Poppy (the nailpolish handle holder), which I really like. Now that Target carries the brand, I have purchased the base coat and top coat, as well as two other colors. I like the shape of the bottle and the brush, and I find it easy to use. The colors also look quite lovely in the bottle and the polish is at a good price point. The website has a ton of helpful tips and videos.

Feedback

On the website, they rank their polishes from easy to advanced in terms of application, but this was not evident in the store display. It would have been helpful, since I chose a color that did not seem to have great coverage.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
a year ago
Experience

Im obsessed with Olive and June products. I got their product for the first time as a gift- and found it to be really high quality so I started collecting products and colors. Nail care has always been important to me, my mom and I would bond over going to the nail salon weekly as a kid- and I have done Gel manicures for the past 10 yrs to avoid chipping. When the pandemic hit- obviously put that on hold. And this kit saved me. I am now a convert and no longer regularly go to the salon!! I also love this product as a gift. AND they sell a bunch of the products in Target too. There is so much more to be said about how good this product is, so Ill break it down: POLISH- High quality, goes on really smoothly, without any "stickiness" that you see in many of the drug store brands and even Essie. I would say the consistency is closer to OPI polish. Seems a bit "thin" when you are applying, but it layers nicely, and is typically really opaque. I find that this allows you to get a really smooth manicure that is true to color, and dries quickly. It also keeps it from Chipping. Chipping- I get through 7-10 days with this manicure NOT CHIPPING! Its incredible. The Polish also comes with a wider brush and a "poppy" device which is similar to like a 3rd grader pencil holding trainer (tbt) which I think is helpful for those who are not talented with doing their own nails- but I don't typically use it. The clear polish is the best on the market I would say. It is thinker and erases any mistakes, has a great level of shine and hardens really well (comparable only to the Essie "Like Gel" top coat) COLORS- I have loved every color way that Olive and June has come out with- they are fun but also sophisticated. Even many of their bright colors you can get away with in a more formal office. They are also very opaque and consistent- even light colors, so you can trust that they will look the same as the bottle portrays. NAIL CLIPPERS- hear me out, these are the best nail clippers I have every used. They are "flat" (not totally sure what that means) but they are excellent- my whole family tries to steal them. CUTICLE OIL- This product is a game changer. Its not that gross orange stuff they charge you $1 for at the salon... it is a really innovative, pencil shaped twist container with a sponge at the end, you can direct it right onto your cuticles after a mani, and it makes them look SOO good. Its also not very greasy and it stays in place because it is more of a serum than the typical oil so that you aren't leaving fingerprints or getting it on your clothes/ shoes. (If you've slipped out of your sandals not on the way home from the nail salon in NYC you know how traumatic this is). Pro tip- will make your BF/brother/man in your life's nails look SO good in seconds with limited effort. BUFFER- I have never known the purpose of this before, but the buffer sold in the kit is excellent and buffing before you polish also really helps smooth out your nail and prep it! NAIL POLISH REMOVAL- Really good again, acetone free so your nails done dry up- I love the little self removal container it comes in. THE BOX- I really like having everything in one place, having a little mat to do your nails on- it feels like they thought of everything. I travel with my whole box :)

Feedback

You cant buy the buffer one off, but other than that- nothing to say!!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
a year ago