Skims

3.9739 Reviews

SKIMS, a fashion company founded by Kim Kardashian, designs next-generation underwear, loungewear, and shapewear.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 39 users
72%
Recommend it to a friend

Skims Reviews

17 days ago
Experience

So overrated. The items are good at first but are not long-lasting at all. The thermal leggings ripped within just a few months. The underwear doesn't sit right on me, and the material feels cheap. I think the whole ethos of this brand is to sell you a lifestyle.

Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

super comfy! simple & basic pieces go such a long way!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightComfortableAmazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I bought half a dozen pairs of underwear in 3-4 styles. Some of their styles are okay, but the vast majority just don’t fit comfortably. They are very small, floss-like. I am perpetually pulling out front wedgies.

Feedback

I don’t have this issue with other underwear so I am not sure why they do this, but maybe a wider carriage?

Size & shade inclusive Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really love that they carry all sizes and are inclusive. I have the basic t-shirt bodysuit and find it one of the most comfortable bodysuits I have. Super soft and holds up after multiple washes as well. Really hoping to try other products!

Feedback

Work on stocking. I feel like everything goes so quick that if I don't have an alarm set I am just twiddling my thumbs waiting for it to be restock.

Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

i honestly didn’t know if skims was gonna deliver or leave me disappointed. i started off with some of the shaping pieces to try it out and was honestly shocked abt how well they worked and how good i felt in them. almost all my underwear now comes from skims and i’m a big fan of the loungewear and clothing as well. i honestly own a lot from this brand and i love every piece. the only thing that’s disappointing is the amount of drops they do now. it makes me worried that quality could go down. there are drops almost weekly, whereas before they were way less frequent and almost fun/thrilling. like you had to be on the site immediately when things dropped or they sold out. it made it more special almost when you actually scored a piece.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Kim has outdone herself with this brand. I have the shapewear and I am IN LOVE with it. I feel so confident in my skin. Amazing quality. Would buy 100 times over again.

Feedback

Wish it was cheaper.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearMaternityAthleisureFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I am not a Kardashians girl. I get their names confused, I haven't seen more than 5 minutes of KUWTK. So when a friend told me that Skims was it, I was a little curious. So naturally I ordered (a bodysuit and a bunch of underwear). I was obsessed. Everything is both flattering and comfortable—and I love all the shades available. The bodysuit is part of my weekly wardrobe now and has held up through the washes. The underwear? Well, I can't say the same about holding up. They've gotten a little shapeless and frumpy after a few times through the wringer, but for 3 for $36, I'm okay with it.

Feedback

Increase durability.

Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I ordered shapewear for my wedding and it's great quality! Over a year later it hasn't stretched and would be in great shape if it wasn't accidentally put in the dryer.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The cotton jersey (and cotton rib) underwear is genuinely one of the most comfortable things I have ever put on my body - soft, stretchy, barely-there feel. I'm obsessed!

Feedback

Expensive, but I will still probably continue buying due to how great they are. Will depend on how well they last!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fit just rightComfortable
Useful review?