Reviews

5 claps received

Our Place

a year ago
3/5

Experience

Great design. The nesting little spoon/spatula thing? Genius! Great colorways. Looks amazing hanging in my kitchen! I even have the plats and bowls and really love them. They're beautiful and high quality and pop into my dishwasher well. But let's talk about the fine print that I didn't notice until it was too dang late! You can't use this thing on high heat or it'll ruin the nonstick coating. When I'm alone and there's no one else to consider, I'm known for having a haphazard approach to life. "Like no one is watching" is an appropriate phrase here because truly, no one is watching. Do I tenderly aim when pouring liquids? No. Do I look to see if my head is in the way when opening cabinets? No. Do I check for slippery ice or cracked sidewalks before going out for a long skip? No. So, do you think I carefully read fine print and/or notice how hot I'm cooking on my pan? No way! I was joyfully cooking at all temperatures enjoying the nonstick coating on my Always Pan for about 3 months. Loving it. Recommending it to all of my friends. After month 3 the nonstick coating vanished and I was left with what I would call a "Stick Coating". No matter how much oil, everything stuck and fried to the bottom of the pan. It became the worst pan I've ever owned. Is it my own fault? Probably. But I do think that pans should be able to be used the way pans need to be used (on all temperatures) in order to be used? Yes I do. The plates and the bowls rule though!!! Go get 'em!

Feedback

More transparency around not cooking with the Always Pan at high heat, please!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
Useful review?

Hydrant

a year ago
5/5

Experience

Who says dehydration can't be a personality trait!? Doctors, massage therapists, blood donation center nurses, acupuncturists, friends, and strangers have all commented on my dehydration. A perfect combination of forgetting to drink water, always remembering to drink coffee, and my beloved "executive lunch" where I grab a cocktail to accompany my workday nachos. I'm writing this review at 11am not having had a single drop of water. My mom, being a supportive and nurturing individual, bought me a multipack of Hydrant for my birthday with a note that read, "For tonight, tomorrow, and probably every day to come." Beautiful, mom. Whether I have a hangover or a classic dehydration-fueled headache, I've found Hydrant to quickly solve my problem. In fact, I've found no hangover cannot be be cured by pouring a Hydrant packet into my 32oz water bottle and drinking it in its entirety. Now I'm *that* friend that packs Hydrant packets in my suitcase on group trips. I've handed them out to strangers at nearby brunch tables. Consider me a hero; fighting dehydration and saving shriveled bodies one packet at a time. Oh, and the taste is good! Not too sweet. Pleasant. And it mixes in easily and nicely. No floating hunks of powder. Bless!

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธWorks really wellTasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
Useful review?

Corpus Naturals

a year ago
5/5

Experience

Oh Corpus! It's not you, it's me. I almost gave this review 3/5 until I realized I'd sound like one of those buttholes that rates a product with 1 star because someone stole their package. Why it's me: my body cannot tolerate natural deodorants. It's *the* tragedy of my lifetime. I've tried many brands to receive the same intense burning and irritation (no surprise as my digestive system prefers refried beans and cheese (???) and apparently the sweet sweet chemicals in Dove deodorant). But alas! Corpus gave me a less intense, although still present, reaction! They do an absolutely incredible job with their fragrances. High quality, complex scents. They make all of their fragrances sound so appealing that I couldn't decide so I started with a set of 3 minis in my top 3 fragrances. That was a good call as I ended up loving and using them all! But, alas, after 4 months of enduring the swelling, redness, and pain that goes along with natural deodorant...I stopped using Corpus. They will forever be my brain and my nose's favorite deodorant, but my pits disagree. If you don't have averse reactions to natural deodorant, I highly recommend Corpus!

Feedback

They used to have these videos of conventionally beautiful people smelling their deodorants and describing the fragrance in a poetic way that was incredibly helpful for me when choosing which deodorant I wanted. I just noticed those were removed from the site and it bummed me out.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?

Scrub Daddy

2 years ago
5/5

Experience

DADDY YES!!!!! To set a quick baseline: I'm an extremely impressionable person. I have signed up for every clipboard person's cause; I'll join any church if you plop me inside. Needless to say, I'm an easy target for cults. I'm on cult watch all the time to make sure I stay away from potential followers or leaders. If they get 30 seconds of my timeโ€”I'm all in. Unfortunately I spent 30 seconds staring into the eyes of Scrub Daddy in an aisle at Target. The moment our eyes locked I knew my life would be different. There are the years before Scrub Daddy and there are the years after Scrub Daddy. Everything has changed since I met Scrub Daddy. My relationships have improved, I'm making more money than ever, food tastes richer, water more quenching. Is it a coincidence or is it my Scrub Daddy? Oh and Scrub Daddy is actually great at scrubbing. Like, really good. The best. Better than any other sponge I've tried. Hold Scrub Daddy like a bowling ball (a finger in each eye, thumb in the mouth) or hold Scrub Daddy like an orange, Scrub Daddy will satisfy your every need. He satisfies mine!

Feedback

I know I'm not a pan but I tried this on my body and needed it to be like 10% softer. So either I need a pan body or they should make a body Scrub Daddy!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?

Tomboy X

2 years ago
5/5

Experience

I'm trying to become someone who wears less clothing when I sleep because I'm always so dang hot! But for some reason my parents raised me to wear full pants and a full shirt to bed so now I'm in my 30s wearing sweatpants and a dang sweatshirt to bed regardless of season. I've been underwear-to-bed curious (maybe nude someday?! Maybe!!!), so I bought the Tomboy X high rise boy shorts to get myself comfortable with wearing less clothes to bed while feeling like I have my legs, butt, and waist partially covered. A training device if you will! One of my greatest fears of wearing underwear (or heaven forbid being totally nooood) is the middle-of-the-night fire or potential thief. Will I have time to get dressed before evacuating? Prob not! These shorts are perfect for the inevitable 2am chasing-a-random-dude-out-of-my-house moment. They don't look like underwear but rather very small shorts. Random Dude won't have a CLUE. They stay in place and give me loads of coverage. I can even wear them under jeans or other pants if I'm feeling like wearing them like actual underwear too! If I die in my sleep I'll be happy to haunt this world forever wearing my Tomboy X shorts.

Feedback

Make an edible version!!!!!

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Everyday wearFit just rightLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?

Ritual

2 years ago
5/5

Experience

Huge fan of Ritual vitamins! Remember those Orbitz drinks from the 90s? I bought Ritual vitamins because they look like small little Orbitz capsules that taste like peppermint. Each little ball floating in some goo. Every time I take them I say, "Hey little balls, take good care of my insides!". I swish some water around, swallow, and then imagine the capsule is the Magic Schoolbus traveling from my mouth to my stomach, each little ball exploring the depths of my pancreas all the way down to my littlest toe. I realize that's not exactly what happens, but whatever. Do they actually do anything? IDK! Does anyone know if multi-vitamins do anything? They make me feel mentally good and I think that's good enough. Oh! And they allow me to cancel and postpone shipments online and that's all I ever want.

Feedback

Make the little balls multicolor for a real party, please!!!!!

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”
Useful review?

Hubble Contacts

2 years ago
2/5

Experience

In early 2017 I was pretty bummed with how Hubble contacts dried out compared to my usual Acuvue Moist contacts so I decided to cancel my membership pretty quickly. Being a human of a certain age who grew up without having to speak on the phone with other humans except for when someone is telling me a relative died, I was really frightened to learn that Hubble requires you to CALL TO CANCEL. Oh dear god. In order to avoid 5-10 minutes of discomfort and possible confrontation, I decided to keep my membership and endure a few months of dry contacts. But to my luck after about 4 months of sand eyes the best news was delivered to my inboxโ€”my card had expired! Hubble could no longer bill my account and thus no longer send me their product (boo-hoooo!). Sweet relief! But joke's on me! As a gift wrapped in the form of torture, Hubble began emailing me once a day reminding me that my card had been declined. As an inbox zero human, these emails became my antagonist. Refusing to google ways to block an email address or even mark the emails as spam...I wanted to see if Hubble would eventually run out of steam and stop trying. I wanted to outlast their little operation. I wanted to win. July? Emails. August? Emails. September? Emails. The next year? Emails. Holidays passed. I celebrated birthdays. I grieved the loss of someone important. And yet the daily "Your credit card has been declined" email from Hubble became a source of stability for me. My best friend. Then, on February 11, 2019, I received a final email titled "Your Hubble subscription has been cancelled". It was over. I had won. What prompted it? Which developer or marketing person made the call? I'll never know.

Feedback

Just allow me to cancel my membership online!! It's that easy!!!!!!!!!!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
Useful review?

Magic Spoon

2 years ago
3/5

Experience

The box design, branding, illustrations, and overall color and concept of Magic Spoon is so good! I also thought the flavor of their cereals was really good too. But what I'm here to talk about today is the paste that formed in the back of my mouth. Maybe it's my mouthal anatomy, I can't be sure. No matter the flavor, no matter the day of the week, as each spoonful of Magic Spoon entered my mouth and my teeth got to work, some kind of science occurred which directed the chewed cereal mush to collect behind my molars. Imagine my discomfort as I had to shove my longest finger to the back of my mouth to scoop out the pink mush from 5 minutes ago. I've never eaten anything before that has done this! And I don't shy away from experiential foods, so this wasn't all badโ€”I finished all 4 boxes that I bought!

Feedback

IDK maybe test the product on a diverse set of mouths to make sure paste isn't forming?

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?