Nuud

3.888 Reviews

Nuud makes an all-natural and vegan anti-odorant that comes in bioplastic sugarcane packaging and is effective for 3-7 days.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 8 users
57%
Recommend it to a friend

Nuud Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

Been using Nuud religiously for 2 years, love the packaging and find it works really well.

Feedback

As is, it's perfect. Scents would be nice but I think that would defeat the purpose/mess with the formula. The only issue is my user error, I only have to use it about once a week and sometimes forget.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I bought this as I wanted to try it out for a university project and it really did not work for me at all. And I usually don't have any issues with deodorants (organic or not). Great that they're eliminating plastic from their packaging!

Feedback

It may have changed now, as I tried it a couple of years ago, but the product itself was not that great.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I really like this brand. It reduces both smell and wetness. I can use it once every few days and have no smell and very little moisture. I like the compostable packaging and the quantity. One tube lasts me about 6 months. I tried a bunch of other "natural" deodorants and discovered I was reactive to the baking soda in most of them. Often when the same companies offered a baking-soda free version, it did absolutely nothing for me. I tried at least 10 different brands and this is the only one that has worked for me, and I'm glad that it works well, lasts forever, and can be composted.

Feedback

I don't love the subscription model. I hate having one more email to respond to, or product to mentally track.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

It worked perfectly for me. It is enough to use it once every two or three days.

High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Actually didn't work for me, sadly! What's interesting is that it kept me relatively dry so even though there was still BO, you had to be really close to smell it. So it was somehow contained, but still not trustworthy enough? I really wanted to like it!

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Loved the idea, but didn't really work for me. It kept me dry, but I didn't smell great, and I definitely had to reapply within 3 days. I would recommend this as a first step for people who have serious sweat issues before applying another deodorant or for people who barely sweat.

Travel friendly ✈️Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It actually worked better than I thought. I've had a lot of...unfortunate experiences with natural deodorant, so was suprised that, despite sweating a LOT more, I didn't smell. That being said, I had to discontinue use due to an allergic reaction (swelling, itching, rednness).

High qualitySuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This worked for me. It did take a while for my body to get used to it, but I can't imagine using anything else. Before switching to nuud, I was already using aluminum-free deodorants—none that worked as well. It doesn't prevent you from sweating, but that's to be expected since this is a natural product, not an anti-persperant! What I liked: - scentless - packaging - didn't have to apply it daily - customer service - cruelty-free

Feedback

I don't love that it's white, but that's a minor thing that won't stop me from using nuud. Shipping takes a while, but that's understandable since it's coming from Europe.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?