Keap Candles

4.6913 Reviews

Keap make scented candles using blends of premium scents with sustainable wax and plastic-free packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 13 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Keap Candles Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I LOVE keap candles. I find the scents amazing and the candles are super high quality. I also love how simple the vessel is. I kept the glass after the candle burned down and it is super cute in my home. They are locally made in New York (I believe).

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Best candles out there. Scented just right, burns clean, and I love the subscription box! They also send samples if you subscribe monthly. I'd highly recommend buying from Keap as the candles are scented just enough for my sensitive nose to not be bothered by it. Delicious smelling!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I was really excited about Keap! Ordered their trial set of scents and am really glad that they offer this option. Ultimately, I didn't prefer any of the scents over the candles I already have and love (Flamingo Estate, Boy Smells, Anecdote) so didn't buy anything full size. Scents were good! Just not my favorite

Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Good price point for a diptyque-quality scent.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazing
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the Keap brand and product. Was an early backer from their first Kickstarter, years ago! Handmade with love and care, beautiful scents, sustainably made. Lots to love about them.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Like the packaging and the product.

Feedback

I didn’t come back for more…not sure why….i think they should give you samples of other smells to hook you.

Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

After doing a lot of research (though apparently not enough) - I ordered a Keap candle I thought I would like. It was a bit pricey for a candle I'd never actually smelled before. I received the candle and.... didn't like it. I figured I was out of luck, and $$, but took a chance and emailed the company to ask about returns and exchanges (I hadn't burned the candle yet). Someone from customer service responded, sorry that I didn't like the candle and offered to refund my money or to help me find one I would like. I ended up picking another one to try, which they sent out to me right away. I ended up really liking it and returned the original candle. I really appreciated Keap's customer service!

Lovely customer supportHigh quality
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Candles smell amazing and I love the simple design. Customer service is great! Over the summer during major heatwave the candles I received had completely melted- customer service shipped me replacements quickly while also telling me how to fix/use the melted candles!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
24 days ago
👀Customer
Experience

Great product, wonderful company! Getting my Keap box is the highlight of every month. I think a lot of people are turned off by the high price-point, but I’m actually spending less money on candles than I was pre-Keap…they last a long time and the scents are really, really good.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Ellie K's review of Keap Candles
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

In a world full of scented candles, I "keap" coming back to this brand. Their scents are pure, the candles burn perfectly until the very end, you can reuse the containers and the packaging is minimal. They also listen to their customers and are very transparent about business decisions. I've been a subscriber for almost three years and don't plan to quit! Managing my subscription is easy and being able to choose between the scent of the month or a favorite scent is perfect (my favorite is Wild Figs). Finally, the option to order a scent kit to test-drive all the different options and having the value applied towards a subscription is just brilliant.

Feedback

More ideas on what to do with my glasses! I have too many of them :) Maybe a way to send them back?

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?