Spring & Mulberry

4.5639 Reviews

Spring and Mulberry sells a collection of date-sweetened chocolate bars.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 39 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Spring & Mulberry Reviews

6 days ago
Experience

Stunning packaging and look of the actual chocolate. Would make a beautiful gift! It’s definitely not for everyone as the flavors are unique. This is not your grocery store Hershey’s bar!

Feedback

The flavors are definitely different so manage those expectations! Because it’s sweetened with dates, it has sugar but isn’t as sweet as your typical chocolate

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative product
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

Delicious, beautiful chocolate! This is a beautiful gift, also great for people who don't like super sweet desserts. There is a clear focus on creating a unique flavor.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

These bars are as delicious as they are beautiful!

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Chocolate bar was good but not my favorite, maybe better suited for someone who likes more bitter chocolate. The flavors were unique and interesting. Would be a great luxurious gift for someone who enjoys fun and interesting flavors!

Feedback

not my personal taste, but a fun and unique chocolate bar!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

The chocolate was good but not great. Flavors were unique but not delicious (mango chili was never finished). Toppings were BEAUTIFUL though!

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Very good, fresh and deep flavors.

Feedback

Fruit and other toppings could be smaller and more integrated into the bar

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Off the bat, super solid chocolate. I tried the mango, urfa chili, black lime bar. Snappy, shiny, fruity but not acidic, and zero bloom despite it shipping on a warmer humid weekend. I understood the vision they were going with the flavor combination. It worked. It also felt healthy, which is a good thing. But, I eat chocolate when I want to indulge in something decadent, so I don't know if this flavor in particular is for me. The packaging and overall quality makes for a terrific gifting chocolate (I shared my bar with a group of chocolate fiends and all of them fell in love), but I don't know that I would pick them up myself.

Feedback

The mango bar felt almost reminiscent of those chocolate covered fruit/seed bites you get at Whole Foods, and less of a chocolate bar if that makes sense, especially because of the base chocolate's date flavor. I would like to stock them in my pantry again, but would love to see flavors that are less trail mix vibes. Like, can you imagine a tahini swirl paired up against their chocolate with date notes?

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Dried chiles are a staple in many households, and there are three main types: pul biber (flaked chile), kırmızı toz biber (powdered chile), and Urfa biber. The latter, also known as Urfa chile, is the author's favorite and is grown in the hills surrounding Urfa in southeastern Turkey. It is a purplish-black spice that packs a smoky kick and subtle sweetness, adding serious depth and nuance to any dish or snack.

Feedback

N/A.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

So beautiful and so delicious.

Feedback

Honestly, it was even better than I thought it'd be. The texture, the crunch, the way it melts in your mouth, and the combo of the chewy mango on top *chefs kiss*

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

LOVE! I'm a sucker for a fruity chocolate, and the Mango & Urfa Chili bar from Spring & Mulberry is sooooo good. Got it as part of a Thingdrop, and will absolutely be buying more for myself and friends. I love that it's healthier of course, but I also appreciate how complex and unique the flavor is. Can't wait to try the other flavors.

Feedback

No feedback on the Mango & Urfa Chili flavor. I live in Texas so the chocolate was veeeery soft upon arrival. Not melted but I'm potentially concerned about shipping during summer. Otherwise it was great!

Innovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?