Hubble Contacts

2.1 16 Reviews

Hubble Contacts delivers affordable and environmentally friendly contact lenses straight to your door.

Hubble Contacts Reviews

Hubble Contacts reviews

2.06

25% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

16 reviews

All16Hubble Classic1

2 months ago

I have been using the Classic lenses for probably 5 years at least. I’ve really had no issues with them except sometimes the lenses are in there upside down and you have to flip them right side out. The other issue is how long they take but that is more of a post office issue not a Hubble issue. I recently changed my subscription to the Hydro lenses and I just got them today. I can’t wait to try them out.

Hubble Classic

3 years ago

I don't have particularly sensitive or dry eyes and I wore these through 2 years of college because of their affordability + convenience. However once I graduated and started working in investment banking (xx hours of screen time a day) it became intensely clear that these lenses were drying. I thought at first there was nothing to be done and it was just my eyes reacting to the increase in screen time. I got blue light glasses, wore my prescription glasses more, got eye drops etc etc. And then one day I tried a different contact brand and experienced immediate relief and have never looked back to Hubble

Feedback

It's a huge pain to cancel your Hubble subscription - you have to call.

3 years ago

It's so funny how they brand themselves as "affordable" because they're not! I pay wayyyyy less for Acuve dailies than these. Not sure where they're coming from with that, but it doesn't feel accurate. As other reviews mentioned, they dried out my eyes.

Feedback

I would recommend they use more accurate marketing, when it comes to the type of eyes that would work well with their contacts (for those that have dry eyes), and to remove messaging that this is cheaper. Of course, the branding is cool, but the product didn't match up.

2 years ago

These are outdated low cost contacts in a fancy package. I value my eyes and my sight more than this.

Feedback

Repackage a current model contacts instead of an old outdated one.

3 years ago

It's a huge NO for me. It's my least favorite DTC product I've use, although I love the brand... I really wanted to love Hubble and really thought this was going to be "The Warby Parker of...." contacts. Unfortunatley the quality is bad and they made my vision worse. They were very sharp and winded up causing micro-scratches on my eyes which wasn't cool. I'd rather pay more money then save a few bucks and destroy my eye health.

Feedback

Get better lenses and more options.

7 months ago

Great concept but they don't carry contacts for astigmatism (which I have) and this is just such a downfall as many contact wearers are left out due to this issue. If you're going to provide a product for sight, you should include all the common eye problems at a minimum!

2 years ago

I used Hubble for a while but WOW is this subscription sketchy. I loved the packaging and contacts but there was literally no way to contact a real human — contacts just showed up on my doorstep. Don't get me wrong, they do what they're supposed to, but once I was ready to cancel, I was given a huge task of trying to decipher how to even do so. In theory this is a good idea, but in practice, I would go through a different service.

Feedback

There's a lot I would fix but first and foremost, update your model to have more CX agents that can help with issues that arise.

3 years ago

Feedback

Both more expensive than other contacts, and worse quality. The subscription delivery just doesn't stand out in this category - I've been getting contacts delivered as long as I can remember, and while I'll stock up on a larger amount than just monthly, my insurance will cover most of a year's worth, so it's just not worth spacing out the deliveries. Having to call to cancel was the last straw.

a year ago

The Hubble brand contacts are a little thinner than other brands I have tried. But that hasn't bothered me. Overall I really love how affordable and easy to get they are. The subscription service is easy to manage, and skip months in case you aren't using them as fast. The packaging is cute and easy to store. And the amount that comes in the box is super great. It takes me a while to go through, and I wear them frequently.

3 years ago

Ordered Hubble thinking that contact lenses probably aren't a big difference from brand to brand. Unfortunately, I switched back to Acuvue after I finished the trial boxes. I wear Acuvue dailies and Hubble, in comparison, were dried out faster and were much less comfortable. I felt like I could still feel them when I was blinking. They are also only available in certain curvatures, so I would double check that (not just your prescription strength) before you order.