Wooden Spoon Herbs

4.3168 Reviews

Wooden Spoon Herbs makes organic herbal wellness products.

woodenspoonherbs.com

4.3

Average rating from 68 users

92%

Recommend to a friend

Wooden Spoon Herbs Reviews

Start a review

4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

I so badly want to be a "ritual" girlie but I'm not. Not this time though-- I've been taking Magic Magnesium every day since it arrived in the mail. Respectfully, I haven't noticed any change in energy but I love the flavor so much, it feels fun to drink my blue lemonade and therefore I'm giving it 4 stars. I know, kinda off brand for me to give a high rating to something I've felt no effect from, but I appreciate how good it tastes (sorry athletic greens), idk, let me live!


4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

I love the branding and the taste of the products!! They are so cute to keep out and mix well with so many different things.

Feedback

I'm a little skeptical about all of the health benefits. I got their Magic Magnesium during a Thingdrop and while I loved the flavor of it, I didn't find that my sleep was affected.



5 months ago

Friends with Wooden Spoon Herbs

The Lemon Ginger Immune Toddy is my absolute favorite. I used to take all sorts of vitamin C powders and hydration packets to try to deal with living in a germ-y city and juggling stress and not getting enough nutrients, blah blah blah. (You know what I mean.) These are beautifully packaged and most importantly, they do not taste disgusting! They actually taste good! I love them! I will be buying more as soon as they come back in stock.


What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.


4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Taste great, and I swear it makes me calmer! It tastes just like the powdered old-time lemonade I had as a kid on the playground. The safety label securing the lid to the jar during shipment covers the instructions for the correct scoop size, so it may be worth moving it down to the label so it doesn't get covered. Bonus points because it turns bright blue, and it looks cool


3 months ago

I'm a huge fan of anything wooden spoon herbs. All the products that I have tried before are quality and effective. Lately, I've enjoyed herbal coffee instead of regular coffee. It has made a difference and I don't think I'll go back to regular coffee anytime soon. Thankful for an amazing brand like this!


4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Ive been using Moon Juice's (MJ) Magnesi-om for a while, but I like the vibe of Wooden Spoon Herbs (WSH) and the blue color was really appealing to me, so I was excited to try this product. While Wooden Spoon's is more affordable, I don't really enjoy the taste of the stevia, and there seems to be some kind of pulp or texture to it that I'm not a big fan of. The color is great, super vibrant, but it's not my preference for flavor and texture. Im also not sure what the difference is in bioavailability when it comes to WS Magnesium citrate vs MJ Magnesium Chelate Blend (Gluconate, Acetyl Taurinate and Citrate), but I felt like I was getting worse results when it came to sleep with WS. I do think its a lovely product but I probably won't repurchase.


4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

I appreciate the clean ingredients and the sustainable packaging for the magic magnesium but I do not enjoy the flavor much more than the cheap mass produced magnesium powder I’ve been drinking since I was a kid. I really get a kick out of the fun color; however lemonade just isn’t my idea of a before bedtime beverage, though I can see how many people would really appreciate the more natural taste/flavor of this product.


5 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Lacking in flavor for the ratio of product to water recommended. Not sure what the benefit is of this over a more simple magnesium supplement.

Feedback

Packaging is fine, but it was a real miss to not include an actual wooden spoon for measuring/serving.


3 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

So, my wife in particular was quite excited about receiving the Magic Magnesium as magnesium is an integral part of our family supplements for a variety of reasons, mostly because it's a bit difficult to get enough through diet alone. Unfortunately, she find this to smell funny with a bit of a rough flavor profile (she says you want to hold-your-nose to drink it down. Bit hard to mask the strong flavors in their formulation it appears. So it goes...


4 months ago

Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

The Magic Magnesium is my new go-to. It's SO pretty, it tastes great, and it makes me feel more energized in the middle of the day. I found it during a Thingdrop, and already bought more 😂