Reviews

    Tangent GC

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I absolutely love my Yuzu body wash and buy a new one every time the old one runs out. I don't see a reason for ever switching or even trying anything else, I love it so much! I bought my first in-store in Stockholm, and later at the airport in Helsinki.

    Yuzu body wash

    Truff

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    5 months ago

    TRUFF is absolutely fantastic! It has just the right amount of kick, but also a real truffle flavor that makes me want to put it on absolutely everything. I really wish that it would be easier to buy it in Europe.

    Original

    Kruve

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Gave in to the instagram ads and ordered some cortado glasses, happy I did! The glasses look great, are surprisingly light and keeps the drink hot while being cool to the touch. Bonus points for being dishwasher safe and easy to pour latte art into.

    Imagine Milk

    Method

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Smells nice, looks nice and my hands are clean: all I need from my soap bottle.

    Withings

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I've tried both the Thermo and the Body Comp scale, and with both I feel like technology is getting in my way instead of providing me with anything really useful. The Thermo was unreliable to the point where it would always show me having a fever, and I just threw it out: once I lost trust in it, it had zero value.

    Body CompThermo

    Weber Workshops

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I actually didn’t expect it to make this much of a difference. I upgraded from a VST basket and I’m now tasting things I’ve never tasted before in my espresso. Pleasant things. The basket is very rigid, and dare I say… pretty! 😍 Also included with my basket was a puck screen and some portafilter papers, which I thought was a nice touch. I would buy this product again if it broke, but with this high quality there really isn’t any chance it ever will.

    Unibasket

    Prolog Coffee

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've visited their cafe in Copenhagen (which was excellent) and also bought a few bags of beans for home use (which was also excellent) so I'm a very happy customer. Their coffee is a Scandinavian light roast, but just a little darker than Coffee Collective which has a tendency to roast too light for my taste. Prolog does everything I want from a roastery, but is a little too pricy.

    iRobot

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm very happy with my Roomba overall (the app is actually great as well), but I feel like we're still way off the robot revolution that we've been promised. It's stupid, makes mistakes, gets stuck, and runs out of battery in the wrong room without returning to base, yet it's still a product that I would buy again – it's just better than any other alternative. I like the sleek design and cleaning of the parts is actually quite easy to do and doesn't require constant maintenance so far.

    Happy Socks

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    I think something changed with this brand over time because I remember the quality being good the first time I got a pair but it has since degraded into something I would never buy again. I feel like I can get a month or so out of these socks before they wear out, something I haven't experienced with any other brand. They are colorful and they've done some excellent branding which means I end up receiving these as gifts, but they're not something I would spend my own money on.

    Nespresso

    Level 6
    Joakim RLevel 6 51 Reviews

    a year ago

    Over the years I've bought a couple of these for my mom, and while I haven't been personally using these on a daily basis, I've still tasted at least 30 cups of Nespresso. I'm sure there might be one capsule that I'd like, but with so many options I have yet to find one that doesn't taste like asphalt. But you don't get a Nespresso machine for the taste, you get it for the convenience and a simple interface, and there the machine does what is promised. The first machine lasted 3 years before it broke, and I think the second one is nearing the 3-year mark as well soon – time will tell how long this one will last.