Reviews

    Chamberlain Coffee

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    5 months ago

    i really enjoy the matcha. it's a solid go-to with good flavor and a good price. i'd rebuy it from them for sure. i don't recommend the metal straws; the color coating has started chipping around the edges but i will say they've accidentally been put through the dishwasher a few times. i would rather just get metal or glass straws without a coating to worry about. i really want to try the chai powder, based off the matcha i feel like their flavors will be on point.

    Billie

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    5 months ago

    i like the razor, i like the shower mount, the colors are pretty, the heads last a while before you need to switch them out. i liked that i used to be able to pause my subscription because i don't shave that often and don't need heads delivered constantly. unfortunately they changed their process so that you could no longer pause, and i had to email customer service to cancel my subscription. now that i can find the heads at drugstores it's not a big deal but the subscription model was super annoying. the heads themselves have a lubricant on them that is extremely goopy and thick when you first start using it, and i used to have to scrape some of it off so the blades could actually reach my skin. this seems to have gotten better over time though. i'll keep using the razor because it does the job and i like the look, but i would consider trying a different brand like athena. i also really disliked the exfoliating bar, i guess it's too harsh for full body use because it broke my back out terribly.

    Maude

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    5 months ago

    i've only tried the body wash and bath salts from this brand, and i love both. the body wash is phenomenal for something that's simple and non-irritating, and the scent no. 1 is incredible. same for the bath salts, i bought no. 1 as well and it's the perfect spa-like herbal fragrance for a bath. i would totally rebuy these products and i want to try more from the rest of the line.

    Brightland

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    5 months ago

    i've only tried the champagne vinegar, but i'm obsessed with it. it adds the perfect amount of acidity to anything, and makes everything taste better. soups, salads, pasta dishes, a splash of this ties everything together and gives it a pop of brightness that adds so much dimension. can't recommend this enough, i would buy it over and over. only wish i could find it in person.

    OLIPOP

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    my favoriteeee little treat. tropical punch and strawberry vanilla are my favorite. they have the tiniest fake sugar taste, but the flavors are good enough that it doesn't bother me. totally delightful. i wish i could find multi-packs of this in person!

    quip

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    if i were doing it again, i wouldn't buy a quip. i didn't realize that it's not really an electric toothbrush; it just vibrates to time your brushing. it's no more effective than a regular manual toothbrush. i guess one upside is the replaceable heads mean less waste, but spending $10 every 3 months on a new one just isn't worth it. the bristles are also quite soft in my opinion. i like the adhesive holder on my mirror and i'll continue using it for now, but eventually i think i'll switch to something else.

    Recess

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    the flavors are slightly hit or miss. blackberry chai is my favorite. i genuinely feel the calming effects, i attribute it to the L-theanine. drinking one of these after work is so much better than a glass of wine. i'd give anything to find these in stores near me! ordering soda online just feels over the top.

    The Qi

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    these flower teas are so gorgeous and enjoyable. this is one of those brands i feel really happy about supporting, because from their social content and newsletter, it's obvious the founder really put her heart into crafting this brand and is passionate about its philosophy. i don't think the flavor is particularly exceptional, but nice and subtle. if i were craving a cozy cup of tea, i wouldn't reach for these, but when i want something that feels more special and delicate, it's perfect. rose is my favorite flavor. worth trying if you're a tea lover. i do wish somehow i could get more use out of them... you can refill the cup obviously but i'm usually not drinking more than one cup at a time, and keeping the soggy flower around doesn't seem like the way to go, so i end up tossing it and feel wasteful.

    Snif

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    a really lovely accessible brand for getting into perfume. i feel like the fragrances are complex and well-blended but not too niche or intimidating. of the sample set (sweet ash, tart deco, golden ticket) i feel like they all have a certain smoky undertone, this slightly powdery campfire vibe in the background. tart deco was my favorite, a sexy cherry speakeasy cocktail and cigarette holder kind of scent. juicy but not childish. sweet ash is literally its name, extremely smoky with some floral notes, nothing amazing but a nice mysterious winter scent. didn't love golden ticket, something about it smells off to me, it is definitely a tea scent but something kind of... flat or sterile about it. i was really let down by crumb couture, but i was expecting more buttery pastry from it. it's a nice sugary sweet gourmand, but not for me.

    Roz

    Level 1
    kendall hLevel 1 10 Reviews

    6 months ago

    asked for the shampoo & conditioner set for christmas: it smells lovely, but just doesn't clean my hair. i have dense wavy hair with thick strands, usually a morning hair wash lasts me two full days before i wash it again the third morning. since i've started using this my hair is greasy by lunchtime the next day after washing. it lathers up nicely and i work to get it all the way into my scalp, but it gets that dirty itchy feeling way quicker than normal. i don't particularly feel like the conditioner does much, but my hair doesn't feel dry or frizzy after showering like i've experienced with other products. i also have to pump like 10 times to get enough product out. i think this would be really nice for someone with finer hair who struggles with dryness and shine. for me, i wouldn't purchase for myself but i'm using it up and will try something else. (it also drives me crazy when shower products are in aluminum packaging... i always get those rusty rings. so i painted the bottom with clear nail polish.) edit: the bottles somehow left blue rings on the side of my tub anyway.