Haven's Kitchen

4.6822 Reviews

Haven’s Kitchen offers a range of sauces to add extra flavor to any type of home-cooked meal.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 22 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Haven's Kitchen Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

I can't stop telling people about these sauces! I was shocked by how fresh each of them were and how different they were from one another. I was most impressed by the flavors of the Coconut Cashew Sauce, the Gingery Miso Sauce, and the Golden Turmeric Tahini. I also found the recipes on their website to be super inspiring. My partner and I would look at them and then deviate a bit to make our own creation and it was a blast. We made this medley of dishes and used the coconut cashew throughout - so good!! I could not recommend these more if you're looking for an easy way to up your home cooking, reignite your culinary flame, or just want a quick and simple meal that tastes like it took hours to make, these are for you.

Feedback

Just make sure to refrigerate them when they arrive! The brand does a good job of letting you know to do that through their emails.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Alexine P's review of Haven's Kitchen
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I tried the turmeric flavor and loved it. I spread it over some roasted vegetables and quinoa and it really made simple ingredients delicious with little effort.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Coconut Cashew Sauce was sooooo delish!! And the packaging is really fresh. I love it all.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Lex E's review of Haven's Kitchen
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I wanted to try these forever and I'm mad I waited so long! These made my meals that much better. Plus the recipes available online are really top-notch and make cooking so much easier.

Feedback

I would love a refillable or larger container.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These sauces are meal-creating. My favorite is the golden turmeric tahini. I love adding it to my homemade grain bowls, they add a burst of flavor and are also clean label. The form factor makes it easy to squeeze onto the bowls as well.

Feedback

Just wish they were a little less pricy, otherwise they'd be part of my weekly grocery order.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

If I could have one sauce in my fridge at all times it would be the edamame green goddess. Adds soooo much flavor to any vegetable/leafy green/salad and is a pretty sophisticated flavor profile. Perfect for adding flavor to anything fast. Ginger miso is also good but I got sick of quicker.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I loved the flavors! They worked well with tofu and veggies.

Feedback

Using more eco friendly packaging

Works really wellTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Excellent tasting product, delicious sauces that upgrade any meal! I've used these as sauces over veggies & rice or as salad dressing

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I love having the ability to have ready-made sauce for quick weekday dinners. Delicious and last a long time!

Feedback

We used a recipe from the website and it was so-so.

Innovative productTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Received a free product from Haven's Kitchen
Experience

I was able to try two packets of this, the Edamame Green Goddess and the Red Pepper Romanesco. I am still a beginner chef, so I was delighted to find out about a brand that specializes in helping people add fresh sauces to their meals without having to make them themselves. For each sauce, I made sure to first find a recipe on their website that went with it, so I knew exactly what to buy from the store. I chose the green goddess first since I know that is a trendy sauce. On the website, I saw that they had a TikTok that went viral with them using the sauce on some gnocchi. So I tried out that one. It was super simple yet delicious! Despite it being made with edamame it did not taste strange at all. Then with the red pepper sauce, I made another pasta dish, which was also delicious. Both recipes were super simple and had great results. I love how versatile the sauces can be, and there are so many recipes to choose from on their website. As someone who is a bit intimidated by cooking meals that require a lot of ingredients, these sauces are a great shortcut!

Feedback

Widen the availability of the sauces. So many locations near me had the same three or four choices, but I had to search hard to find the Red Pepper Romanesco sauce! These packets can also be quite expensive when compared to buying a jar of sauce.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing website
Useful review?