Petit Pot

4.5 • 108 Reviews

Petit Pot makes a range of French-inspired desserts.

Best of Thingtesting
Petit Pot Reviews

Petit Pot reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.5

Best of Thingtesting #4 in Bakery

94% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Realistic pistachio flavor
  • Great for lactose-intolerant
  • Cute reusable packaging
  • Collaboration with misfit market
  • A bit expensive
  • Inconsistent pudding texture
  • Bland rice pudding
  • Lids for jars sold separately

Petit Pot offers a range of creamy, high-quality desserts with an impressive variety of flavors. Their products are praised for their realistic flavors, cute and reusable packaging, and their plant-based options. However, they are considered a bit expensive, and some customers experienced inconsistencies in texture and flavor, particularly with the rice pudding. There is also a desire for more dairy-free flavors and disappointment with the need to buy lids for the jars separately.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

108 reviews

6 months ago

I love this brand because they make delicious desserts. The desserts are very expensive, but they are so rich and worth it taste-wise.

a month ago

Really enjoyed this little treat, great rich real vanilla flavor. Would definitely buy again 🙏

3 months ago

These make a great little dessert – They have a great texture and flavor! The pistachio tastes a little fake but I still really enjoy it. The pots have aluminum lids that peel right off and then the jars don't have sticky labels so they're great for upcycling! I usually put plant cuttings in them. Update: I tried the chocolate flavors & creme brûlées and loved the taste! The creme brûlée come with caramel sugar to melt on top which is super convenient for a quick dessert.

3 months ago

By far the worst rice pudding I have ever had in my life. I bought the 14 oz container. The pudding is liquid, the consistency of a soup. The vanilla bean flavor barely there. In general, it’s a liquid tasteless something not even resembling rice pudding. I grew up with rice pudding made by my grandmother- absolute perfection, although that was in an Eastern European country. But the recipe seems to be consistent with what I had in other places. In our Boston area there is a large Armenian community. I had their rice pudding from their stores and in Armenian restaurants, it is the same thing as what I was used to-a solid desert, not a soupy one, but rather a dessert with a certain consistency and good vanilla and milk taste, and the rice cooked properly. Other middle eastern countries make it too and it’s all the same. Of course, Indian restaurants will often have it. Googling it I found out it originated in India, 6,000 BC. Why a Californian company decided to make a non-French dessert and call it “Petit Pot” as if it was some known French specialty is beyond me. All in all, it is an epic miss.

9 months ago

Their chocolate hazelnut flavor is SO yummy. I also love to repurpose & use these jars around the house. These are a really yummy sweet treat, & its the perfect size.

9 months ago

Purchased the Chocolate Hazelnut from Sprouts grocery store and it's delicious and addicting! Feels like a decadent treat that I could easily eat for dessert. Noticed that flavor is not always available or well-stocked.

10 months ago

These are delicious. I sometimes get them in Costco when they are on sale. They are pretty expensive. Have tried the pistachio and rice pudding. Love that they come in glass

a year ago

Super adorable desserts for a late night treat. Great reusable jars and delicious, rich puddings. Just a bit pricey.

10 months ago

I am obsessed! This is the bet dessert and snack I could serve. I don't love all puddings, but I will never stop buying this one. If you babysit, have small kids, or love a sweet treat, this is your sign to buy! Warning: you will be the most popular person at your lunch table! I did evangelize for petit pot in high school, and my friend had a little collection of petit pots.

a year ago

Sooo delicious! Purchased this from my local Costco. This is another item I would not be purchasing elsewhere as the price is pretty steep. Overall it tasted very good and my interaction with customer service was great as well. Would love to see new flavors come out

Feedback

Price is a little high. Would love to see more options available at Costco

a year ago

These tasted delicious and it was a fun unboxing! I personally have loved pudding since I was a kid but haven’t thought about buying these as a snack/dessert for a long time. I thought it was just the right size portion wise and the little jars are a great touch. I personally liked the dark chocolate over the vanilla rice pudding and I am eager to try other flavors like cheesecake and creme brulee (will definitely buy again as the flavors overall were great). It looks like they are continuing to add a good variety of flavors that you can try which makes me more excited to try again.

Feedback

I thought the price was a bit expensive and this felt like a bit more of a luxury snack. The taste and design though did make it worth it in my opinion. It would be fun to mix and match different jars vs the traditional 8 you have to buy too.

Read Michael C's full review

I tried Petit Pot’s French-inspired puddings, here's what I thought of the nostalgic desserts

a year ago

had the chocolate flavor ($4) and i CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S PLANT BASED. IT TASTES LIKE THE PUDDING PACKS BUT WITHOUT THE DIGESTION ISSUES. also, our generation loves a good jar. 10/10 lil jar.

a year ago

Delicious and decadent! These desserts truly fool you into thinking they're not plant-based. I love the dark chocolate flavor.

9 months ago

Love, love, love these deserts. I found them when I had dental surgery and could only eat smooth food and found they were delicious. They're slightly expensive for the amount you get - but totally worth it as an indulgence. I also use them for dessert at dinner parties - the glass pot looks great on a small plate with some sides of cake.

7 months ago

The yummiest pudding ever. I could eat two in a sitting. I love the brand and the customer service 10/10

7 months ago

a little pricey for the quantity, but soooo good and I love that they come in glass jars.... I'm dying to try the pistachio.

8 months ago

Fun flavors, plus if you’re into reusing random glass containers - they are the cutest

9 months ago

Oh man, Petit Pot is beyond delicious. Price point is definitely in the "treat" range, but definitely worth it. Also, I have a collection of the glass jars, that I am admittedly hoarding but I swear I will find a use for them.

10 months ago

The plant-based line tastes like the REAL dairy thing. I keep them on hand to surprise my vegan boyfriend when I can't bake something from scratch. They are rich. Also, can I just say how I love their advocacy for reusing their little jars?