Good Molecules

4.5 42 Reviews

Good Molecules makes a range of skincare treatments including a body discoloration formula.

Good Molecules Reviews

Good Molecules reviews

4.48

93% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective brightening toner
  • Gentle, fragrance-free products
  • Animal friendly testing
  • Affordable skincare range
  • Inconsistent product effectiveness
  • Limited range effectiveness
  • Some products might not work
  • Limited availability in stores

Good Molecules offers a range of effective skincare products that are gentle, fragrance-free, and affordable. Despite their strengths, some products might not work for everyone.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

42 reviews

a month ago

I've been using the Hyaluronic Acid Serum faithfully for 3 weeks and definitely looks and feels more supple and even toned. It's easy to apply, dries fast and doesn't leave a sticky residue. Best of all, the price is right! Great value for money. I also tried the Sheer Mineral sunscreen. It's silky smooth, light and effective. Love it! Great price too.

3 months ago

This brands Yerba mate wake up eye gel is amazing and for $6!!!! Like you can’t beat it and can easily find at Amazon and Ulta.

2 months ago

I was really impressed with the hyaluronic acid serum and was shocked when I saw the price of $12! That's an insanely good price for a 75ml bottle (can easily last several months depending on how much you use because a little goes a long way). Really great value for this serum and great quality -- leaves my face feeling very hydrated!

2 months ago

The best skincare brand that has a cool look. Works really well for a cheap price.

2 months ago

The Pineapple Exfoliating Powder is gentle and turns into a silky foamy dream. I love it! I like the Discoloration correcting serum, I believe it is making a difference. It’s very gentle and non~irritating. I have also tried the ultra~hydrating facial oil. It doesn’t have a strong scent, it’s rich and melts into my skin and I really like it. I like that the products are in glass containers so they can be reused or recycled. The prices were really reasonable as well.

5 months ago

Received a free product from Good Molecules

Hands down best skin care I have used. The products are fairly sized and highly affordable. They are also very transparent about what goes into their products!

5 months ago

Customer

I have a whole good molecules collection might not be all but am obsessed, it works magic and i recommend The discoloration serum fade me dark spot so fast and the naincinmide toner help brigten up my full face

5 months ago

Customer

Good Molecules Yerba Mate Eye Gel is so great for reducing puffiness under my eyes 10/10 recommend!

4 months ago

Customer

Some products worked for me others didn’t, but I’ll give it a 7 overall.

5 months ago

I use their glycolic acid toner everyday and it has literally reduced my clogged pores like magic. I can’t believe how affordable it is for the quantity it comes in. I’ve been using my bottle for so long now!!

2 years ago

Love that this brand has straightforward, AFFORDABLE formulas that are widely available! This is a safe bet for proven actives, affordable products, and great textures!

Feedback

Not crazy about the branding, even though that doesn't matter a ton!

9 months ago

Good Molecules aka The Ordinary killer is my fave clean but cheap brand. All of their products are insanely effective AND affordable. I use the Hyaluronic Acid Boosting Essence and the Hyaluronic Acid Serum and retinol eye cream religiously.

a year ago

The Yerba Mate eye gel took some time to grow on me, but I really love it. I'd never used an under eye cream before, and I kind of assumed it would just correct discoloration and eyebags; it's a cream, not a concealer, so I was initially disappointed that I didn't see much of a difference in coloration. The more I used it, though, the more hydrated I could feel that area becoming and I noticed it made that area much more smooth and supple. It's super cooling and melts into the skin easily. I still haven't used mine up--you only need a tiny bit!-- but for the price point and the long-term effects, I know it'll be an easy product to repurchase.

2 years ago

Great price point for standard skincare needs. I picked up the Vitamin C Booster Powder and add it to the other products I use. It definitely buffs up my skin and gives a little radiance boost.

Feedback

Not much. Good choice for budget skincare.

7 months ago

Literally one of the best sunscreens I have ever tried, such a good price and such a great company! The sunscreen literally feels like a moisturizer and it lets you feel good and protected without feeling greasy and weird.

a year ago

Very affordable clean skincare with a lot of active ingredients. I've used a few of their products so far and my skin has been loving them and so have my wallet (retinol cream, glycolic exfoliating toner, rosehip oil and sunscreen). My favourite product has to be the mineral sunscreen, it's AMAZING! First mineral sunscreen I've found that leaves NO white cast and can be used on your face, it's also very moisturizing.

10 months ago

Influencer for Good Molecules

I swear by their eye cream and moisturizer. I see and feel a noticeable difference when I run out of my products. I just started using the BHA cream and it seems to be working! Great prices for what you get.

a year ago

My skin likes these and they’re so affordable! Win win. I The Ordinary and Inkey List are comparable products to Good Molecules, and I have tried products from all 3 brands but like Good Molecules the most by far! I use the Super Peptide Serum, Niacinamide serum, and the Hylauronic Acid serum. While the other two are fine, I definitely see the biggest difference with the Super Peptide. My skin feels and looks really plump after using it. I haven’t tested myself but have seen videos on Tik Tok where other users have tested the quality of these products with apps. It seems like Good Molecules is quite high quality because most products tested scored above 90 (out of 100).

a year ago

I think for the price it is excellent, and the packaging is spot on. Coming from a versed background in CPG and manufacturing from a marketing stance, they did a job well with the packaging, as there are other premium brands out there that the price point is super high, and the packaging is crap. I love the formulation too. It seeps in well into the skin. I have only used the hyaluronic one, so can't speak for the other products.