Kosas

4.8419 Reviews

Kosas sells a line of makeup to improve the quality of bare skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 19 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Kosas Reviews

5 days ago
👀Discount code
Experience

The tinted face oil is one of my favorite products. I'm also a fan of their lip balm and lipsticks. A lot of clean beauty brands miss the mark but Kosas sells great quality makeup.

Feedback

The take the site home kit is an awesome way for you to test out products to find your best color match.

Good for gifts 🎁Sustainable products
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I've been using the Revealer Concealer in shade 2.5 for almost a year now and it is my favorite concealer! I use it for light make up days and more coverage days. I really love that its a clean product and since I use it mostly under my eyes, I do not have to worry about any ingredients or scents irritating my eyes. Its creamy and has great, buildable coverage. I use a setting powder and there is still minimal creasing but it is not very noticeable. I also started using the Revealer Skin-Improving Foundation with SPF25 in shade 180 for about six months. Its medium coverage which is my preferred type of coverage. I wear an SPF regularly so the added SPF in this is not that important to me. There is creasing at my smile lines, so I try to set that area very well. Both products have lasted longer than I expected them to for how frequently I use them!

Feedback

I have golden undertones but the shades for golden undertones are too yellow for my skin, so I actually use the shades that have cool undertones. If someone has naturally cool undertones, they might find all of the shades to be too yellow for their skin. There is also some creasing for both the foundation and concealer.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I used to use the Nars Creamy Concealer for years but I was finally influenced on tiktok to try out the kosas concealer & I haven’t looked back soon. It’s much more creamy and doesn’t dry out my skin like the Nars product used to. I love the brush too, it’s a lot softer and more foamy.

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

One win, one loss. Best deodorant! Love the deodorant for sports and just everyday! Concealer was not my favorite, nice formula, but I just could not get it to blend out nice. Could be a me problem.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Not here for the makeup but for their deodorant. I had to find an alternative to my crystal deo because it just didn’t cut it in a highly humid climates so I was very happy when I found their Chemistry roll on and it worked!

Feedback

Does it stop you perspiring? No. But that is not what I was after. It completely eliminates any trace of BO and doesn’t have a funky perfumed scent, although it does have a scent- even the fragrance free option which I prefer. I’ve also tried the Wet Oil lip gloss in “Dip”. It is a perfectly adequate product but am not a gloss fan so I find the stickiness uncomfortable. The shade is lovely though, neutral with just a hint of colour.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Cute packaging and great products. They're vegan and the creamy concealer works really well.

Feedback

The packaging of the concealer can make the product go all over and a little messy when you're not careful.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This review is for Kosas Air Brow product, which I have been using since getting a sample with my makeup order. This product is a great option to get that brow lamination effect without committing to it permanently. I really like how it only takes one swipe of the product to achieve results, and that it’s invisible! I will be ordering a full size tube asap.

High qualityCool look & feel
Hannah H's review of Kosas
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I LOVE the skin-improving foundation serum. It goes on so easily, and adds such a nice glow (granted, it can be a little too much if you don't set it with powder, unless you reallyyy want that dewy look). I also like that they seem to have more yellow undertones which works really well for my skin tone-- a lot of other brands tend to be too orange/pink.

Feedback

Maybe slightly less glow so you don't have to set it, but I still love it!

High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Love this brand so much!! Their concealer is so good at covering dark circles and they have so many shades

High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

TikTok made me buy it. I’m a makeup minimalist, so a brand that goes easy on the glam and full send on the skincare has me for lyfe.🤌 I’ve purchased the Revealer Super Creamy Brightening Concealer, the Skin-Improving Foundation and the Cloud Set Baked Setting Powder.

Feedback

The powder absorbed oil wayyy to quickly.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Gabrielle P's review of Kosas
Useful review?