Forme

2.1217 Reviews

Forme designs a line of posture training clothing for men and women.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.1
Average rating from 17 users
24%
Recommend to a friend

Forme Reviews

4 months ago

Experience

I really wanted this bra to be an everyday fix for my posture, but instead it compressed my chest and chafed my armpits. It definitely increased my stature some, but doesn't feel worth the wear considering how uncomfy it is, and certainly not enough to justify the high price.

Feedback

The bra feels cumbersome and constricting, but I don't know if there's any way around that? And I would definitely change up the negative messaging on the packaging from "Nobody likes a slouch" 😳

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I purchased the forme sports bra in 2020. It has a super innovative fit and feel when on, and really does pull my shoulders back and down when I am wearing it. My hope was that it would improve my posture long term, but it really only works while wearing it. Still, I like wearing it on flights for example, and feel much more relaxed and less sore afterwards. For the price, it is definitely a splurge.

High qualityInnovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I purchased the sports bra from Forme with the hopes that it would help me with my posture (as it promises) and I was excited about it, despite the high price, since it's FDA approved. It fits pretty snug and extends past where you'd expect a regular sports bra to on the front of the shoulders, under the arms, and down your chest. The design doesn't bother me from a looks perspective but it does dig into my armpits. I assumed this was just because of my bad posture, but it's not super comfortable to wear all day because of that. It feels more like you should be wearing it under clothes during the day and NOT for working out, due to its fit. Overall, hasn't really helped like I'd hoped and is pretty expensive for a glorified sports bra.

Feedback

Dashed hopes and high prices make this a not-recommend.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
8 months ago

Experience

Against the odds, I had high hopes for the Forme bra. It's basically like a super un-stretchy and hot sports bra. Some reviewers talked about how hard it is to get on--that was not my issue. It was just too much like wearing a straightjacket all day and I did not perceive any benefits.

Feedback

I could deal with the high price because it is made in the USA and if it worked it would be very worth it. The $14.99 shipping for something that costs $3-4 to ship was usurious. It really reduced my potential trust in the company before the product even arrived. I also thought it was crazy that it had to be returned unworn...how would you even know if it worked? This is a company that does not back up its own products. Who would buy it just to return it? It's not a cocktail dress.

High qualityDifficult returns
Useful review?
9 months ago

Experience

I almost wonder if this brand works *too* well! I have the sports bra and use it when I am hunching over my desk. After I use it sometimes my back is sore but it definitely corrects your posture and you feel a difference, kind of like muscle memory. I do think I wear it for too long and could benefit from reading the instructions.

Feedback

It was a gift and I don't think I would have bought it for myself because at over $100 it's super expensive but overall I do like this product, my feedback would be to bring the price down.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
Natalie Sportelli's review of Forme
Useful review?
16 days ago

Experience

Awful. Not comfortable or cute. Does very little for posture and just WAIT until you read their return rules! They want you to send them pictures???? Ridiculous waste of time. Came in 4 different plastic bag. Tags attached to the underarm so you basically have to remove to try on, which then make it un-returnable. Will never buy this brand again.

Difficult returns
Useful review?
a month ago

Experience

The bottom of the band rolls, which is extremely uncomfortable. The upper part fit well and seemed supportive. However, their return practices are pricey, so buyer beware! you will receive all but $20 of your total purchase for the return label and shipping costs.

Feedback

The bottom of the band could be thinner to prevent rolling

Difficult returns
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I like the Forme Power Bra. It’s supportive, has good coverage, it isn’t padded and it really does help me adjust my shoulders for better posture. It’s better than the Nike or Lululemon sports bras I have used.

Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Just an unbelievably disappointing purchase . It is designed so high under the armpits that it chafes from the minute you put it on. It compresses the breasts to the point of pain . It is cumbersome and I would say utter hype. Could kick myself for buying this medieval torture device. I have requested a refund and have little hope that I will hear back. If you are reading this review, I implore you do not order this.

Feedback

Please do not order this. Its so expensive and so ill designed. The chafing of the armpits, the complete discomfort of the compressing the breasts. Who could possibly keep it on to ever find out if it corrects posture or not. Complete waste of a lot of money.

Difficult returns
Useful review?