Blume

3.4511 Reviews

Blume makes caffeine-free powder blends of everyday superfoods to support your body and mind.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 11 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Blume Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Yum! I identify as a true tea drinker but I love to try out different drinks every once in a while. I tried Blume recently and I like it! It’s a bonus that Blume is local to me in Vancouver BC. I like that I can add the powder to milk and froth the two together in my milk frother. The fact that it is caffeine free is great for a little evening treat. The seasonal options always sounds fun and bring be back to try the different blends.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Hannah H's review of Blume
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love these drinks and have incorporated them into my everyday routine. The Reishi hot cocoa goes into my coffee for a morning mocha and the lavender one i make for my kids for their "blue milk". Love, love, love everything about this brand.

Feedback

Bring back the minis!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Blume is definitely something you buy for the aesthetic of the product. They make some pretty big claims and maybe they will work for you, but I didn't see anything that really made me think these products worked well. Regardless, they are delicious and mix well into smoothies and other fun drinks.

Feedback

I wish the marketing was a little more realistic. The claims are major and they try to sell the idea of feeling so amazing and being so healthy, they're just not to that point though.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Their blue lavender blend was a nice caffeine-free alternative that pairs well with oat milk and dairy-free alternatives. My favourite thing about this brand is that they offer alternatives for people who have gluten and dairy allergies.

Feedback

There was a slight chalky taste (along with the lavender flavour).

Innovative productAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Emiko O's review of Blume
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love that this powder can be added to lattes to make they beautiful, but aside from making fun looking drinks, I didn't really notice any of the health benefits they advertise. I ended up using it just a few times and still have a half used bag sitting in my cupboard.

Feedback

Would appreciate more science and less hype.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Tasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I tried 3 products: Blue Lavender, Turmeric Cacao, and the new Adaptogenic Milk blend. The idea behind all of them is great, but the actual product fell short for me. The tea blends I tried were ok, but seem optimized for IG-friendly colourful photos more than flavour. When blended with milk as suggested, all I taste is the milk.

Feedback

I discovered after purchasing that the mushroom "extract" in their products isn't actually an extract, it's ground mushrooms (mycelia + fruiting bodies). Not terrible but also not the best quality as far as mushroom supplements go.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Tried the salted caramel and the pumpkin spice and they taste terrible. Thick chalky tasting with an after taste. I throes them both a couple times a couple ways to make sure I was giving it a fair chance. Really disappointed. Lots of hype on this expensive brand but there are much better tasting non caffeinated beverages.

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I like the idea of having a coffee or tea alternative and see the possibility of the different uses you could use the blends for but the two I tried looked visually better then they tasted for my preference. I added a lot of maple syrup.

Feedback

Generally really like the idea but maybe need to try a few different ones or different drink recipe to find what suits my preference best.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I have only tried three blends from Blume: Rose London Fog Blend, Blue Lavender Blend, and Pumpkin Spice Blend. My favorite was the Pumpkin Spice Blend, it mixed well with water or almond milk and had a yummy taste. The Rose London Fog Blend tasted best when I added it to a smoothie. The Blue Lavender Blend does not like to mix well and doesn't have much of a taste. I appreciate that they use natural and organic ingredients in their blends. I intend to try more of their blends in the future (got my eye on the Mint Cocoa Blend).

Lovely customer supportTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Eleanore T's review of Blume
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the idea and packaging. I got the Blue Lavender blend and taste wasn't as great as I would have hoped for.

Useful review?