Skims

4.6414 Ratings

SKIMS, a fashion company founded by Kim Kardashian, designs next-generation underwear, loungewear, and shapewear.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 14 users
93%
Would recommend it to a friend

Skims Reviews

Experience

I made my first SKIMS purchase about a month or two ago and I am already planning my next. As someone who works from home, I've been looking to elevate my loungewear wardrobe and SKIMS definitely delivered. The SKIMS cotton jersey scoop bralette is my favorite loungewear piece that I own. I have done alllll the research and have not been able to find one that is as comfortable and fits/supports as well as this one. I also really love the ribbed cotton tank as it can double as outdoor casual wear as well! The sculpt bodysuit I bought came so tiny I really doubted that it was going to fit. I was so shocked to see that it fit me perfectly after shimmying into it! I haven't gotten the chance to wear it out yet but it is very comfortable and does exactly what it's supposed to. Also, I thought I'd add that I really liked how all the individual packaging is biodegradable and recyclable!

Feedback

A lot of items on the site are constantly out of stock or do not have my size. I know that they are working on this so I would just attribute that to rapid growth for now.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

Blown away by the underwear. Comfortable, light, barely there feel. Prefer skims to parade in terms of fabric and feel.

Worth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

I am not a fan of undergarments that are thick or super-restrictive, and Skims moves with you. I've had good experiences with their bras and underwear.

Feedback

Some of the undergarments are really just too see-through.

Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearComfortable
a month ago
Experience

As much as I hate to admit it... I’m a fan of Skims. I love how soft, comfortable and stretchy the Fits Everybody fabric is. If I could convert my entire undergarment drawer to just this, I would if it wasn’t so pricey. Skims offers a range of different neutral shades and is pretty size inclusive. Try at your own risk, you might fall in love too haha

Feedback

The only complaint is that I found sizing is a little off for the different collections (i.e. Cotton Rib runs smaller than Fits Everybody) so it’s a guessing game the first time you buy.

Cool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortable
2 months ago
Experience

I did t want to live it but I do! Love the innovative fabric and the frequent drops of new products

Feedback

More bulk offers and expand into swimwear

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packaging
Deborah K's review of Skims
3 months ago
Experience

Shipping could be faster but overall loved the look and feel of the packaging.

Feedback

More colors would be really nice!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive AthleisureComfortable
3 months ago
Experience

color matches perfectly to my skin tone

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualMaternityAthleisureComfortable
3 months ago
Experience

Everything was very size inclusive which I appreciate. And stylish obviously. But after a few washes, ehhh the quality/softness was noticeably worse.

Feedback

Definitely wouldn’t pay full price again. But I could see myself browsing sale items for a few cute pieces now and again. Not sure I’d recommend unless you’ve been struggling to find cute, size inclusive pieces. Otherwise, it’s probably overpriced for the quality.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAthleisureComfortable
3 months ago
Experience

Bought 2 Skims bras on a Black Friday sale and when they came in I thought they looked too small for my size and a little flimsy, but now I absolutely love them & the quality is really good. Will be ordering more loungewear too!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fit just rightSuper slow shipping 🐌
4 months ago
Experience

I have one of their bras and really love it, very comfortable - the fabric feels luxurious - my only complains is that where the straps meet the cups the stitching is such that you can easily see the seam under your clothing.

7 months ago