Rooted

2.5 16 Reviews

Rooted grows and sells a variety of house plants and accessories delivered straight to your door.

Rooted Reviews

Rooted reviews

2.5

25% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

3 years ago

I was sent the Baby Desert box as a gift which was a lovely idea! The packaging is fun and you can tell some thought went into it.

Feedback

On the other hand, one of the baby plants came broken and there was a mess of soil in the box. Makes me a bit nervous about how their bigger sized plants might come if the little ones arrived in such poor shape.

8 months ago

I am a plant killer. But my rooted girls are thriving. Love them! A word of caution, all plants need more sunlight than the websites' suggest.

9 months ago

Love my plants from rooted! I’ve always received super healthy and carefully packaged plants. Received a broken pot from them once and customer service was so lovely and sent me a replacement asap. They really take pride in what they do and it shows. My go to place to adopt new plant babies!

2 years ago

Living in Florida for six months, plants were the only way i could liven up my rented accommodation. They were delivered fast and well packaged. I ordered from Amazon a few years ago and was horrified with what i received. The plants were very healthy.

Feedback

Nothing!

3 years ago

I got a small box of assorted plants, I believe the Jungle box, and loved the quick delivery.

Feedback

The shipping of plants altogether is a tricky business to begin with, but these little guys came with soil all over the box and not contained well in its pot. It was so sad, but luckily I was able to save all the plants and add in soil I had at home.

2 years ago

Every plant or plant product that I've bought from Rooted has been wonderfully high quality (none of the plants I've bought have died, nearly a year after buying some) but you would be better off buying plants from a neighborhood or local plant shop if you can!

Feedback

Overpriced!!

2 years ago

I've order from Rooted three times and don't think I will again - in total I ordered 6 plants and had to get rid of three of them. I loved their site and branding and mission so I wanted to give them a few tries. The first plant I ordered was fine and I still have it and it's thriving! The next plant developed mealybugs almost immediately and I had to get rid of it so it wouldn't spread to my other plants (pests happen, what can you do). The final order was a grower's choice box with 4 plants, and two of them arrived heavily damaged. I don't normally reach out to customer support about plants since a lot of stuff is out of their control, but this was bad. When I reached out, which their site recommended I do, I was sent a canned response that boiled down to "sorry about that, make sure they get some water and some light." I had to cut away all the damage, leaving me with really rough looking plants, two of which yellowed and died pretty rapidly. When I checked their roots, they had netting around them that seemed to have messed them up. All of this wasn't worth what I paid and since I've just gotten plants from local shops or etsy instead.

Feedback

Receiving a canned response that barely addressed my issue made me roll my eyes. I know customer support teams are always understaffed, I worked on customer support teams for years, but it was the final straw. That, and the plants were not the best quality considering the price point.

a year ago

First I ordered a set of plants. They were smaller than most, but well packaged and healthy. Next, I ordered herbs. Oh, boy! 1. The product arrived almost dead. I reached out, they offered to reship. Things happen. 2. Customer Service reships only 1 of 4 products. Again, I'm spending my precious time emailing them. They take longer than usual to respond (always). They offer a refund. 3. But now, the refund amount is wrong, I'm being refunded less than what I paid, never mind my time and I still don't have herbs for my herb garden. I'm sure there are places who do not have so many glitches, respond faster. Their plants are good, nothing so good that I can't find elsewhere.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I ordered two cat palms. The plants are nice, but one was noticeably smaller than the other and one was much more mature than the other. If you’re buying multiple plants and want them to be close to the same size/height and maturity, please do not expect to receive them in such a way from Rooted. Apparently, Rooted makes this disclaimer somewhere on their site, but it wasn’t clear to me when buying. I would’ve thought twice if I saw and understood such a disclaimer before spending almost $200 on two plants. Their customer service also was not the greatest. This was my first time shopping here, but I won’t be shopping here anymore. That’s too bad because they have nice plants.

a year ago

Purchased a Alocosia Zabrinia it came in such bad shape. Took almost 10 day to receive, still trying to save it! Short answer just don’t buy from them.