Reviews

2 claps received

Paro

Alexine P
14 Reviews
a month ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

My partner and I just had the Masoor Daal for dinner and it was totally delightful. I followed the instructions on the box and it was super easy to make - basically just add water and boil. I topped mine with a big scoop of the Tarka and that was my favorite part. I enjoyed the Masoor Dall but the Tarka was just so flavorful and drool-worthy. I'm going to add it to my eggs tomorrow morning and I cannot wait. It's the kind of thing you can add to almost anything and make it 10x more exciting. The garlic really comes through and the ghee is so buttery. Also has a nice amount of light spice. Really loving Paro <3

Feedback

Definitely worth trying out!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Alexine P's review of Paro
Useful review?

Fly by Jing

Alexine P
14 Reviews
2 months ago

Experience

If I were ever to write a love letter, it would be to FBJs Sichuan Chili Crisp. I go through these jars so fast so I've started ordering the XL jars. It's become a staple for me and every time I see it in Whole Foods I grab a jar or two. The other sauces are also stars but the Chili Crisp is by far my favorite one that I've ever had. The texture is great and I especially love the fermented beans. Some chili crisps make me feel like I am going to break a tooth on the hard seeds and such, but this one has the best texture. Add it to literally anything - toasts, eggs, pizza, noodles, mac n cheese, etc.

Feedback

Try all of their spices/sauces to see which ones you like! The vinaigrette and the new chili oils are great. Saw the chili oil on hot ones and got super excited.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Alexine P's review of Fly by Jing
Useful review?

Haven's Kitchen

Alexine P
14 Reviews
2 months ago

Experience

I can't stop telling people about these sauces! I was shocked by how fresh each of them were and how different they were from one another. I was most impressed by the flavors of the Coconut Cashew Sauce, the Gingery Miso Sauce, and the Golden Turmeric Tahini. I also found the recipes on their website to be super inspiring. My partner and I would look at them and then deviate a bit to make our own creation and it was a blast. We made this medley of dishes and used the coconut cashew throughout - so good!! I could not recommend these more if you're looking for an easy way to up your home cooking, reignite your culinary flame, or just want a quick and simple meal that tastes like it took hours to make, these are for you.

Feedback

Just make sure to refrigerate them when they arrive! The brand does a good job of letting you know to do that through their emails.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing website
Alexine P's review of Haven's Kitchen
Useful review?

Fishwife

Alexine P
14 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I recently tried the smoked cod collab with Graza and Diaspora and loved it. The packaging is obviously to die for and same goes for the branding in general. I love following Fish Wife and can't wait to see what they do next. Really excited to try their new little gems.

Feedback

My only callout is that the amount of fish in the tin was quite small and I was expecting a bit more. We ended up needing to use two tins for our salad, but the fish itself was fantastic. Overall, I would definitely recommend!

Tasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Alexine P's review of Fishwife
Useful review?

DedCool

Alexine P
14 Reviews
6 months ago

Experience

I first got a sample of DedCool scents a few years ago and absolutely loved them, especially Milk. I don't wear perfume, but I did recently get the laundry detergent and it is AMAZING. The first time I used it, I don't think I used enough so the smell wasn't coming through. I tried again and used more detergent which did the trick. The smell is still very subtle but it's SO lovely. I can smell it on my clothes throughout the day and overall it just smells fresh and clean, not too heavy.

Feedback

Nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?

Mojo Microdose

Alexine P
14 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I was super excited to try these but I am not a huge fan of the flavor which is quite bold. The texture is also somewhat off putting as it sort of crumbles as you chew. I do like the way that I feel after eating a gummy or two - I feel focused and productive.

Feedback

The flavor and texture are the factors that would stop me from purchasing these again, but I love the branding and effects.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?

Milkbar

Alexine P
14 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I've been a huge fan of Milkbar for nearly a decade and was seriously addicted to the cereal milk soft serve for several months. There isn't one item on the menu that I wouldn't suggest which is uncommon, but everything is truly so amazing.

Feedback

The line of goods that have entered grocery stores are of a MUCH lower quality. It's understandable, but the difference is so drastic that they might as well not be the same brand.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Tower 28 Beauty

Alexine P
14 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I've purchased a few items from Tower 28 and have been super happy overall. Their lipgloss is amazing - especially the brown! The color looks amazing and the consistency is really nice. I also love their cute/fun branding and website.

Feedback

More products!

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

ATELIER SAUCIER

Alexine P
14 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

I have a few sets of linens from Atelier Saucier and absolutely love them. I especially love the linen produce bags - not particularly functional for storing produce, but so pretty and make for fun center pieces on the table.

Feedback

A bit expensive, but worth it for the beautiful quality.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money πŸ’Έ
Alexine P's review of ATELIER SAUCIER
Useful review?

Oatly

Alexine P
14 Reviews
7 months ago

Experience

My drink of choice in the mornings is chai. I was slower to shift over to nut milks, but as soon as I discovered Oatly oat milk, I was hooked. I’ve tried a few other brands and always come back to Oatly because of the amazing creamy consistency which holds up really well when mixed with chai or coffee. Usually I’ll go for the original, but they’re all fantastic. I also love their branding and voice - so fun!

Feedback

Truly nothing

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable products
Alexine P's review of Oatly
Useful review?