Hubble Contacts

1.610 Ratings

Hubble Contacts delivers affordable and environmentally friendly contact lenses straight to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

1.6
Average rating from 10 users
10%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hubble Contacts Reviews

Experience

These are outdated low cost contacts in a fancy package. I value my eyes and my site more than this.

Feedback

Repackage a current model contacts instead of an old outdated one.

a month ago
Experience

Disclaimer: Tried this when there was a free box of contacts promotion back in the day. I'm sure the formulation has improved since.

Feedback

I've been afflicted with poor eyesight my whole life and even wore hard contacts back in the day. These were more painful than those. There's no way around it; they're just not very comfortable lenses and when I wore them for about a week they severely exacerbated my dry eye. I think the technology that differentiates an Acuvue is a legitimate barrier to entry in this category and it doesn't seem like this product has caught up yet.

8 months ago
Experience

These are great for the price, but they do not retain moisture throughout the day. I like the ease of shipping but getting a hold of their customer service is not easy.

Feedback

The frequency of shipments and speed of shipping needs to be improved.

Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Super slow shipping 🐌
9 months ago
Experience

These were the most dry contacts I've ever tried and it severely hurt my eyes. The DTC "masstige" concept works for a lot of CPG products because it's bringing acceptable levels of quality at a lower price point, but for contacts, you kind of want the highest quality. Eyes are nothing to mess around with.

Feedback

More moisture in the contacts 100%

9 months ago
Feedback

Both more expensive than other contacts, and worse quality. The subscription delivery just doesn't stand out in this category - I've been getting contacts delivered as long as I can remember, and while I'll stock up on a larger amount than just monthly, my insurance will cover most of a year's worth, so it's just not worth spacing out the deliveries. Having to call to cancel was the last straw.

Difficult returns
10 months ago
Experience

It's a huge NO for me. It's my least favorite DTC product I've use, although I love the brand... I really wanted to love Hubble and really thought this was going to be "The Warby Parker of...." contacts. Unfortunatley the quality is bad and they made my vision worse. They were very sharp and winded up causing micro-scratches on my eyes which wasn't cool. I'd rather pay more money then save a few bucks and destroy my eye health.

Feedback

Get better lenses and more options.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
10 months ago
Experience

It's so funny how they brand themselves as "affordable" because they're not! I pay wayyyyy less for Acuve dailies than these. Not sure where they're coming from with that, but it doesn't feel accurate. As other reviews mentioned, they dried out my eyes.

Feedback

I would recommend they use more accurate marketing, when it comes to the type of eyes that would work well with their contacts (for those that have dry eyes), and to remove messaging that this is cheaper. Of course, the branding is cool, but the product didn't match up.

10 months ago
Experience

I don't have particularly sensitive or dry eyes and I wore these through 2 years of college because of their affordability + convenience. However once I graduated and started working in investment banking (xx hours of screen time a day) it became intensely clear that these lenses were drying. I thought at first there was nothing to be done and it was just my eyes reacting to the increase in screen time. I got blue light glasses, wore my prescription glasses more, got eye drops etc etc. And then one day I tried a different contact brand and experienced immediate relief and have never looked back to Hubble

Feedback

It's a huge pain to cancel your Hubble subscription - you have to call.

Difficult returns
10 months ago
Experience

Ordered Hubble thinking that contact lenses probably aren't a big difference from brand to brand. Unfortunately, I switched back to Acuvue after I finished the trial boxes. I wear Acuvue dailies and Hubble, in comparison, were dried out faster and were much less comfortable. I felt like I could still feel them when I was blinking. They are also only available in certain curvatures, so I would double check that (not just your prescription strength) before you order.

10 months ago
Experience

In early 2017 I was pretty bummed with how Hubble contacts dried out compared to my usual Acuvue Moist contacts so I decided to cancel my membership pretty quickly. Being a human of a certain age who grew up without having to speak on the phone with other humans except for when someone is telling me a relative died, I was really frightened to learn that Hubble requires you to CALL TO CANCEL. Oh dear god. In order to avoid 5-10 minutes of discomfort and possible confrontation, I decided to keep my membership and endure a few months of dry contacts. But to my luck after about 4 months of sand eyes the best news was delivered to my inbox—my card had expired! Hubble could no longer bill my account and thus no longer send me their product (boo-hoooo!). Sweet relief! But joke's on me! As a gift wrapped in the form of torture, Hubble began emailing me once a day reminding me that my card had been declined. As an inbox zero human, these emails became my antagonist. Refusing to google ways to block an email address or even mark the emails as spam...I wanted to see if Hubble would eventually run out of steam and stop trying. I wanted to outlast their little operation. I wanted to win. July? Emails. August? Emails. September? Emails. The next year? Emails. Holidays passed. I celebrated birthdays. I grieved the loss of someone important. And yet the daily "Your credit card has been declined" email from Hubble became a source of stability for me. My best friend. Then, on February 11, 2019, I received a final email titled "Your Hubble subscription has been cancelled". It was over. I had won. What prompted it? Which developer or marketing person made the call? I'll never know.

Feedback

Just allow me to cancel my membership online!! It's that easy!!!!!!!!!!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
10 months ago