Starface

3.2883 Reviews

Starface crafts star-shaped pimple patches to help with stubborn acne.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.3
Average rating from 83 users
45%
Would recommend it to a friend

Starface Reviews

Experience

Love these little stars. I wear them on small blemishes and red spots either when I go to sleep or for a few hours during the day and they actually reduce redness and help get all the gunk out of your pores. They also have cute partnerships to make special patches with brands like SpongeBob and Hello Kitty.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
9 days ago
Experience

The branding is so cute, but personally the products do not do it for me! The stickers don't really stay on my face, and I don't actually think they worked for me at all. Perfect for someone who wants random star stickers on their face, but for someone needing a pimple to go away asap? Probably use a different brand.

Feedback

The efficacy of the product-- I don't personally feel like they work. I know the star shape is critical to the brand but I feel like it doesn't adhere to the skin/pimples properly.

9 days ago
Experience

They look cute but they don’t work very well! The patches are too small and don’t stick very well, so they don’t really work.

Feedback

The patches are too small!

11 days ago
Experience

I wanted to love Starface since it's so cute but it fell short of expectations. The patches fall right off and the ones that stay on aren't really doing anything.

11 days ago
Experience

Cute packaging and fun to use but doesn't really do anything

Feedback

The formulations... stickers don't do anything! And they don't stick on very well either, compared to other brands I've tried.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
11 days ago
Experience

i wouldn't purchase again. the message is body/acne-positive, but the patches themselves don't work well. there are many other hydrocolloid patches that i'd choose before starface, rather than just pay for the aesthetic.

Feedback

don't work as well as other competitor patches.

stephanie l's review of Starface
12 days ago
Experience

Love the branding! Pimples are weirdly sometimes kinda taboo but this brings a fun element to 'em! I purchased these after the Starface x Stoney Clover Lane collab a few months back. Packaging is cute and I really like the case, however, they don't work as well as drawing 'icks' out of pimples as some other brands of pimple patches do. Most of the time that I put these on, there's a pimple still under there hours later. This does not happen with my fav brand of pimple patches.

Feedback

I think quality can be improved! Packaging and branding are really fun, but the pimple patches themselves don't work as well as other brands on the market!

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
Samantha Š's review of Starface
14 days ago
Experience

I love Starface however I feel like the patches do not work as well as other patches like Mightypatch. The look of the packaging is so cute and convenient and who doesn't love a pimple patch that is super cute.

Feedback

I think the patches themselves are not as effective as other patches. I feel like they are not "soaking" up all of the pimple whereas when I use other brand names, they work to almost eliminate the pimple.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
17 days ago
Experience

I love the original yellow star face patches! They make having a breakout something fun instead of something scary. Great staying power, and the portable case with the built in mirror is great for on the go / a sneaky touch up after workout classes, etc.

Feedback

I find the blue salicylic acid patches don't stick / stay as well as the original yellow patches.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
21 days ago
Experience

It does not stick to your face and slips easily. More form that function. Many other brands make better patches that help with acne.

21 days ago