Starface

3.16110 Reviews

Starface crafts star-shaped pimple patches to help with stubborn acne.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 110 users
44%
Recommend it to a friend

Starface Reviews

2 days ago
Experience

The star pimple patches are super cute, but are not as effective as Hero Cosmetics’ pimple patches. I would rather spend my money on those so I can wear them to the office and other places other than just at home.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

Super innovative product with cute branding. It not only covers up blemishes and pimples better than any concealer can, but it also makes them look super cute. It’s almost like you want more pimples to put more stickers on your face LOL. I subtracted one star because it does not work as effectively at treating acne and breakouts as competitors like the Mighty Patch do. It’s worth mentioning that the blue stars (the salicylic acid ones) are better than the yellow ones at treating more serious breakouts.

Feedback

Pros: - Cute aesthetic - Innovative product - Nice branding - Useful travel case - Has a variety of color options and designs Cons: - Not as effective at treating acne as competitor brands

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

The best pimple patches I've tried! The pore strips work well too-- I'd say they're comparable to the drugstore stuff. I'm brand loyal to Starface for all my pimple patches and enjoy trying different colors or shapes when I can. Consistent, reliable, and fairly priced IMO.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the blue Sal-acid stars. When I feel a blemish coming on, it can nip it in the bud right away. The carrying cases are great to keep them handy and have a little mirror on the go. Love that Starface has normalized taking care of your skin and wearing patches in public in a fun way.

Innovative product
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The star patches are so cute! I have not seen great results with the regular ones, but the blue stars with salicylic acid work well. Also, I love using the case to store them.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Bought the normal-sized case and a few packs of yellow / pride stars! I like wearing these over blemishes to stop myself from picking at them. They are very expensive for what they are, you are paying for looks!

Feedback

I like the little carrying case and feel good while wearing these - it does incentivize me to take care of my skin and not pick at blemishes. However I don't think these do anything to reduce or heal my pimples. They're mostly to feel good and helped me to build the habit of not picking. I don't regret trying these but also wouldn't repurchase them.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Not any different than other pimple patches but the reusable case is a plus.

Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These are the cutest patches but not the most effective. They are not super sticky and I have no idea if they actually work. However, they are fun and put me in a better mood when I do wear them.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Adore the packaging. The patches work well for pimples that have come to a head and prevent me from picking at them. I like the blue stars with salicylic acid the best.

Feedback

Great packaging and a cute product for acne.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Relative to other pimple patches I have used, these did absolutely nothing. They’re really cute but that’s about it.

Useful review?