Spring & Mulberry

4.5 60 Reviews

Spring and Mulberry sells a collection of date-sweetened chocolate bars.

Spring & Mulberry Reviews

Spring & Mulberry reviews

4.52

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

60 reviews

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These bars are beautiful and delicious, and a very nice size, but they are so expensive on top of not being available locally. It makes a great gift for the person in your life with an elevated sweet tooth, but definitely not a regular go-to chocolate bar.

2 years ago

I grabbed the mango, chili and lime bar from Big Night in Greenpoint. The bar was really excellent. A great balance of flavors and great quality. I would be excited to try another flavor.

Feedback

I must not have looked at the price when I got it but it is about 2x as much as I'd want to pay for chocolate. I would love the bar to be more affordable. No complaints otherwise though.

2 years ago

Delicious, sophisticated chocolate for the discerning palate. To be clear, we were not all aligned here... we only tasted the Mango Urfa Chil Black Lime bars. Dad loved them but he's a dark-chocolate aficionado with a soft spot for spicy/salty add-ons. Kids claim they would have preferred the Mixed Berry. So it goes...

2 years ago

Dates + Chocolate = :D I tried the mango chili bar. Beautifully rich and almost jammy tasting. You can taste the date sweetness. The dried mango made it a bit difficult to break off pieces. The lime, chili, salt, and mango combo was unique and satisfying. Beautiful packaging.

Feedback

Delicious and unique, but I wasn't blown away. This is an expensive bar of chocolate. Great for a fancy gift, but I wouldn't buy it for myself again.

2 years ago

The chocolate was good but not great. Flavors were unique but not delicious (mango chili was never finished). Toppings were BEAUTIFUL though!

2 years ago

So beautiful and so delicious.

Feedback

Honestly, it was even better than I thought it'd be. The texture, the crunch, the way it melts in your mouth, and the combo of the chewy mango on top *chefs kiss*

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Had the delicious Mango, Urfa Chili, Black Lime. It was creamy, rich, indulgent, decadent, and luxurious. I actually really like the texture of the dried fruit on top, it compliments the chocolate really well. I got to try this brand through Thingdrop, and I'm glad I did! I think it would make a great gift.

Feedback

I was surprised at the price point - it feels a tad steep.

a year ago

This bar is packaged so simply, but lovely. It is very eye-catching and I love the subtle colors. I received the chili, black lime bar to test. I was leary at first, because chili and chocolate?! One of my favorite combinations are chili and lime...very subtly used in this bar. I love the idea of dates as a sweetener, as well. Very creative flavor blends!

Feedback

Very creative, tasty bar, great gift, however, it is very pricy and I will really have to think twice about purchasing at full price.

2 years ago

Chocolate bar was good but not my favorite, maybe better suited for someone who likes more bitter chocolate. The flavors were unique and interesting. Would be a great luxurious gift for someone who enjoys fun and interesting flavors!

Feedback

not my personal taste, but a fun and unique chocolate bar!

2 years ago

Spring and Mulberry packaging is wonderful. And I love the idea of this chocolate

Feedback

I was worried about the chocolate would be too bitter with it being sweeten with dates. But I was surprised by how good it is. It does not have the bitter chocolate after taste

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

So yummy! I love the diverse textures on the bar and the complementary flavors. Very nice packaging and branding. I tried the mango, urfa chile, and black lime bar which was great and would love to try other flavors.

Feedback

I got my bar with the Thingdrop discount, but I wouldn't pay full price for this bar. It's a bit pricey!

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Really liked the chocolate, love that it's sweetened with dates instead of sugar. Looks quite artisanal but well produced. Had the Mango-Urfa Chili one. Know that it's medium spicy (not negligible). Would like to try their other flavors.

Feedback

Quite expensive.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The actual chocolate as a base of the bars is delicious. It's very creamy – chewy almost, maybe from the dates. I'm not partial to fruit in my chocolate, but the flavors I've tried have been tasty despite that preference. The bars themselves (as well as the exterior packaging) are quite beautiful and would be a good treat to set out for a dinner party.

Feedback

Would love more flavors without fruit. Would love to see them remove the plastic as interior packaging. Would love for them to go organic.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I had never heard of this brand before and was pleasantly surprised to discover it on Thingtesting. I love the mission and that the founders focus on whole ingredients. It has 72% cocoa (yum) and zero grams of added sugar. Personally, I was not too fond of the flavor because it was a bit spicy and I prefer my chocolate sweet. But I would love to try another flavor like Lavender, Bee Pollen, Rose Petal or Medjool Date, Pecan, Himalayan Salt. I also think $15 for a 3.5oz chocolate bar is a bit too expensive for me, so not sure if this would be a staple in my pantry.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I didn't not like it, it just didn't stand out to me in a world full of expensive chocolate bars. The packaging is nice, the product was tasty, but it wasn't wow for me

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was very tasty chocolate! I like that it was date sweetened and had visible pieces of dried fruit. If you like semisweet chocolate then you will likely enjoy this product!

Feedback

The flavor I got was good but I probably wouldn’t get it again. The mango pieces were pretty big so breaking or biting off pieces wasn’t the easiest. The salt was also a bit heavy handed for my liking, but the more I ate the less I noticed it.

2 years ago

I got Spring & Mulberry's Mango, Urfa Chili, Black Lime bar through Thingdrop and was a little worried that the chili or the lime was going to be overpowering, but they're absolutely not. The flavors are perfectly balanced, with just a hint of this and a hint of that, all in service to the dark chocolate (not taking away from it). Not to mention, adorable packaging. Can't wait to try their other bars!

Feedback

Delicious & great packaging!

2 years ago

Stunning packaging and look of the actual chocolate. Would make a beautiful gift! It’s definitely not for everyone as the flavors are unique. This is not your grocery store Hershey’s bar!

Feedback

The flavors are definitely different so manage those expectations! Because it’s sweetened with dates, it has sugar but isn’t as sweet as your typical chocolate

2 years ago

Delicious, beautiful chocolate! This is a beautiful gift, also great for people who don't like super sweet desserts. There is a clear focus on creating a unique flavor.