Hubble Contacts

1.6913 Reviews

Hubble Contacts delivers affordable and environmentally friendly contact lenses straight to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

1.7
Average rating from 13 users
8%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hubble Contacts Reviews

Experience

I used Hubble for a while but WOW is this subscription sketchy. I loved the packaging and contacts but there was literally no way to contact a real human — contacts just showed up on my doorstep. Don't get me wrong, they do what they're supposed to, but once I was ready to cancel, I was given a huge task of trying to decipher how to even do so. In theory this is a good idea, but in practice, I would go through a different service.

Feedback

There's a lot I would fix but first and foremost, update your model to have more CX agents that can help with issues that arise.

a month ago
Experience

These are outdated low cost contacts in a fancy package. I value my eyes and my site more than this.

Feedback

Repackage a current model contacts instead of an old outdated one.

4 months ago
Experience

Disclaimer: Tried this when there was a free box of contacts promotion back in the day. I'm sure the formulation has improved since.

Feedback

I've been afflicted with poor eyesight my whole life and even wore hard contacts back in the day. These were more painful than those. There's no way around it; they're just not very comfortable lenses and when I wore them for about a week they severely exacerbated my dry eye. I think the technology that differentiates an Acuvue is a legitimate barrier to entry in this category and it doesn't seem like this product has caught up yet.

a year ago
Experience

These are great for the price, but they do not retain moisture throughout the day. I like the ease of shipping but getting a hold of their customer service is not easy.

Feedback

The frequency of shipments and speed of shipping needs to be improved.

Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Super slow shipping 🐌
a year ago
Experience

These were the most dry contacts I've ever tried and it severely hurt my eyes. The DTC "masstige" concept works for a lot of CPG products because it's bringing acceptable levels of quality at a lower price point, but for contacts, you kind of want the highest quality. Eyes are nothing to mess around with.

Feedback

More moisture in the contacts 100%

a year ago
Feedback

Both more expensive than other contacts, and worse quality. The subscription delivery just doesn't stand out in this category - I've been getting contacts delivered as long as I can remember, and while I'll stock up on a larger amount than just monthly, my insurance will cover most of a year's worth, so it's just not worth spacing out the deliveries. Having to call to cancel was the last straw.

Difficult returns
a year ago
Experience

It's a huge NO for me. It's my least favorite DTC product I've use, although I love the brand... I really wanted to love Hubble and really thought this was going to be "The Warby Parker of...." contacts. Unfortunatley the quality is bad and they made my vision worse. They were very sharp and winded up causing micro-scratches on my eyes which wasn't cool. I'd rather pay more money then save a few bucks and destroy my eye health.

Feedback

Get better lenses and more options.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
a year ago
Experience

It's so funny how they brand themselves as "affordable" because they're not! I pay wayyyyy less for Acuve dailies than these. Not sure where they're coming from with that, but it doesn't feel accurate. As other reviews mentioned, they dried out my eyes.

Feedback

I would recommend they use more accurate marketing, when it comes to the type of eyes that would work well with their contacts (for those that have dry eyes), and to remove messaging that this is cheaper. Of course, the branding is cool, but the product didn't match up.

a year ago
Experience

I don't have particularly sensitive or dry eyes and I wore these through 2 years of college because of their affordability + convenience. However once I graduated and started working in investment banking (xx hours of screen time a day) it became intensely clear that these lenses were drying. I thought at first there was nothing to be done and it was just my eyes reacting to the increase in screen time. I got blue light glasses, wore my prescription glasses more, got eye drops etc etc. And then one day I tried a different contact brand and experienced immediate relief and have never looked back to Hubble

Feedback

It's a huge pain to cancel your Hubble subscription - you have to call.

Difficult returns
a year ago