Starface

3.2689 Reviews

Starface crafts star-shaped pimple patches to help with stubborn acne.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 89 users
44%
Would recommend it to a friend

Starface Reviews

13 days ago
Experience

Absolutely LOVE the lift off pore strips! Super cute packaging and didn't hurt taking off :)

Feedback

no improvement needed - great product overall!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

The patches were cute and the box was very adorable.

Feedback

They weren’t super effective and it felt wasteful

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

They're super cute but they don't actually do anything in terms of pulling things out of your skin. I use them for spots that I don't want to pick at and they're super cute, but that's it.

Feedback

They don't actually do anything except look cute

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love acne patches, but in my experience, Starface doesn't do as good a job of actually extracting/healing the pimples. However, I love the aesthetic and they adhere well enough to keep me from accidentally touching and irritating a breakout.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Helps with white heads only, good for people who want stars on their face

Feedback

Different shapes

Innovative product
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love these little stars. I wear them on small blemishes and red spots either when I go to sleep or for a few hours during the day and they actually reduce redness and help get all the gunk out of your pores. They also have cute partnerships to make special patches with brands like SpongeBob and Hello Kitty.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The branding is so cute, but personally the products do not do it for me! The stickers don't really stay on my face, and I don't actually think they worked for me at all. Perfect for someone who wants random star stickers on their face, but for someone needing a pimple to go away asap? Probably use a different brand.

Feedback

The efficacy of the product-- I don't personally feel like they work. I know the star shape is critical to the brand but I feel like it doesn't adhere to the skin/pimples properly.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

They look cute but they don’t work very well! The patches are too small and don’t stick very well, so they don’t really work.

Feedback

The patches are too small!

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I wanted to love Starface since it's so cute but it fell short of expectations. The patches fall right off and the ones that stay on aren't really doing anything.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Cute packaging and fun to use but doesn't really do anything

Feedback

The formulations... stickers don't do anything! And they don't stick on very well either, compared to other brands I've tried.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?