Stratia

4.5 15 Reviews

Stratia makes a line of simple and effective skincare products.

Stratia Reviews

Stratia reviews

4.53

93% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

15 reviews

21 days ago

I'm in my mid 60's and I've just been through an 8 month flareup of rosacea and perioral dermatitis at the same time. After 6 months my skin was finally at a place I could begin thoughtfully introducing some products to help moisturize and rebuild my skin barrier. I did some research and found three Stratia products I thought looked good. Rewind a serum, Fortify a face oil, and Liquid Gold a moisturizer. I checked the ingredients on one of the inci websites and all 3 contained fantastic ingredients with nothing that would irritate sensitive skin! I've been using these for 2 months now and my skin isn't itchy anymore, it looks and feels more hydrated and even, and most of the redness is gone! None of these products have any fragrance added. Some people have mentioned they don't like the fragrance of Fortify. Personally I love it, it reminds me of fresh celery! I think it contains borage so that's probably what they smell. In the skincare world where you can spend hundreds of dollars on one small product, these are priced so reasonably for such high quality that it's worth a look if not a try! I'm hooked!

2 years ago

This is a SOLID skincare brand... they know their ingredients, it's affordable, and most of all the products work! I LOVE Liquid Gold, it's a game changer when it comes to barrier repair!

a year ago

Liquid Gold rescued my skin barrier. My naturally oily skin was damaged due to recurring use of drying topical antibiotics. I had patches on the corners of my mouth and in between my eyebrows that would sting every single time they came in contact with a moisturizer, but Liquid Gold has healed those dry spots up in just a few days. However, four stars because I was expecting the niacinamide in this product to brighten/heal up my hyperpigmentation quicker but it has not. Phenomenal for skin barrier, eh for other uses.

a year ago

I'd been hearing about Stratia for quite some time on various skincare forums as a bit of an oldie-but-goodie that had made a big splash at one point, but always skipped it because I didn't think that barrier repair was something I needed. Until I suddenly did. I have had pretty good skin since creating a robust routine a few years ago, but one of the risks of becoming a bit of a skincare addict is trying *all the new things*, which no matter how resilient your skin is, is bound to backfire sooner or later. Well, when it backfired for me it did so spectacularly. My once clear and predictable skin suddenly looked like the "before" picture in an accutane ad. My skin was red, inflamed, and itchy, I had huge patches of whiteheads and a sudden flare of cystic acne all along my jaw. I identified the problem product pretty quickly and stopped using it, but unfortunately the damage had been done. My tried-and-true routine just would not clear up the disaster that was my skin. Then I remembered Stratia. I purchased a set that came with the Velvet Cleansing Milk, Rewind Serum, and Liquid Gold Moistureizer. They came really quickly (thankfully!) and with a super cute zippered bag (that Im still using as a dopp kit!). With a wish and a prayer, I shelved my regular 7-step routine & used the Stratia set exclusively. I was *stunned*. The first time I used the Stratia products was pre-bed and I could see an immediate improvement the next morning. The redness was reduced, the texture was better/smoother and my skin just felt better. I continued to use just the Stratia products for about 10 days and saw a huge improvement in my skin, I absolutely swear that Liquid Gold saved my skin and I'll never be without it. I did gradually start re-introducing my regular products, but the only Stratia product I no longer use is the Velvet Cleansing Milk, I just prefer a bit more of a robust cleanser (but would *highly* recommend it to others who either do not want to double cleanse or who have drier skin than I do). I'll admit that I'm a bit ambivalent about the rewind serum. I do still use it but it's hard to isolate the effect. I will say that it has a great texture, no scent, and feels really good when applied. Liquid Gold absolutely saved my skin & I will never be without it.

a year ago

sad i fell for the hype, the liquid gold is not very moisturizing on my skin. i decided to try it out alone without the help of any other serum or cream, i put on more then the recommended amount and my skin was super dry after 30 minutes.

a year ago

Liquid gold really is liquid gold! It's a great moisturizer that kinda reminded me of a serum because of how hydrating it is! I love how it has sea buckthorn oil (which means it's like oil and moisturizer in one) and while using this product I can confidently say my skin barrier improved due to the formula which includes ceramides, cholesterol, and fatty acids. Using this really improved my skin health and I appreciate it being fragrance and essential oil free. The other products from the brand that I tried were solid too but Liquid Gold was the stand-out product that I will 100% will be buying again.

a year ago

Best skincare brand I've ever used. I've suffered from acne for the past 9 years and this is the first set of products that have actually cleared up my acne!

a year ago

I've been using Stratia for about two years and have used everything in their product line. My frequent repurchases would be Liquid Gold, which I've used everyday for years and has done wonders for my skin barrier, and Night Shift, which is a gentle retinol that I use a few times a week, when I need a break from prescription retinol. Interface, their newest peptide moisturizer is another great one--especially in combo with Liquid Gold.

a year ago

Influencer for Stratia

Many users have reported positive results from using Stratia products. The brand's science-based approach to skincare formulation, coupled with the use of high-quality ingredients, has helped create products that are often praised for their efficacy. Stratia's formulations are designed to improve skin texture, hydration, and overall appearance, and many customers have seen improvements in their skin after incorporating Stratia products into their routines.

a year ago

The Velvet Cleansing Milk is my HG cleanser. I love that it's unscented, creamy, and washes off without leaving a film. This unfussy, science-backed skincare brand has continued to innovate and make incredible products. I also used to use the Liquid Gold moisturizer without issue, but the last few times I've tried it has given me cystic acne. I'm not sure if the formulation has changed or if my skin has just changed as I've gotten older. I'm looking to check out the sold out Interface moisturizer once it's back in stock to see if it will be a good moisturizer for me.

a year ago

Absolutely love Stratia!! All of their products are well formulated and they really focus on educating the customer.

Feedback

Stratia is a game changer for me, it helps my skin looks better and more importantly helps me understand what I’m putting on my face. I couldn’t love Stratia more!!

a year ago

I’ve used Stratia Liquid Gold for a few years now and it’s remained a staple in my skincare routine. Everything else is their lineup is superb as well and fragrance free for anyone who suffers with dermatitis or sensitive skin. I highly recommend their Fortify facial oil as well, & their Soft Touch serum for a gentle acid! I always keep their Rewind serum in rotation as well. I love this brand! Oh and super affordable too!

Feedback

They’re innovative and always come out with top tier products with ingredients that make sense and keep you excited. Keep doing what your doing!

a year ago

I use the cleansing milk when my face is dry or I need some moisture for a damaged barrier and their retinol nightly. Both are moisturizing, don't cause me to breakout and are worth their price

a year ago

Customer!

My introduction to Stratia, like many others, was the Liquid Gold Lightweight Moisturizer. I have combination skin, a nightly 0.1% tretinoin user, and someone who always has to wash their face because of their gym routine. I LOVE this moisturizer because despite how much my skin goes through, this product never broke me out, never stained my clothes, doesn't sting or burn when my skin is sensitive, and layers perfectly over and under my other products. I would recommend this for anyone who wants something to heal their skin, and make it more resilient over time. It's perfect.

a year ago

I observed and obsessed over Stratia and their social media for months before buying liquid gold and absolutely loving it right out of the box, I even took it with me traveling and it was a great skincare companion. I have combination skin oily T-zone and it did not make me greasy or overly oily, it was the right amount of hydration all over. The absolute Goldilocks of moisturizers! Left me with a nice glow and a hydrated balanced face. The moisturizer is not fragranced but does have a natural scent like plantains or mangos. I recently purchased the winter bundle and the cleanser is soft and moisturizing, doesn’t foam at all and is a creamy consistency that washes off milky. I rub the cleanser in for a minute before washing it off with warm water. The oil is super moisturizing, is not fragranced but has a natural scent to it that may be the Tamanu or Camellia oil. Soaks in quickly, usually I pat-rub it in and a little goes a long way. All made in the USA

Feedback

I greatly appreciate the brand transparency and behind-the-scenes they show on their social medias. Love that they have become leaping bunny certified. Would love to see them in big retail stores but not if that changes their practice.